We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of North Conway Grand Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
North Conway Grand Hotel
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Another great stay at the North Conway Grand Hotel! I usually come to the hotel once a year with my girlfriend but this year we brought another couple. All four of us had a blast. The rooms are clean, spacious and very comfortable. (I love having a microwave and fridge in the room for left overs, too). We skied all day Saturday and it's like an oasis to come back to the outdoor heated pool. Between the heated pool, the HUGE hot tub and fire pit, it makes for the perfect place to relax after a full day of riding. For dinner, we went to hotel's restaurant. We decided to sit in the bar area and our waitress, Michelle, did a great job. The food was great and the drinks hit the spot. Unfortunately we had to head back to the real world on Sunday but had a little time to walk across the parking lot to do a little outlet shopping. Got some great deals and we were on our way. I think this hotel has great service, great location and great amenities and always find myself waiting until next year when we can return!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Markie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    443
    225
    84
    82
See reviews for
556
451
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

this was the 2nd time we had stayed at this hotel. We were greeted by Monty, Thomas, victoria ,leavitt and conway. ha ha they are larged life like figures in the lobby. And of course there is the talking moosehead on the wall. So cute. Rooms were good size, nice views, new and modern bathroom with plenty of space. Room also had an iron, ironing board, coffee pot with all the fixins, fridge and microwave. The bed was very comfortable, the pillows were a little flat but they give you a sufficient amount. We had the continental breakfast downstairs for 7.95 . typical items, cereal, yogurt, pastries and breads. They also have a breakfast buffet. For us who get up early they have great coffee in the lobby. Also, during the day they have cookies and hot chocolate and hot cider in the lobby. At least the days we were there they did. Front desk was helpful and friendly. Nice sitting area in the lobby with big comfy chairs and a fireplace. I enjoyed going down there to read. Went to the tavern for a cocktail. Very pretty area and drinks were very reasonable. They have a very large screen tv in the tavern and very comfy chairs. We watch food come out of the kitchen and it looked very good. Heard no complaints. Just wish they opened earlier than 5 . Now for the best part. You walk out the side door and you are at the Settlers Green Shopping Outlets. There are about 30 outlets and had great bargains. Great outside pool and firepit which we could see from our room. Will definitely stay there again and would recommend it highly

Room Tip: most rooms have a spectacular view of the mountains. my mother in law was on one side of the buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joyceezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

I Just wanted to say that I always have the best time when we stay at this Hotel, We have been going here on the kids Feb vacation for the past 3 years, and always have the best service. Its conveniently located to the shops, restaurants and of course Mount Cranmore. I will be going here again next year and cant wait.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

horrible ... tried to checkin at 3 and didnt get to till 5 receptionist told us all she could do was give us breakfast vouchers for the inconvience even after she snapped for us asking agian... restaurant wasnt open till 5 so we couldnt even enjoy a meal or drink. she rudely told me check in was AFTER 3 not at 3....told my boyfriend to calm down when he asked what she could do since we spent a good portion of our day in the lobby. she tried to give us more vouchers and wouldnt even exchange them for the restaurant. room was ok jacuzzi was nice. we then decided to go out for dinner and when we got back we wanted to go to the outdoor pool and fire and got shut down by it being closed at 9pm... what a waste. the icing on the cake was when we got woken up THREE times one at night then 5am and 8am by our lovely neighbors LOUDLY having sex. when i went to the desk that morning the same hollow spirited lady was working and i asked if there was anyway we could change rooms and told her what happend she smirked and gave me an empty sorry and told me the hotel was booked and she could call them to tell them to keep it down...ya NO THANKS.. i told her we would prob be leaving... after going back to the room in tears my boyfriend went back down to talk to her and demanded that we got a refund on the second night that we werent going to pay for since we werent going to stay and part of the previous night which she took a wopping 30 bucks off.. we then booked at the red jacket resort and had an amazing time.... i recommend that place over the grand hotel anyday... check my review on there site!
DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL! STAFF NEEDS A COURSE IN CUSTOMER SERVICES... SEEEMED LIKE WE WERE ALWAYS WRONG AND THEY WERE RIGHT

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We really enjoy staying here every year during Feb. vacation. We love the outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Its a great place to bring your family. We loved the room, very clean, nice staff and had all we needed. The Fridge and microwave is great. It is conveniently located near so many stores and restaurants. It is also great for ski trips to Mount Cranmore, which is 5 minutes down the road. The breakfast buffet is delicious. If you have children under 12 you get coupons! We will enjoy returning next year.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask a head of time if the type of room you booked is a guarantee. Rooms overlooking po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed 3 nights during Ma. Feb. Vacation 2013. Paid $230/night and expected rooms to be clean (esp after daily tipping housemaid well), public areas and bathrooms to be clean, ice skating rink to be cleared off (was only partially), outdoor pool to be open, restaurant to be open for dinner and not have to wait an hour to be served drinks, soda machine to be in order, all arcade games to be working, none of which happened. This is a shame as we have stayed here many times prior and it was a great experience. Really shocked. We won't come back. Couldn't they at least vacuum room and wipe down counters?

Room Tip: The suites we've stayed in before have been fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brcolema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here over Feb vaction just for a night. Outher than its coneccted to outlet stores it was not worth the headace of staying here .Over priced rooms because it was vacation week was the kicker any outher week its 59$ a night to stay but during vacation its 300 just a bit of price gouge going on there.Our room smelt bad and had minimal house keeping done to it after last guest had left cookie crums all over floor and trash in bathroom barrle.The pool was very over crowed so we didnt go in. The staff was probaly the worst part they were rude and seemed very agitated just by asking them a question.I travel alot with my family been up and down the whole east coast if I wanted to pay outrageous room price and be so overcrowed you can barely walk over feb vacation I would have went to Disney at least its warm there.

Room Tip: saty somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
3.4 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Conway Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Conway Grand Hotel

Property: North Conway Grand Hotel
Address: Route 16 at Settlers' Green Outlet Village, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in North Conway
#13 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Conway Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your North Conway Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing