We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best family hotel in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
North Conway Grand Hotel
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My family and I have been staying here for over four years in winter and summer and each year
we continue to be impressed by the consistant high standards and the
friendly/professional staff.

The main lobby is a fun spot for kids ,teens and parents to relax by the fireplace and big screen tv and also both parents and kids love the indoor and oudoor pools but especially the large outdoor hot tub and large gas fire pit .

Events for kids everynight, game room, exercise room, outdoor skating on site and skiing at Cranmoore is just about 8 minutes up the back road so you avoid all downtown traffic.

Buy disount ski tickets onsite and save money and time by avoiding lines at the mountain.

The other great things about this location are conference rooms, large restaurant, comfortable



pub and also the ability to walk to the Settlers Green Outlets just outside the hotel and also other stores for groceries etc.

We see many of the same people back each year becaue it is such a special place
evolving with improvements but still at reasonable rates.

We just returned home after three nights
Enjoy

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

831 - 837 of 1,427 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

This place is awful, and I am not normally one to complain. I booked my reservation online and wanted a King size bed with a jacuzzi inside our room and upon arrival the staff at the front desk told us we booked a reservation for only a king size bed. Normally I wouldn't mind but I also paid 229 per night for just a king size bed and a VERY SMALL bathroom. The bed was awful to sleep on (hard) and the sheet count must have been 20 thread because it irritated my skin. The cleanliness wasn't exceptional, there were holes in the wall, the shower head was awful, they told us the continental breakfast was free (and it wasn't), and the outside pool and jacuzzi was closed for some reason. The indoor pool and jacuzzi was so packed with kids and adults there was no room for anyone else. Needless to say we ended up leaving halfway through our stay. Too expensive and not worth the price.

Room Tip: Make sure you book EXACTLY what you want over the phone... otherwise the computer will screw up your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank slafortune1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I vacation in North Conway about 2-4 times a winter and this is the only place I stay. The service and rooms are great, it is in a fantastic location, and the outside jacuzzi and pool with fire pit make it amazing at night!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SBrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Very friendly staff. Rooms are clean and spacious. Love the pool inside, but the outside pool/hot tub is even better when it is below freezing, my 3 kids loved it. They serve complimentary hot chocolate/cider and cookies at 3:30 (nice touch). Hotel is located in the middle of the outlet (great shopping) and a little drive from the different ski resort. We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephan02840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Took a weekend getaway up to North Conway this past weekend and booked the North Conway Grand. This hotel has been the choice for me and party every time we visit North Conway. It is in a great location. Your right in the middle of some of the best restaurants and skiing in the state. Also right smack about 20 feet away from your hotel are premium outlets that boast a ton of great deals and sales. The hotel it self is very nice clean and the staff is friendly. It hosts a indoor pool and spa an for the adventurous they have a heated outdoor pool and spa as well. Also outside they have a campfire in the outdoor pool area that you can sit around and relax. The do a movie night in a theater where they have select screenings of new and classic movie (Great for the kids). The main lobby host a huge fire place and seating area with a tv and large stuffed animals that make the decor. The hotel also has its own restaurant and bar right in the lobby area which is really nice and convenient after a long days ski. The rooms are very spacious and host a wilderness style decor. The beds are comfortable and large... I stayed in a King sized room. The bathroom host a shower tub combo and single sink. The room also has a Fridge and Micro wave which i find convenient plus a 32" flat screen tv and dvd player so if u want to bring movies to watch you can (but if you don't the front desk will loan out dvd's to watch) They have huge selection of classics. Over all this is a great hotel and I would recommend it to anyone that asked.

Room Tip: High floors and ask to be put towards the corners/ends of hallways it tends to be much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjturco57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We have been coming to the Grand for the last 8 years and still love it.
The place is usually very friendly, clean and warm. The rooms are now much better since they now have individual thermostatically controlled heating/air con. You can now control the temp with ease. Even in the cold weather the outdoor pool and jacuzzi were more than a welcome sight. The rooms were clean, spacious and equips with all of the things that you would need although a few coat hangers would be helpful when you come back in from a days skiing.
Depending on how full the hotel is, the breakfasts are either from the buffet or from the menu. Both are equally as good and are of the usual American style (lots of it plenty of choice).
The Mountain Tavern (bar) is well stocked and not overpriced with helpful and friendly staff.
It's nice to see the same staff faces throughout the hotel year after year ( it does show that it's a good place to work).
Our suggestion is to try to avoid the busy times during the American holidays etc if you like it quiet. It is a large hotel so it is expected to get busy during holiday times and as everywhere else, this does come with noise.
Can't think of a better place to stay without spending a fortune. We have always come on a Virgin holiday package and this does include free breakfasts.
See you again next year.

Room Tip: We have tried the rooms with a jacuzzi previously and can't say that we thought the extra cost w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The2fieldies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The Grand Hotel in North Conway is located quietly behind Settlers Green Outlet Stores. Perfect for an quiet's night's rest. Know to have won countless Top-Ski & Stay Hotel Awards, Trophies are proudly displayed in the main lobby. The Grand is set back from the main street and noise. Shopping at top named stores are just a minutes walk from the hotel. The Grand offers full attention to guest information about North Conway. Complimentary coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and cookies are provided daily in the main lobby. The Full service Bar with a wide screen to watch your favorite sports game. Full service brunch, lunch , and dinner in their attention to detail restaurant. Business center for full computer and printing use. Wi-Fi. Full on site laundry. Impressive Weight & Cardio Room. One large indoor pool & jacuzzi and one large heated outdoor pool & jacuzzi. Huge arcade directly off the pool. Huge outdoor fire pit, kids outdoor playground, and large kids pool. Plenty of lawn furniture to relax pool sides. Outdoor rear ice skating pond. The rooms have been upgraded and are clean. Pillow topped beds with extra pillows makes for a great nights sleep. In room wall safe, refrigerator, DVD player, and most important, room temperature controls. Each night, The Grand goes beyond extra's and offers a movie night in one of their function room. Great for kids ! This allowed us parents time to relax on our own while the kids watched a movie for a few hours. We have stayed in many different hotels in the North Conway Region of Mt. Cranmore. We keep returning to The Grand Hotel because of all the information I have listed. The Grand is only a 6 minute drive to Cranmore and downtown Jackson Square. When you know what to expect from a hotel and their wonderful friendly staff, why would you want to stay anywhere else !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dirkkdiggler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
676 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
3.3 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Conway Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Conway Grand Hotel

Address: Route 16 at Settlers' Green Outlet Village, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in North Conway
#13 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: $108 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Conway Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your North Conway Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing