We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
North Conway Grand Hotel
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights during a tour around New England. The hotel was very welcoming and had a real quirky home ranch feel to it. It was nice to have cookies and hot chocolate and coffee (complimentary) in the lobby, very nice touch. The Breakfast was lovely also and overall it was a very pleasant stay. The only reason it does not get full marks and the room felt a little drab and slightly tired, albeit very clean and had a Jacuzzi in it which was lovely. (fitness room was good also).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ash1-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

685 - 691 of 1,435 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

Have been to the North Conway Grand with my family on a few occasions and it has been unchanged. The front desk service is friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious and clean. We did not dine in this trip but the food has always been good. Shopping and places to eat right out the back is a plus. The out door pool with the fireplace is a great place to relax at night. As always enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My second time there / going back in December. Friendly staff, spacious suites, comfortable rooms and lobby.

Centrally located, right next to Settler's Green for Shoppers. Close to other restaurants, shops, sites etc.

No complaints....recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeonaMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

After a hellish journey from Scotland to North Conway due to heavy snow fall at almost all airports we were travelling through we were pleased to be checked in quickly and efficiently. Staff were very friendly. The location was actually great- yes there was a shopping campus right outside full off shops, cafes and restaurants and I fail to see where the problem with that is! Both pools indoor and out were fully functioning even in Dec/Jan and were both very warm! Rooms were clean with comfortable beds. I really enjoyed my weeks stay at the Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caseypurdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed for one night here on our trip through New England. We were a bit concerned about what it would be like because of previous reviews but our concerns were unjustified. Our experience was perfectly satisfactory. We checked in early, the room was comfortable, the staff were friendly. The shopping experience was exhausting! Certainly would be happy to stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 days whilst over from the UK during Columbus week.

We were a little concerned after reading some of the reviews but had a great stay.

Checked in 2 hours early despite hotel being completely full with coach parties. Check in staff very friendly and polite.

Standard room on second floor was quiet, comfortable and clean.

Restaurant and bar were fine but there is plenty of choice in lovely North Conway.

Really enjoyed the outdoor pool - sauna and gym a bit tired and ready for updating

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank phew01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I travel down to The Settlers Green Outlets at least twice a year and have been for the past 8 years and will always stay here. It is right on location. It's great for kids for the pool, and they always have little activities and movies and the good for adults as they can relax by the fire and just overall a good experience. No complaints. Rooms are average but breaky is good and nice to kick your feet up close by after a good shop! Service is always good :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahStacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
683 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
3.3 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Conway Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Conway Grand Hotel

Address: Route 16 at Settlers' Green Outlet Village, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in North Conway
#13 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: $108 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Conway Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your North Conway Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing