We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great choice for quick trip with the family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fox Ridge Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fox Ridge Resort
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Somerville, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great choice for quick trip with the family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were here July 19 for one night and it went great. The hotel and the rooms is certainly slightly dated, but we are not picky. The breakfast was great for our family and there were plenty of choices and the food was good. The indoor pool was a great temperature, I always get annoyed when hotels keep their pools not warm enough for kids, and we spent a good few hours each day there. I liked the outdoor mini golf, nice playground and the s'mores and lemonade were a great before bed activity. The staff was all very pleasant. One thing is the only microwave is in the game room, which is not open 24/7. My kids drink warm milk so this could have been an issue if they woke up early. But otherwise we would stay here again for such a great price and the many amenities

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank megan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. Lots of family fun here at the Fox Ridge Resort. The pools are the best with beautiful mountain views. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Hope to see you again soon.
Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    220
    83
    31
    14
See reviews for
359
93
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed July 11 - 13 for a mini family vacation. We were taking our 3 yo to the Day with Thomas event, but wanted to make a mini vacation out of it. Fox Ridge to the rescue! We booked here because of the reviews, and it definitely exceeded our expectations in a lot of ways! They have tons of great activities free and available: mini golf, Frisbee golf, playground, indoor and outdoor pool, shuffle board! They also had ceramics, roasting marshmallows, movie night, and horse drawn carriage rides. Its great that you can use the facilities at mountain view too, but we weren't there long enough to need to.

The free buffet breakfast was AWESOME. I was just expecting a typical bagel and danish spread, but there was eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, cereals... it was great. My son looooved it, and I loved being able to start the day with a free hearty breakfast.

We originally booked a garden view room, but quickly realized the mountain view rooms are where its at. On the second morning of our stay we asked to switch and they promptly took care of it. Mountain view rooms are definitely recommended! We had a ground floor and it was great we could walk right out to the pool!

There was a wedding going on during our stay, and even though our room was right next to it you wouldn't have even known. They do a great job of keeping it family friendly.

The only draw back is that the rooms are a little outdated decor wise. But honestly, i don't care much about that - but that's why i went 4 instead of 5.

All in all it was fantastic and we will be back! :)

Room Tip: Definitely go mountain view rooms, it makes a huge difference.. the patio rooms are nice because you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shayna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Your stay was filled with fun activities between the horse rides and both indoor and outdoor pools." AWESOME" breakfast made our chef Crystal smile. The mountain views here are some of the best in the Mount Washington Valley. Hope to see you before winter hits.
Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had a very nice stay at the Fox Ridge Resort. It was our first time. My 3 year old son loved the pools, and the mini golf and the playground. We loved that breakfast was included and it was just enough variety to please everyone. The staff was unbelievably friendly! Which to me rates high in my book. The rooms....a little dated, and needed a vacuum if you look under the beds (we found some leftover sunflower seeds from the previous guests) and the alcove room was perfect for our privacy needs! Wished it had a balcony but next time I know and will reserve a different room.

Room Tip: The Alcove rooms do not have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Your first visit to Fox Ridge sounded like a great time. Thank you for commenting on our "unbelievably friendly staff" The balcony mountain view rooms are the way to go and it seems you had fun with all the activities going on here. We look forward to having you back.
Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxboro, Massachusetts, Usa
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

It was my sons birthday and we brought him and his 3 year old daughter. The rooms was dated but comfortable, they still used actual keys. The room had a great view of pool and mountains and had a porch outside the room with 3 chairs and lounge chair. Our room had two doubles and a alcove room with 2 twin beds with a folding door. It had a small fridge, good for drinks and plenty of towels. The activities were great, hayrides, pops by the pool, after 4pm, a campfire at 8pm w marshmellows. There was plenty of open space to to run around for the little one. I found the staff pleasant but not really listening to what we had to say. The cons were the free breakfast was awful, bad coffee and very crowded in the dining room. When we arrived, there was a open bottle of soda on the table which I brought down to the front desk and was told that housekeeping would be notified. Thought a little bit of discount should have been applied to our room. We went out for the day and got back at 4:30 and our room had not even been cleaned but they did bring us new towels. Wish the place had a small convience store where you could buy things instead of vending machines that were out of order.

Room Tip: The rooms w the alcove gives a family a little breathing room and the mountain view is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 56marty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Your birthday celebration sounded like a good time with the outdoor pool and the beautiful mountain views. The horse drawn wagon rides are so much fun going all around the property. I apologize for the busy breakfast, the Storyland rush lasts for about one hour and then things are back to normal.
Thank you,
Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights when we visited Story Land. It is in a very convenient location, easy to get to Story Land and various restaurants. The staff we encountered were very friendly and the breakfast buffet was more than adequate and nice to have when we wanted to get out to Story Land in a hurry. The room size was adequate though the rooms could use updating, particularly the bedding. We used the outdoor pool twice and that was really nice to have on site. My daughter complained about the number of bugs. It wasn't so bad to keep her from swimming but it did seem like it could have used a cleaning. Additionally, one morning when we went down there were no clean towels available. The biggest surprise was the maid service we had one day. I think they only gave us clean towels and quickly made the bed. I am assuming that the sheets were not changed, which is fine since it had only been one day, but the bed was extremely sloppy. My daughter's blanket was just left in a pile on the bed. Typically when we stay at hotels the maids fold it neatly on the bed. Also, there were numerous crumbs on the floor so obviously there was no vaccuming. These factors were not bad enough to keep us from returning but we just wanted to point out that we thought the maid service could use a huge improvement. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swimgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Storyland is such a great treat for the children it's something they will always remember. Your comments about our very friendly staff was a big hit with the team here. Your daughters blanket should of been neatly folded on the beds and those issues have been addressed with our housekeeping team.
Thank you again,
Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I have been coming to the Foxrige in North Conway for many years (15-20)

It is always a great stay with friendly staff and clean facility.The outside pool area has always been clean and presentable. Very resent upgrades to the chairs and outside bar have made the pool area that mush more desirable. The staff is always friendly and willing to help make the stay that much better by offering help at all times.

I recommend it to all my friends and family.

My older sons has great memories of this place and soon my youngest (2) will also have those great memories.

Room Tip: Mountain View - close to the outdoor pool and great view of White Mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you so much for coming to stay with us year after year. It is nice to hear you appreciate the upgrades to the outdoor pool area, the views are amazing. Your mention of the friendly staff always ready to help out was great. We are already looking forward your next visit.
Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This hotel is not really a resort. The carpet in the hall needs updating or at least cleaning. The locks in the doors are very old (most hotels use electronic keys these days). The sink is outside the bathroom, and there is no hook for towels. We even didn't get new bar soaps after first night, Hot breakfast is OK (scrambled eggs, beacon, sausages, home fries) but is the same every day. You can get discount tickets for indoor water park ($20 instead of $40). However the indoor water park is relatively small (2 tube slides, 2 body slides, water basketball, wave pool, hot tub, and children play area), so it should not cost more than $20. It is also not warm enough in indoor water park, Hotel provides a free shuttle to water park and back, and we were told that we would not wait for shuttle at all. However we had to wait for a shuttle for almost 30 minutes. We were told that there was a traffic on the road (the whole trip is about 5 minutes, and there was no real traffic on the road). Parking is very inconvenient since it is far form the hotel. The hotel also charged us additional $10 a day above the price we paid online,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 649001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm surprised the breakfast buffet only got an "OK" from you., Our guests rave about the complimentary buffet and how much is there. The Water Park is 40,000 square feet and the water temperature is always 82 degrees. Unfortunately we have no control over the traffic in North Conway on Holiday weekends. Best of luck with your future travels.
Chuck Randall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
0.5 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.8 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 stars 1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
0.9 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Ridge Resort

Property: Fox Ridge Resort
Address: 1979 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-7102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#12 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fox Ridge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 35 scenic acres overlooking the Moat Mountains, Puddin' Pond, and Green Hill Nature Conservancy, Fox Ridge boasts 136 spacious guest rooms with either two queen beds or a king. Families will enjoy the extra-roomy loft and alcove rooms, and couples the peaceful mountain view rooms with a king sized bed. Most rooms open onto a patio or balcony and provide spectacular views of the surrounding mountains. A complimentary hot buffet breakfast is served daily. Poolside luncheon and family cookouts are offered in summer season. On-property amenities include large indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools, whirlpool spa, tennis, miniature golf, hiking trails, playground, and supervised children's program in July and August. Fox Ridge offers a panoramic and private mountain setting, yet is convenient to attractions including Story Land, the Conway Scenic Railroad, and tax-free outlet shopping. And, guests of Fox Ridge have use of Kahuna Laguna, the 40,000 square foot indoor water park located at the Red Jacket Mountain View Resort (one-half mile away). Kahuna Laguna features four 300 foot slides, giant wave pool, water activity tower with 150 gallon tipping bucket, kiddies center, 25 person spa, and game arcade. Please inquire about our Kahuna Laguna packages. Open from mid May through late October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Otel, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fox Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox Ridge Resort North Conway
Fox Ridge Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing