We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
North Conway Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$105
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$131
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Ridge Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$109
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mountain Hotel and Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$139
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$146
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stonehurst Manor(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastern Slope Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,482)
Filter reviews
1,483 results
Traveler rating
579
484
245
91
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
579
484
245
91
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutlet malloutdoor poolice cream socialsmovie roomcookiesstuffed animalsbreakfast buffetfire pitdvd playermovie theatersettlers green outlethotel restauranthot tublarge hoteljacuzzi roomping pongfridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
1,100 - 1,105 of 1,483 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Great stay,alot of extras,friendly staff,but the pool looks bigger in the pics! But great overall and again...great for shopping. 10 second walk to Settlers Green Outlet mall.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlahBlah22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

The hotel was full of kids. It was the time of year for that. We asked for a room on the top floor so we would have quiet above us. That was great! The hotel like all in the area want families to stay there. They offer lots of kids activities.
The room was clean. The beds were not very comfortable. The hotel restaurant's food was pretty good. Overall a very good stay. I was upset that of the 3 pools, the kiddie pool was empty while the other to pools were full of kids.

Room Tip: Top floor if you want a bit of quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank threehornes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

stayed in adjoining rooms in June and hit Santas Village and Storyland. Kids loved everythign about it, they have a great Bfast and a pool that is perfect for my kids....zero entry makes it easy for parents!! We grabbed pizza and ate dinner outisde at the pool and played in the playground. The talking moose in the lobby was also a hit

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5starfrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This hotel is kid friendly, indeed! Free ice cream (though I think that was just on Sundays) but also kids eat breakfast for free when accomanied by a paying adult at the onsite buffet. However, it was just my husband and I and the sight of quite a few kids in the lobby upon arrival that set off visions of crying and yelling kids up and down the hallways and next door to our room. Enter our reception agent in shining armor: not only did she upgrade our room (from a king to king with jacuzzi...that certainly can block out a screaming child) but she was friendly and welcoming and assured us that we would be fine! And the kids were not bad at all! The room was nicely sized, the jacuzzi was perfect, enough towels (though they could stand some softening), and very clean. Free wi-fi and parking, too. Fitness center, laundry room,Indoor and outdoor pools and, for those that love or even just like shopping, the hotel is on the grounds of an outlet! Paradise! The hotel is also near the town center and it is easy to get around to area attractions. There is a restaurant in the hotel and an Applebees within a short stroll. Do not miss Peach's for breakfast! Great!

Room Tip: I went through Expedia.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretRj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on the recommendation of some friends of ours who had stayed there before. We arrived around 9 pm and were given a room on the first floor. There were some chocolates on the nightstand and when I went to move them, I noticed the wrapper was opened on one of them and the chocolate was half eaten. So I threw the chocolates in the trash and waited for my husband to return with the luggage. When he came back to the room and set his room key on the dresser, he noticed an ant. When he looked down at the floor next to the dresser, he noticed quite a few ants and then discovered that a previous guest had left some M&M's under the dresser. We notified the front desk staff who promptly upgraded us to a very nice one bedroom suite. They were extremely apologetic and handled the situation with excellent customer service. The next morning we received a call that they needed to move us to a different room. This annoyed me because we had to pack everything up again and move for the 2nd time in 12 hours. The 3rd room was decent, but we discovered a random sock under the bed that didn't belong to us, which makes me think that the housekeeping staff is not doing a very thorough job. The bed was one of the least comfortable beds I've ever slept on. We ate dinner one night in the restaurant in the lobby and it was average food at best. The ice cream social at night was nice though and the kids had fun making their own sundaes. The kiddie pool outside would have been better if there were fewer spraying things. Our son wasn't a big fan of being sprayed in the face with a stream of water every time he moved. The adults pool outdoors was completely packed and little swimming was going on. It was more like bathing with 35 total strangers. Overall, I don't think we will be staying there again. The location was great, I can't fault them for their customer service, but there were too many negatives to make a repeat trip to this one.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcmmhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srnhg, Owner at North Conway Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2011

Thank you for your review of the North Conway Grand Hotel.

We do have very rigorous standards of cleaning for our hotel and appreciate you bringing your issues to our attention. We are pleased that your problems were addressed right away and we were able to upgrade you to another room. Customer service is our number one priority and we are glad that you found our staff to be responsive and courteous. I apologize for having to move you to another room and will be reviewing your feedback with the manager of the hotel.

As you mention, the ice cream social and outdoor pools, including our kiddie pool, are popular summer amenities. We hope that you were able to take advantage of the many other hotel amenities including our outdoor fire pit, chess set, playground, game room, movie room, and New England’s best outlet shopping on site.

We hope that you will choose to stay with us again at the North Conway Grand Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews