We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful with such a warm welcome!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Conway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Samuel O'Reilly House
Ranked #10 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2012

A fantastic place to stay in the perfect location, and with such a warm welcome from the very helpful Elaine. Breakfast so interesting & tasty, and what a friendly atmosphere at breakfast too. Cookies at 3pm with tea & coffee. In the evening Elaine even leaves out bottles of brandy, amaretto, port etc free for guests if they fancy a night cap! Yes really! :-) The accommodation is clean, warm, great views, beautiful, and comfortable bed (always a good sign). Great restaurants in easy walking distances, especially May Kelly's almost next door (don't be put off by outside appearance, this restaurant pub has amazing atmosphere, decor, food, and beer). Wonderful. Thanks Elaine. Terry & Natalia.

Room Tip: Angel's View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryTravels608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 275 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here for 4 days visiting the area and we landed on our feet.We had one of the chalet room, with its own little deck, it was a perfect place for sitting and drinking wine watching the river and mountains and the sun setting. Elaine was brilliant with local information,tips and advice. The cockies were most welcome along with the lovely breakfasts.Definatley worth a stay. Room large and clean. Pub/resturants walking distance from hotel.What more could you ask for. Thanks Elaine for a brilliant 4 days.

Room Tip: Ask Elaine some rooms get the morning sun some get the evening sun. some get a better veiw than othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjenkin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I probably should just say read Abby's review below and that would echo my thoughts. Well, except for the part about being engaged there and returning.

It was our first time in New Hampshire, much less North Conway, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Wyatt House. We stayed in the Rose room, which is at the back of the house and had no road noise whatsoever. We loved the balcony off our second-floor room, which had great views. It was nice to sit out there for a few minutes and enjoy the scenery and cool weather. Elaine was very gracious and not only prepared a great breakfast, but helped us out in choosing what to do during our two-night stay. If you like a short drive and a very short hike to some beautiful views get Elaine to direct you to Cathedral Ledge. I thoroughly enjoyed that because it's just minutes from the Wyatt House, but affords some absolutely grandiose views! Echo Lake State Park is also nearby and is a beautiful place. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay at Wyatt House with a great room with a wonderful two-person jacuzzi tub, and a very gracious and knowledgeable hostess in Elaine!

Room Tip: The Rose room was perfect for us. No road noise on the back side of the B&B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apopkaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The moment we entered the inn we felt comfortable and welcomed. Elaine greeted us warmly and gave us a tour. We arrived near dinner time so she immediately showed us to the living room where there was a stack of menus from local restaurants. There was a nice sitting area with a tv and many brochures and books on things to do in and around town. She let us know that we were welcome to use the kitchen. She told us that if we needed her at any time or for any reason, to call her or come knock on her door. She had fresh homemade cookies with coffee, tea, and hot cocoa each afternoon. She also made a delicious breakfast that included local yogurt and homemade granola daily. Each day she let us know what she was planning to prepare for breakfast the next morning and asked us if that sounded ok. We truly felt that she was preparing breakfast for just us rather than all of the guests staying. It's obvious that this is not just a job for her but a true passion. She goes out of her way to make sure that everyone is comfortable and feels welcomed.

Our first visit to the Wyatt House was back in September of 2006, when it was owned by the Strickland's. Since we got engaged during this visit we decided to stay again; this time to celebrate our five year wedding anniversary. Our second trip was absolutely wonderful because of the hospitality and atmosphere that Elaine provided. This just may become an annual trip!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbbyG401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Such a beautiful B&B with a wonderful view! The innkeeper, Elanie, makes the best breakfast and makes you feel like home. Elanie and Trish tries to make your stay as comfortable as possible and you can tell that they love their job!
I would love to come back to visit!
/ Two happy Sweds Josefine and Anders

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Josefine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This was our first journey into the North Conway area of New Hampshire. We found the Wyatt House to be a nice B&B at which to stay. We asked for and were given a standard room, which turned out to contain both a living space and a bedroom. They were quite nice, although perhaps just a bit dated. The breakfast we were offered was extremely good, including a home-made granola. The hostess was pleasant and suggested a restaurant (which we enjoyed). At the back of the inn was an overlook to the river and a recreational area. Overall, a very pleasant experience

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My husband and stayed in the Wyatt Inn recently while on our honeymoon, in fact we liked it so much that we came back from Vermont to stay a further two nights there. Elaine is a fabulous hostess and we felt that nothing was too much trouble for her, she was so helpful with any requests we had.The veiws from the back of the house is spectacular. It is in a great location to explore the White Mountain Region.The house is spotless and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty and Elaine cooked something different every morning.I really felt at home there and that's saying something as i am from Ireland. Stay there you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bairbre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.8 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,412 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
1.0 mi away
1785 Inn
1785 Inn
#15 of 21 in North Conway
128 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#12 of 25 in North Conway
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samuel O'Reilly House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samuel O'Reilly House

Address: 3046 White Mountain Hwy, PO Box 777, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5119 (Formerly Wyatt House Country Inn)
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range: $89 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Country Inn North Conway
North Conway Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing