We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
North Conway Grand Hotel
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2013

we loved our stay at this hotel, it was directly in the Outlets it was so convenient.
nice pools inside and out and nice entrance with nice touches like lemonade and cookies for the guest.

we would like to go back in the fall.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise_girouard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

777 - 783 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

My family (husband + 2 kids ages 11 & 8) have stayed here multiple times and have never experienced a problem! We love the hotel / everything from the pools, to the rooms, to the kids eat free breakfast buffet! We also love the nightly children's activities and ice cream socials! It's also SO convenient to all the tax free free outlets! I cannot say enough great things about the North Conway Grand Hotel! We will return at the end if the summer and again next year!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom2JandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We booked a last minute trip to NH and got this hotel on Priceline.com for under $90/night. I was satisfied with that price for staying at a hotel like this. It's tucked behind the outlets and has a pool, nice lounge area and offers drinks and snacks throughout the day. The rooms need to be updated, as they are a little outdated, but was fine otherwise. The bed was not comfortable at all though. Would probably stay here again if was the best price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akayj424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband, I, and our two daughters (ages 4 and 7) stayed at this hotel on a trip to Storyland. I had done a bit of research on hotels in the area and eventually settled on this hotel because of the price and location (it is 10 minutes from Storyland). I was a little worried because we had stayed a other places which felt dated and rundown. Boy am I glad we chose this hotel; we could not have been more thrilled with our stay.

The hotel was modern, updated, and very nice. Despite the fact that it was filled with other families with young children, the hotel was in great condition. Nothing felt rundown or old. It has a great location, right in the outlet shopping area, so you can just pop out to do some quick shopping if you like without getting into the car. You are in the middle of North Conway, which is the largest town in the area, so it does not give of that "scary cabin in the woods" vibe. There are plenty of restaurants and shops on the main street which you can access by car within a few minutes.

The hotel is completely designed for families with young children. It made our lives so much easier. There is a great breakfast buffet in the hotel which does not charge for children. They have indoor and outdoor heated pools, a playground, and ping pong tables - all of which the kids loved. They have a movie theater which shows two kids films a night, a room which hosts kids crafts and games after 5:00PM, and they host an ice cream social every night where the kids get to make their own sundaes. Their lobby has giant stuffed animals (one actually moves) which the kids just loved, and they also served lemonade and cookies in the evening. Our rooms had a DVD player and the front desk had a huge DVD library which we were free to choose from. When we showed our children all the amenities they had, our children asked if we could stay there forever.

Next time we stay in the area, we will definitely choose this hotel again! I would recommend it to anyone with young kids planning a trip to Storyland.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

i had reserved 3 month in advance. When i had arrived to North Conway after 4h of driving i was told my reservation had been cancelled. We came at 8pm at night under huge rain, exhausted and tired. Grand Hotel simply threw us out on the street. What happened is 1 month after reservation my credit card had expired and bank sent us new one. Grand Hotel than, 3 days before our arrival quietly attempted to charge the old card and the charge was declined because the card had changed since reservation. i was lucky to get a room at diffferent hotel but the way Grand Hotel handled it really offended me, especially in light of the fact than they had sent us automated email the day before our arrival that our reservation is confirmed and they waiting for us to come in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank YeshuaHaNozri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our short vacation to North Conway was fantastic. Staying at the North Conway Grand Hotel made it easy to keep our two and half year old son entertained. They have a nice indoor pool and hot tub, but the outdoor kids' pool provided an excellent water experience for my son. The playground and grass area provided a great place for him to get out some of his energy. The hotel is located in the perfect location for shopping and outdoor activities. The hotel provides free DVDs for guests, which came in handy on the one rainy day. The breakfast is good but a little expensive compared to some the of the local restaurants, but kids eat free, which made it worth the cost.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the second, third, or fourth floors. Anything on the first floor will be n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel was a great surprise. The hotel is clean, nicely decorated, and has friendly staff. There are 2 large indoor, and outdoor pools. It has an arcade room for children. A dine-in restaurant. The rooms are large and clean. It is located right behind the outlets. You are in walking distance to the shops and the Applebees Restaurant. The front desk has nice little snacks too. Before booking call directly for pricing. We were overcharged by Expedia for a two night stay. The local NH hotel coupon book also offers coupons to stay but that was for walk-ins only.

Room Tip: Choose the 4th floor. The ceilings are higher which makes the room appear larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julianna72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
676 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
3.3 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Conway Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Conway Grand Hotel

Address: Route 16 at Settlers' Green Outlet Village, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in North Conway
#13 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: $107 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Conway Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your North Conway Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing