We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Reviewed November 13, 2009

I spent 2 days at this hotel. We arrived late after a long drive to find our room not cleaned. The staff immediately upgraded us to a suite and looked after us with great care the rest of our stay. The hotel had breakfast included and the food was great. It included omelets and sausage etc. not merely a toast & coffee breakfast. I would recommend this hotel and I plan on returning

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrissolOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 646 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2009

We arrived in time for our 4:00 check-in only to be told our room was not ready. As we roamed a hallway looking for a restroom we saw that none of the rooms in this hallway were cleaned yet. The maid actually asked us if we wanted to make some beds. Ha ha not laughing. Our room was ready at 5:30 which I found ridiculous since check-out is 11:00!! We never received a smile from the front desk personel, not when we arrived, not when they kept saying 'not ready yet' and not when we checked out, mentioning the long wait of the previous day. Never an apology either! The lobby area is chock full of stuffed dead animals and parts of animals (if you like that stuff) and the cozy sitting area shown on the website was a little less cozy and NO FIRE burning in the fireplace. This might have helped our moods at this point. The lobby internet was out of order as well, so we could not even make some plans while we waited. The room was average, comfortable enough, but the rug was dirty, wore socks or shoes the whole time, ick. We will not stay here again mainly because of the grumpy women at the front desk who NEVER smiled or APOLOGIZED.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank usnvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

I have been coming to the Green Granite for years. I haven't been there for about two years, but when I came back it was like a I never left. The staff are the nicest people you would want to meet and they are always willing to service your needs. They also have an indoor and outdoor pool, which are always very clean and nice to swim in. The hotel also has some of the nicest and cleanest hotel rooms I have ever stayed in and their continental breakfast is wonderful. Again, the staff is always making sure no food runs out and that everyone is satisfied. The hotel is also in a great location close to shopping and nice restaurants. It's also only about a 30-50 minute ride from Story Land. The hotel also does a special package with the Polar Express around Christmastime and it's a wonderful experience especially if you have small children. It also has an excellent game room with plenty of books and games and also a TV. My family and I have gone with other families and loved that we could all gather in the game room to spend time with each other and relax. There is also a small gym right by the pool. I would recommend this hotel to anyone whether they were looking for leisure or staying away on business.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawstudent11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

Food from past guests left in fridge, carpets appearred and felt dirty, after calling twice and waiting 20 minutes for towels for indoor pool they finally arrived. Breakfast...microwaved sauges and eggs don't cut it. Advertise a continental breakfast and leave it at that.
The large lobby area was great and comfy, nice having the coffee and tea during the night hours as well as the day. Check in was quick and was met by friendly employee.
The stay didn't meet expectations and was disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shark38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2009

Located ideally to everything. Check-in staff were not very friendly. Rooms were good size and fairly clean. The bed I had was very comfortable. I thought that was odd but hey a surprise is good. Kids liked the pool and the rest of the facility was just okay. Price rate here is fairly good spring and summer. Parking is a bear. Lots are always full and sometimes you need to park far way.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WHTMT_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at the Green Granite for the past 3 years to do some back to school shopping. We stay at the Green Granite as we find them friendly, well situated and quiet. This year was no exception. We arrived during a tornado watch and a severe thunderstorm. We were quickly checked in and off to our room. Everything we needed is supplied. We find the bed and pillows comfortable. We particularly like the close proximity to Settlers Green shopping area. The wifi did not work in the room, but it did work down in the sitting area near the fireplace. We enjoyed our stay and unless their price continues to increase, we will probably stay there again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacobh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

When we arrived in North Conway after traveling 6 hours with a 3 year old, we had already booked a room at a different motel which turned out to be a disaster to say the least. After we discovered a nest of Ants in our room we left and went looking for a place at 1:00AM!!! Another booked hotel recommened us to the GREEN GRANITE INN . Not only did we get a great rate for 4 nights the people were friendly and the room was so nice and clean. Our 3 year old son loved the playground and the indoor pool. The breakfast buffet is a step up from a continental breakfast and overall we were very pleased! We will definatly look to stay at the Green Granite Inn the next time we are in North Conway and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janis04736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
4.9 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
668 reviews
1.8 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#15 of 25 in North Conway
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Granite Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Granite Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1515 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5156
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: $78 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Granite Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Granite Inn is a locally owned and operated inn, situated in the heart of North Conway, NH. We take great pride in providing a relaxed and friendly atmosphere for families and couples to enjoy their trips to the White Mountains. We have 91 comfortable rooms and suites with several different configurations and a conference center that holds 100 people, perfect for your family reunion or business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Green Granite Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Granite Hotel North Conway
Green Granite Inn And Conference Center
Green Granite Inn North Conway
Green Granite North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing