We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, great service!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Conway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Samuel O'Reilly House
Ranked #12 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Such a beautiful B&B with a wonderful view! The innkeeper, Elanie, makes the best breakfast and makes you feel like home. Elanie and Trish tries to make your stay as comfortable as possible and you can tell that they love their job!
I would love to come back to visit!
/ Two happy Sweds Josefine and Anders

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Josefine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 275 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

This was our first journey into the North Conway area of New Hampshire. We found the Wyatt House to be a nice B&B at which to stay. We asked for and were given a standard room, which turned out to contain both a living space and a bedroom. They were quite nice, although perhaps just a bit dated. The breakfast we were offered was extremely good, including a home-made granola. The hostess was pleasant and suggested a restaurant (which we enjoyed). At the back of the inn was an overlook to the river and a recreational area. Overall, a very pleasant experience

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My husband and stayed in the Wyatt Inn recently while on our honeymoon, in fact we liked it so much that we came back from Vermont to stay a further two nights there. Elaine is a fabulous hostess and we felt that nothing was too much trouble for her, she was so helpful with any requests we had.The veiws from the back of the house is spectacular. It is in a great location to explore the White Mountain Region.The house is spotless and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty and Elaine cooked something different every morning.I really felt at home there and that's saying something as i am from Ireland. Stay there you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bairbre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Our favorite Bed & Breakfast in North Conway. Elaine is always willing to help you out and make your stay comfortable. We experienced something new ... an Old World (European) breakfast which was a nice change from the usual B&B fare.
We love the loft Susan's room and always reserve there.
Congrat's to the 2 woman who run the place.... nice job.
As per their suggestion - try the Irish Pub (May Kelly's) next door - real treat and live music on Fridays - totally worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cris-60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I've been coming to the North Conway area for years, and after staying at several different lodging locations, I've finally found my go-to place. Everything about this bed & breakfast was incredible, from the food to the room, from the views to the friendly service. It was the perfect balance of being away on vacation and still feeling right at home. My only complaint about this B&B is that it is right on the main road in North Conway, so it's a bit noisy outside the room. My partner and I highly recommend the Wyatt house for couples and we will certainly be back for another stay soon.

Room Tip: Luxury rooms have wonderful views and are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickyZ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent our first anniversary at this charming inn. Elaine was amazing!!!! The rooms were beautiful and with a great view of the mountains. The breakfast Elaine served each morning was nothing less than spectacular. We will be going again. Great place for a romantic getaway in the White Mountains.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Wood Nymph Room and loved it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meflgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This review is long overdue. We absolutely love the Wyatt House and enjoy going to get some much needed R&R. The breakfast is phenomenol and the the owners treat all their guests very well! The hotel is well kept and the location to the White Mountains is great! We highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a relaxing getaway in New Hampshire!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank briros306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.8 mi away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
563 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kearsarge Inn
Kearsarge Inn
#2 of 21 in North Conway
298 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#12 of 25 in North Conway
663 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samuel O'Reilly House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samuel O'Reilly House

Address: 3046 White Mountain Hwy, PO Box 777, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5119 (Formerly Wyatt House Country Inn)
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range: $89 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Country Inn North Conway
North Conway Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing