We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is all its got,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Johnston, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Location is all its got,”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Checked in Friday night 01/04/2012 for a two night stay while skiing, duct tape holding carpet together on first floor, the carpet had a funky odor in our room, bathroom , room, need major work. After we returned from skiing on Saturday, I was shocked to find out that maid service completely missed our room,When I brought it to their attention they were quick to bring new towels we made our own beds, but the fact that the bathroom was missed really dampened the second night. I could have recieved a credit but because I used Hotel.com there was nothing the desk could do, (from now on book direct)...

Room Tip: careful with prepaid hotel sites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jpd962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your concerns. We are so excited about the new carpet which is being installed in all the public areas this week. I have looked into you comments on the housekeeping side and I'm glad that my front desk agent tried to correct your cleaning needs. We appreciate both positive feedback as well as input on things that we can improve upon to ensure a great stay for our guest. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    182
    62
    17
    16
See reviews for
194
154
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casco, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

First of all, the only negative thing I can say has to do with 6 of the clients at the pool. And it's my own fault I didn't report them. But I knew if I ran down to the clerk and told and the clerk followed me back to the pool..it could have meant trouble! I kept looking around hoping to see a video camera recording the incident! Either they don't have one, were preoccupied, or were, themselves, videoing for YouTube! It was that bad! If it was just me I could have just silently laughed at their trashiness, but my daughter kept saying, Mom, do something! They are being so annoying!" (As she pointed to the 3 women and 3 big guys and I quietly hushed her!) They had brought their own 80s style boom box, beer, and loud, disrespectful mouths. They were literally dancing in the hot tub--their own dance party. A couple times I wanted to take a picture--just because I couldn't believe my eyes! Needless to say the kids I took to the pool were sad, when after a little bit I had had enough, and we left! Everything else was great! Staff were super nice. Very clean rooms. Others staying at hotel were nice. Continental breakfast was great. It was affordable. And when my lil ones decided to recreate a scene from The Suite Life With Zach and Cody by standing on the luggage cart and accidentally knocked it over the maid didn't yell at us! ;)
We would stay there again! But before going in the pool, I would scope it out so you could tattle before even going in!

I scored from the perspective of a mom with little kids looking for a nice, but affordable place to stay with the fam!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jurassika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Please, Please, the next time you stay here and guest are being this way, call or come to the front desk immediately and my staff will ask them to leave or be appropriate. We want all our guest to enjoy the pool area. Once again, thank you for staying and sharing what happened. Pool Patrol is on duty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

While the sign on the road says, "New" this is not what the hotel presents. When we arrived, they made a nice effort to get our room ready about 30 minutes early. While I am a Platinum Prioity Club member, I was not greeted as such. Not a big deal but always a nice touch. Our room, was clean. Nice linens. The bathroom tub had mold around the edges and the calking was coming out. Walls and door were very thin. Lots of hallway noise in the room and easy to hear your neighbors conversing. Lots of families were staying here. So, lots of kids running around the hotel, riding the elevators, running in the halls, and eating everything at breakfast. I am on the road +/- 150 days a year and have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express hotels. This, unfortunately, was my worst experience so far.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BTDavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate the good comments along with the not so good. We do appreciate that you are a Platinum Priority Club member and loyal to the brand. There was a lot of excitement on the property ringing in the new year and just having fresh snow in the area. We are continuing to finish up our renovation and still improving the property. I hope that you will try us again when all is completed. Once again, thank you for your sincere comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a newly renovated Holiday Inn Express that serves a nice hot breakfast in the morning. The staff is incredible! When we checked in, it was obvious customer service is their number one priority here! Megan was very professional and made sure we knew about all of the services the property provided. Our room was very cozy. We were upgraded, complimentary, because we our Priority Club members even though it was a busy holiday weekend. Most hotels would not do this on a holiday weekend. The room had a fireplace and jacuzzi tub which was wonderful! The bed was so comfortable, I believe a pillow top mattress. We hated to get out of bed! We definitely will come back to this hotel. Oh, and they had a nice indoor swimming pool with adult time only and a hot tub ! Fabulous! Give this hotel a try. You will love it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmcall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! I appreciate all the wonderful comments that you made. Megan is one of our "Stars" at the front desk. Thank you for being part of the Priority Club and supporting the brand. We are looking forward to your next stay. Once again, thank you for staying with us and it was out pleasure to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osgoode
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

There was 26 of us on a shopping weekend, and checking in went smoothly, they seemed to be well organized. Staff was great, friendly, and hotel was very clean. Free breakfast was good. The hotel is only about a five min. walk to the outlets. Perfect place to saty.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raykeash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Your group was so fun! I want to thank you for all the wonderful comments about the hotel and staff. We really appreciate the kind words. I think you bought the town out! :) Looking forward to your return next year. Once again, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We spent 2 nights here during a recent road trip around New England. Check-in was quick and efficient, and the hotel had a modern and clean feel about it. The room (looking to the rear of the hotel) was large, well equipped, clean and quiet. The bed was enormous and comfortable, and fast complimentary wi-fi was also provided. We were warned that breakfast might be busy due to a coach trip, so went early to avoid the rush, but found that the coach party had decided to eat early too! Not a major issue, and the staff were very helpful, but additional seating areas for use by large parties that tend to eat at the same time should be considered, so as not to inconvenience other customers. The breakfast itself was of the usual HIE standard, but lacked fresh fruit. The hotel is conveniently located within North Conway, and there are plenty of shops and eateries close by. Would certainly use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear are likely to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertDrifters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you very much for writing this great review. Our breakfast is wonderful and bananas are a favorite fruit on our breakfast bar. I'm sorry if you didn't get them.
Looking forward to your stay again. It was really nice of you to take the time to write a review. Have a great holiday season !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

First of all, the manager was acting like she was a newbie dealing with third parties reservations(hotwire, priceline) and was trying to explain how it works to me like five times. I am a priority club member and i have never seen being nickle & dime like this. There were no perks at all for members. And at other IHG hotels there always is, and i've been to hundreds of them... Most importantly the bed was so old and uncomfortable that i was barely able to sleep, and i have a young 32 years old in shape back... Also i posted some pictures of the window frame and sealing; horrible! Price was so high too so very bad value! Will never go back for sure!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K1000MTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
First, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate that you are a Priority Club member with the IHG family. We are going thru a renovation and still have some areas to touch up in certain rooms. I'm sorry that the staff was unable to meet your needs due to high occupancy in the area at the time of your stay.
I hope that you will reconsider and give us another try. Once again, thank you for you comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.0 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,366 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#4 of 25 in North Conway
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Conway

Property: Holiday Inn Express North Conway
Address: 1732 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in North Conway
#12 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#15 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Conway Hotel North Conway
Holiday Inn North Conway
North Conway Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing