We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentines weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Conway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Samuel O'Reilly House
Ranked #12 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay. We stayed in the Rose room with the jacuzzi. Wonderful views of the mountain with balcony and fireplace. The host was very gracious and knowledgable. Afternoon coffee available and breakfast I the morning was fantastic. All homemade items.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Hawg92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 275 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Gabriel Bedchamber. It is an incredible value - A fireplace, a two person jacuzzi, and an incredible view you can see without even getting out of bed. It's located in Angel's Wing which gives the privacy of a hotel while still getting the B&B experience. We had a great breakfast made by Elaine (innkeeper) while learning about the history of the inn and it's decor. Elaine was, also, very helpful in choosing some places to eat lunch and dinner. We would definitely recommend the Wyatt House Country Inn to anyone staying in North Conway and would love to return. Elaine invited us to help ourselves to anything we needed in the main house but made herself available to us if we needed her. She made it a point to introduce herself to us and ask if we had any issues, suggestions, or special needs.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zachary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

What a wonderful getaway! The inn has everything, whether it be a private room separate from the inn, or staying in the inn itself, each room has a bit of nostalgia infused in each room. As I roamed from room to room in the common area I kept finding little bits of uniqueness, with a touch of elegance. There where brownies and coffee and tea waiting upon your arrival as well as some port or brandies to warm your bones after a day of skiing or shopping. The central location of the inn makes it so you don't really need your car to get to the village or the lovely Irish pub May Kelly that I highly recommend to everyone. I happen to work for a 5 star resort and the Wyatt inn is right up there in my book!! The innkeeper Elaine is fabulous warm and inviting and makes one heck of a breakfast! Again not one detail was overlooked, starting with yogurt with fresh granola and fruit and ending with blueberry stuffed French toast with real maple syrup Yum! This is inn is for everyone, be it a romantic get away, a weekend away shopping with the girls, or a family retreat this is the place for you. If you are planning an engagement for valentines this is the place to do it!! I can't say enough of this place you simply have to experience for yourself... you can thank me later! thanks again Elaine simply FAB!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

My wife took me to the Wyatt House Inn for my 70th birthday and what a wonderful place to stay to celebrate any occasion. Immediately, Elaine made us feel like we were old friends. The inn has a certain warmth to it, but that's nothing compared to the warmth Elaine exudes from the moment you arrive. The breakfast was delicious, the inn was immaculate and our innkeeper was amazing. Don't pass this place by.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank kewrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Won a gift card for a B&B and we decided to head North to NH (North Conway) I researched B&B.com and other sites and after reviewing comments & reviews we decided on The Wyatt. Very happy with our decision!! Elaine made us feel like family and the breakfast was fabulous. The Inn is clean and inviting with a Victorian charm. Our room (Stacie's view) was comfortable and had a nice view of mountains and the Saco river from our deck. ( It was January so no hanging out there!) Close to everything and next door has a great Irish pub May Kelly's! If we were to head north again the Wyatt House would be our choice!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Elaine and Trish were wonderful - very welcoming and accomodating. Food was fantasic. Atmosphere very cozy. Room was very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this B&B. We walked next door for a great dinner and drinks at May Kelly's.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed at the Wyatt House on peak foliage weekend. Elaine did an outstanding job of hosting with great explanations of the area. She is very personable and she alone made the stay memorable. The room itself was terrific with a huge modernized bathroom. (Only two comments ... (1) tv was a little antiquated (2) double bed was a bit cramped for us). Finally the breakfast was freshly prepared and excellent..she was even able to customize ours for some dietary requests. We highly recommend the Wyatt House.

Room Tip: North Conway traffic a big problem in peak season. Add extra time if you are planning on going somew...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.8 mi away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
563 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kearsarge Inn
Kearsarge Inn
#2 of 21 in North Conway
298 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#12 of 25 in North Conway
663 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samuel O'Reilly House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samuel O'Reilly House

Address: 3046 White Mountain Hwy, PO Box 777, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5119 (Formerly Wyatt House Country Inn)
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range: $89 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Country Inn North Conway
North Conway Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing