We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Devon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved this Inn!”
Reviewed November 3, 2008

Loved this Inn. Staff were friendly. Good value for money. We were offered rooms on the second floor at first (2 Queens), but when I asked about elevators, which they haven,t, we were offered rooms on the ground floor (2 doubles). The lobby was large , but cozy, with big sofas, very inviting, even with the stuffed animals. Tea, coffee and hot chocolate were available. Very good continental breakfast.

  • Liked — value for money
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devontitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    198
    91
    43
    19
See reviews for
292
157
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2008

This was a nice hotel; not knock-your-socks-off wonderful, but fine. The rooms were very clean, as were the bathrooms, although there was an unsightly water stain above the shower. They also had free wireless internet, which was nice. It should be noted that if you are going for the indoor pool or for the free breakfast, don't bother. We were told the free breakfast included eggs, but upon going to breakfast, which was downtstairs in a basement-type, drop sealing, kind of depressing atomosphere, we learned that the egss were actually these circular discs of processed scrambled egg that were probably made a few days ago and then packaged and sent to the hotel. They had sausage which was okay; and cereal and bagels. Also, everything was served on styrophome which kind of added to the drabness of the occassion. If you stay here, I'd suggest skipping the free breakfast and going to Peaches to eat, which is fantastic. OR, you could get a Starbucks from across the street and then drink your coffee in the nice common area they have upstairs (which would probably be a nicer location for a more casual breakfast situation, I think). I do not believe the indoor pool was heated and the exercise room had a treadmill, but no eliptical or cross-trainer.
On the plus side, the waitstaff were all super nice, and in the common room when you first enter there is a gorgeous fireplace and some nice leather couches to lounge on. And they have swings!!

  • Liked — Cleanliness, location, price
  • Disliked — Eggs
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonLauraL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2008

We stayed at the Green Granite Inn in early August 2008. I thought it would be a lot better that it was for the price. My biggest complaint is the in door pool area. The pool itself was a murky brown sort of color and the hot tub instantly turned in to a sea of nasty looking foam as soon as I turned the pump on. I refused to go in either. Our room faced the pool enclosure and the constant screaming of little kids started at 8AM and lasted until 10PM when the pool closed, even tho' kids were excluded from the pool from 9-10PM.

Other things that we didn't like was the location. The inn is situated directly on Route 16, the main road through town, and traffic noise was also an issue especially late at night. It's also adjacent to a mall where there is a movie theater, supermarket and Lowes home center.

There are definately better bargins for the price in this area of New Hampshire.

  • Liked — The town of North COnway
  • Disliked — The indoor pool are and the hotel location
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank proliant68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2008

I just got back from a two night stay at the Green Granite. I was there with my two kids and their friend. The rooms are large but outdated. I loved that they have a free mini fridge in each room. I had brought a cooler to keep milk cold but was happy about the fridge in the room. The rooms as I said are quiet large for a hotel room, two queen beds and room to play. The bathrooms were fine, I never saw a bug or any kind and they were clean. The hotel offers a playground and two pools. The indoor pool was closed one night and we never did get any explanation as to why but they were offer a movie in thier movie room so the kids just went to that. I would say that for the price which was reasonable and the location it was fine. The staff was helpful at the front desk and they had plenty to do for kids.

  • Liked — the choice of pools, the playground, the price
  • Disliked — the traffic on rt 16, the wallpaper in the hallways
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank eatsout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2008

Horrible place. Depressing room. Dark, outdated carpets, wallpaper, lighting and furnishings. Beds hard and uncomfortable and we were not sure if we were sleeping on clean sheets or not. Found small ants in the bathroom. They had a frequent guest program which we passed on after checking out after one nite. It was the only hotel available in North Conway and now we know why. The next night we stayed in a Marriott in another town and for $60 more a night it felt like we were in the lap of luxury by comparison. Would never stay at the Green Granite again...would rather have slept in the car. We had a horrible night's sleep.

  • Disliked — Awful beds, unappealing decor, uncomfortable
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank JameeNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2008

We have stayed at this location twice (2006+2007 July). For first timers in the area it is a great location (near outlets) and on the main drag, and reasonably priced. However, the lobby is probably the only nice thing about this place. It desperatly needs some renovations and new white paint yearly wouldn't hurt. The breakfast is fine but both summers the wait staff for the free continental breakfast could use some improvement. Not to be mean but the facial hair on one of them (female), disturbed me and made me not want to eat my breakfast.
Now if they still have the summer special of taking the limo up to Christmas Farm & Inn for Dinner Special it is well worth it and the meal was lovely!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Maritimer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2008

We ended up staying here after the North Conway Grand Hotel overbooked and sold our room. The North Conway Grand recommended the Green Granite and said they had plenty of room (they didn't - we ended up with the last room - evident by the full parking lot). The rooms were clean but, the hallways and common areas could have used a paint job. The pools were clean but, small. There was an outside play area for the kids which is next to the parking lot so, lots of adult supervision is needed for younger kids. The free breakfast was surpisingly good. I also found the hotel to be quiet even though they were fully booked (we did have our air conditioner on). We were on the second floor and I still don't know if there's an elevator in the hotel - I never bothered to look. We also had a small (room for 2 chairs) balcony - the hotel is quite close to Rt. 16 so, it wasn't the best view and there was a lot of traffic.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Proximity to Rt. 16 - you're right there!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MassMomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.5 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
#14 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Granite Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Granite Inn & Conference Center

Property: Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Address: 1515 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5156
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Granite Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Granite Inn is a locally owned and operated inn, situated in the heart of North Conway, NH. We take great pride in providing a relaxed and friendly atmosphere for families and couples to enjoy their trips to the White Mountains. We have 91 comfortable rooms and suites with several different configurations and a conference center that holds 100 people, perfect for your family reunion or business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Green Granite Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Granite Hotel North Conway
Green Granite Inn And Conference Center
Green Granite Inn North Conway
Green Granite North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing