We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Aylmer Quebec
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Another enjoyable stay”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed at the Green Granite again this year. As soon as I walked in, I was reminded why we enjoyed this hotel so much. Clean, friendly, affordable, and smiles everywhere,

The breakfast was really good. Not the day old buns and stale coffee found at most hotels. Real eggs, pancakes and lots of healthy fruits, yogurts, and cereals (hot and cold).

I did find a little secret on this stay, They have 2 and 3 bedroom fully furnished apartments at an extremely affordable rate. They are not advertised. We will definitely be coming back next time we are in North Conway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shopmang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    198
    91
    43
    19
See reviews for
292
157
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, NS
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Couldn't ask for a better location or a bigger sized hotel room! We parked and walked to outlets, JC Penny, Hannaford. Walmart around the corner, Subway across the road, Starbucks across the road - for the price you pay and what you get can't be beat. Free internet. Free breakfast, including hot sausages, cold boiled eggs, bagels, cereal, pancakes, etc. 24 hour coffee!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lachute, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on Friday, August 3rd, and we were pleasantly surprised at how confortable the rooms were. The one we were in was spacious & clean. The bathroom, while small, was clean and modern.
We checked in again, and boy what a difference. This time, we had to have housekeeping come in to vaccume the A/C vents which were incrediable dirty. The bathroom is in dire need of a good cleaning with black mold in the corners and chips out of the door. The back patio door has no screen, and the cobwebs in the corners are taking over. The window is a whole other conversation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maclachlans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night with the intention of staying close to the outlet stores. I was impressed with the proximity to the outlets and there is even a paved walkway through the woods that serves as a shortcut - very nice. The Inn itself is nice. It's not the ritz but it's clean and serves up a nice breakfast in the morning. Given the prices of other hotels in the area, this one is a nice alternative.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the Green Granite Inn and it was very nice. Clean rooms and a decent size. Pools (indoor and outdoor) are nice and well-maintained. Continental breakfast was very good with a hot choice each day such as pancakes, omelettes, etc... Downside was that there wasn't much seating at the breakfast and the price was a little high.

Room Tip: There are 2 floors. Request the bottom floor if you don't do well with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt G in CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My three boys and I spent two nights there. The rooms were clean & spacious. Breakfast wasn't anything fancy but it wasn't just muffins & bagels. Pancakes & sausage our first morning. Egg & cheese omeletts the second. Of course cereal, muffins, toast, coffee & juice available as well. Everyone found something they liked. Due to the weather, we did not use the outdoor pool, though it looked great! The indoor pool was smaller than I had expected but the kids still had fun. For a long weekend getaway, this place was great. Very kid friendly...and kids can be loud! If you're looking for a quiet place to stay... this is not it! If we're ever back in the area... we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I liked that our room was on the first floor. The sliding door from the room made packing and unpack...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saintfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Average is the best way to descibe this. In the USA motels like this get away with quite high prices compared to the quality you get in the UK with chains such as premier inn. It was clean , room size was fine but it really is just a stop over place for one maybe two nights. The breakfast was basic could be a bit more variety. The pool was ice cold in the month of July and near highway. Reception staff pleasant enough and efficent. 90 dollars max would be about right.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank pgtips451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.5 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#6 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
#14 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Granite Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Granite Inn & Conference Center

Property: Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Address: 1515 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5156
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Granite Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Granite Inn is a locally owned and operated inn, situated in the heart of North Conway, NH. We take great pride in providing a relaxed and friendly atmosphere for families and couples to enjoy their trips to the White Mountains. We have 91 comfortable rooms and suites with several different configurations and a conference center that holds 100 people, perfect for your family reunion or business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Green Granite Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Granite Hotel North Conway
Green Granite Inn And Conference Center
Green Granite Inn North Conway
Green Granite North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing