We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we wanted”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
North Conway Grand Hotel
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2006

We headed to the Grand for Febuary Vacation. We booked a few months out but there were still rooms available when we checked in. We had a corner suite and other than being a walk from the elevators, it was great. The 5 of us were very comfortable in the room. The bathroom was fine but could have used a fan. Breakfast was nice but since we were on the run, we could not eat $10 worth of food so we started getting donuts and stuff laster in the week. The pool was never crowded when we were there 6-10 people tops. Would book again just note that their prices are cheaper if you go in a non vacation period, our room was $200 greater because of vacations.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GaryWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,342 - 1,348 of 1,451 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
29
Reviewed February 20, 2006

The location to shopping and restaurants is perfect, a very accomodating staff, the price was great, couldn't ask for better. Brats in the pool?.....just complain to the staff, it's taken care of. Despite what you read in other reviews, you do NOT need to book a year in advance; one week was good for me. Will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2006

Be aware that while it is a good location, a bit pricey, the pool is a zoo! Rude children and parents. Obnoxious comes to mind. The breakfast buffet was very nice especially if you have children. Timing is everything in planning to eat there. For the price it's worth the din. Go someplace else to eat with a family and you spend a small fortune. If you are planning to stay there you need to book a year or more in advance---no joke! Had a major leak in the bathroom, called in the afternoon and someone came the next morning!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2006

After staying in a different hotel virtually every night for 3 weeks in America, the North Conway Grand had just what we needed. Free internet and dvd's, indoor pool and laundromat in the building. Perfect location adjacent to the outlet shopping village. The staff were all very friendly and the room was great. We got a coupon from a free accomodation booklet that can be found anywhere in the US and so got a room for $79 per night (expensive??). When we checked in the lady at the counter gave us a free upgrade to a jacuzzi room. Once again, Trip Advisor didn't let us down. Would definitely stay here if we ever found ourselves in this part of the world again.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Yesman500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2006

We arrived at the hotel on the 28th December and the check in was quick and easy, just what you need after a long trip. We had a beautiful jacuzzi suite which was huge. The jacuzzi was massive, just what you need after a days snoboarding.
The food in the hotel was really tasty with a nice selection and it wasn't too pricey which is what you normally find in most hotels.
The location of the hotel was fantastic, is was attached to the Settlers Green outlet with loads of great shops. Being so close to the shops made a great change from the slopes.
We didn't have a car so we used the very cheap shuttle service to and from the slopes... It was just $3pp for a return - they would pick you up whenever you wanted and when they dropped you off they would ask you for the time that you wanted to be picked up for your return.... then on your returnl they asked you what time you wanted to be picked up the next day.... it was a great and friendly service..... we found out about the shuttle service from reception - the shuttle service was only for customers who had a ski new hampshire lift pass, we bought our pass from our repersentative, but i think if you ask at reception they would be more than happy to help you.....
I would definetely recommend this hotel to anyone, you couldn't ask for more....
The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable, just what we were expecting.....

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank laur3njayn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2006

Stayed here 6 nights over Christmas period. Large rooms well decorated but beginning to look a little tired e.g. cracked bathroom sink. Old style punched card hotel door locks needed a firm touch to get them to work. Good size indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, and exercise room. Pleasant lounge area with large screen TV. Free DVD facility with in room DVD player was useful. Ate in for Christmas night food was pretty good, plentiful and reasonably priced. Ski store adjacent to reception but access not overseen so security might be questionable. Ask at reception for ski ticket deals we paid $30/day as opposed to $70/day at the mountain in the early part of our holiday (up to 23rd Dec). Compared favourably with the Best Western Red Jacket especially the rooms which we stayed at previously.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank monkeyspanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2005

We just returned from a 10 night stay here and had a fantastic time! North Conway is such a super place and this hotel is right in the middle of all of the action. We had a jacuzzi room on the top floor and it was well worth the extra cost as the huge bath was great to collapse into after a day of skiing. The staff at this hotel were extremely kind (especially the wait staff in the lovely restaurant) and the food was delicious too!
We liked the free DVD library in reception and we also really liked the fridge, microwave and dvd player in our room.
I would return to this hotel for another stay.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lorlor78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
694 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
3.5 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 25 in North Conway
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Conway Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Conway Grand Hotel

Address: Route 16 at Settlers' Green Outlet Village, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in North Conway
#13 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: $115 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Conway Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your North Conway Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing