We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“B & B as it should be”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Conway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wyatt House Country Inn
Ranked #10 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Elstree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“B & B as it should be”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Only wish we could have lingered longer as this delightful B & B. Elaine was perfect front of house and the tour of the house informative and useful. Our room was lovely, with a sitting area and an outside deck overlooking the river. Unfortunately the weather did not permit using it, but the sitting area was cosy with a fire as well. The phonographic antiques around the house are tasteful and with free use of the kitchen you can feel like you are enjoying a beautiful home. Home made cookies, delicious breakfast added to the pleasure.

I had a problem and needed a printer and Trish and Elaine made little of it, allowing me to use their own. I cannot rate Wyatt House highly enough. It was the best B & B experience we have ever had.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillygirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    23
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
17
209
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newburyport, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My stay this past weekend at the Wyatt House was my first B&B experience-and it was a most pleasant one. My boyfriend and I were greeted warmly by Elaine, one of the innkeepers, and she immediately made us feel right at home. She gave us a complete tour of the house and some useful info about local restaurants, shopping and events. We stayed in Susan's Loft on the top floor which was cozy, VERY clean and private. Elaine's breakfasts were delightful and tasty and served with a smile. With a convenient location just off the center of town, we were able to drive to several day hikes in White Mtn. National Park and nearby Mt. Attitash within 30-45 minutes. The atmosphere at the Wyatt House is laid back and quiet, with beautiful views of the Saco River from the back yard. We will remember our stay here fondly and recommend the Wyatt House to others.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HH9934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Went on a weekend getaway with 5 other friends and had the best time away in a long time. The Wyatt House was so welcoming. Elaine and Trish were so helpful and friendly. They made all of us feel right at home. Any questions on where to go or what to do were answered. The breakfast was different from any place I have eaten and just the greatest. The food is so fresh and delicious. I love a cup of tea several times a day and it was always waiting for me to help myself to and homemade cookies to go with it. I have enjoyed other
B & B but I have been now to the best and will definitely plan a trip there again. Charming and beautiful and fun and relaxing. Sandy, Arlington, MA

Room Tip: All the rooms were great but the duplex was a little more peaceful and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, Maine
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We just got home from our stay at the Wyatt House and we enjoyed everything about it! The house is charming and full of beautiful antiques. As other reviewers have said, it is on a busy road, but traffic slows down at night and it didn't bother us at all even though our bedroom faced the road. Elaine is truly wonderful. She provided great restaurant suggestions and was full of information about the area. She also provided us with three fantastic, well-balanced breakfasts to start our day. She has a gift with making you feel at home and is clearly interested in those who stay at the inn without being overbearing. The inn is just north of the center of North Conway, located next door to Delaney's Restaurant and May Kelly's Irish Restaurant and Pub, which were both recommended to us by Elaine. The food and atmosphere at both were outstanding and we were glad that we were staying within walking distance since parking spaces are hard to find at both restaurants (despite having no wait time to get in). After spending the frigid days outside it was very nice to have a homey, friendly place with freshly baked cookies and a toasty fireplace to come back to!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

At the Wyatt House you are treated like family...Elaine and Trish make sure that your stay is all you wish it to be. The breakfasts are just wonderful and always a surprise, but if you have any dietary restrictions, Elaine asks upon check-in so that they can meet your requirements. If you want for anything, you need only ask or mention it and your needs shall be met! We have been going to the Wyatt House since the previous owners were in charge and we have to say that you will NOT find a better bed and breakfast than the Wyatt House with Elaine and Trish looking after you! This inn makes any trip to the north country worth while and you will NOT be sorry that you chose this wonderful, beautiful inn!!! The inn-keepers have a great sense of humor but not intrusive...and they have very good recommandations for enjoying a great meal in the local area. This is one of THE best inns that we have found! For an inn that really cares to make your stay wonderful, you cannot go wrong with The Wyatt House! You will not regret staying at this wonderful, charming and warm inn!

Room Tip: If you are not used to traffic noise, choose either the Rose Room or the Raphael or Gabriel room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

It has been three years since I was here at Wyatt House. Went for a surprise 50th Birthday Celebration. It was as charming and lovely as ever. The innkeepers have added so much more with antiques, and delicous breakfasts w such presentation. Local foods introduced with their very own specialties. Still warm and smiling every time. Beds are comfortable and love the fireplaces. Elaine and Trish made our party of (6 women) so relaxing and comfortable. They met all our requests and more. A wonderful place for all.

If you like North Conway, you must stay at the Inn.
Gramma-ma

Room Tip: We stayed in the Angel Rooms, very quiet with beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gramma-ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

My Sistas took me on a weekend get away for my 50th Birthday. We stayed at the Wyatt House. The room, view and hospitality all top notch. Oh and the breakfasts in the mornings to die for. Elaine and Trish could not do enough for us. Their recommendations and helpfulness OUTSTANDING!!! I loved it so much I have my 30th Anniversary in August and I booked a weekend at the Wyatt House. I have never stayed in a B&B before but thanks to the terrific inn keepers it made my first time a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hume24tam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.8 mi away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kearsarge Inn
Kearsarge Inn
#4 of 21 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
3.1 mi away
Old Red Inn & Cottages
Old Red Inn & Cottages
#12 of 21 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eastern Slope Inn
Eastern Slope Inn
#10 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyatt House Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyatt House Country Inn

Property: Wyatt House Country Inn
Address: 3046 White Mountain Hwy, PO Box 777, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5119
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among the many lodging choices in North Conway, New Hampshire, the Wyatt House Country Inn offers the finest in bed and breakfasts and accommodations. The Wyatt House has eight charming bedchambers, all with private baths, and five with 2-person Jacuzzis and fireplaces. All Jacuzzi bedchambers offer majestic New Hampshire views from a private deck. Each room is uniquely decorated and furnished with antiques. Our cozy bed and breakfast parlor serves as a sitting room where guests can relax by a crackling fire after a day of skiing in the New Hampshire mountains. Peace and tranquility await you at our elegant New Hampshire country Inn bed and breakfast with mountain and river views located in North Conway NH, on the banks of the Saco River in the heart of the Mt. Washington Valley. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Inn North Conway
North Conway Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing