We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
North Conway Grand Hotel
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Great location for story land. Right where outlets are which is also good if you want to shop. Many many stores to choose from. Can get crowed getting in and out of plaza/hotel though. Pool area nice. Been in summer time before has outdoor kiddie pool and regular size pool but got very crowded. Little too crowded to keep eye on your kids. But winter indoor pool wasnt too bad. Not sure if I would stay here again, might try different hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amylee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    452
    229
    84
    82
See reviews for
574
461
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Please follow the guide: At your arrival you are greeted by... nobody but angry customers trying to unload their cars and check-in. Once inside you line-up at the arrival desk where overwhelmed staff is trying to untangled mixed reservation and non-ready rooms (at 16:30).

You're check in? Then follow the guide. Let me introduce you to the worst hotel room you'll see in North america. Please take time to savour the javel smell of the room and treat you eyes with the sight of thorn out furniture and curtains. For your entertainment, a last century entertainment center is waiting for you: An old CRT TV and a DVD player are there for your enjoyment. Want to watch the movie? Just stroll down to the desk (you know, the place with angry customers yelling at staff) and choose yourself a DVD. You're lucky that you do not have to go rent one at the Video store!

As an exemple of "Grandness" of the hotel, a complimentary coffee machine is conveniently located in the bathroom just under the air dryer. What can you ask more? Hot water in shower? Maybe later...

And now, the bed! Oh! maybe you're eating right now? Then will pas the description of the bed.

Fast forward... 7Am: you're packing you're car and you live hoping that you did not catch something in that room.

Room Tip: Avoid at all cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank flemelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, ME
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and I took our two young boys (4 and 2) for a night away in November and we had a great time! We did the North Conway Train Ride and then spent the afternoon at the pool and in the arcade. The hotel was clean and the food at the restaurant was decent - free breakfast buffet for kids was a nice bonus. It was too cold to play on the playground but it looked great!

Although we could not do much shopping with the kids, it was nice to have the outlets so close by.

Room Tip: The suite was great for a family!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maine03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Came to go outlet shopping with my Daughter. We were allowed to checkin early and desk staff were very nice. Hotel is walking distance from stores. Hotel is very clean. You can smell the "clean" smell of cleaners everywhere. Lobby is nice with a sitting area and large fireplace and. TV. Beds and pillows are comfortable. Microwave and fridge in the room. If you forget ant toilettries they will supply them for free. There is free HBO on the TV service but no pay for movies. There is a DVD player and the front desk has a catalog of movies to choose from. They are all G, PG, & PG13 and most are pretty old titles.
This hotel is a clean place to stay close to everthing but I would not call it a " grand" hotel. But I would stay here again if in town.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mccannclann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telaviv
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The hotel is located next to a large shopping mall (with separate path) so it best suit for shopping.
Big room but small bathroom. free WiFi.
In the room: refrigerator, microwave, coffee machine, safe.
Near the Lobby is business center: 3 computers and printer.
Good fitness room: multi trainer, 3-4 treadmills, elliptical, fitness bicycle, dumbbells.
Indoor pool, Jacuzzi and dry sauna (separate men, women)
The sauna includes lockers, shower, restroom.
Breakfast not include (cost 11$).
The hotel is base for tourist groups.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Thought it was a very nice place to stay with kids.there is a lot for kids to do while adults do there thing we liked that there is a lot of shops at the back door.we will be back thought the staff there was very kind kids loved the game room and pools

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fightin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed here one night. The room was very comfortable and decent sized bathroom. Did not eat here as restaraunt had only one couple dining & barman did not seem very interested in serving us. Went to the Applebee's at the entrance to the shopping area and it was packed and really buzzing! Had a good steak. Waitress recommend Peaches cafe for breakfast just up the road. Not posh, but extremely popular. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#4 of 25 in North Conway
629 reviews
3.3 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
22.9 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Conway Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Conway Grand Hotel

Property: North Conway Grand Hotel
Address: Route 16 at Settlers' Green Outlet Village, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in North Conway
#13 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Conway Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your North Conway Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing