We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful inn with great hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2010

My fiance and I visited the Red Elelphant Inn this past valentines day weekend. The inn is absoluetly beautifull! Our room featured a gas fireplace,jacuzzi tub,with a comfortable king size bed. It's conviently located to all amenities with a beautiful view of the mountains. Rob was a wonderful host! Incredibly kind,witty,and willing to go above and beyond to make sure our stay was a pleasant one. Breakfasts prepared by him are delicious! The tray in the entry room full of chocolates,apples,cookies,and wine was a wonderful touch. It was nice to even have his friend Andy and himself ask my fiance and I to join them for dinner at a local bar/resteraunt in town. Had a great time and can't wait to return for another stay.

One word of advice make sure to DOUBLE check your directions before your travels!!! Make sure you get the directions straight from the Inn's site and not quickly from google. For some odd reason when you search google and grab the directions straight from the site it gives you 28 Locust drive in Holderness NH. Trust me you don't want the extra hrs added to your trip!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinamongal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 446 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2010

We loved the Red Elephant Inn! Our room was very comfortable and clean and had a great fireplace and bathroom with jacuzzi tub. The complimentary wine and cookies each afternoon were a treat to return to and we looked forward to a delicious three course breakfast each morning. The atmosphere was very relaxing and we felt very much at home there. The location was perfect with awesome views and we were close enough to walk into the village. Our host/owner Rob was very accommodating and made our stay very enjoyable. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LagunaVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2010

The inn is located up a quiet side street, and as close to town as you can get. As we entered the inn we were welcomed by the inn keeper Rob. We received a complimentary bottle of wine, some chocolates and a great conversation with Rob. He gave us a tour or the inn and showed us to our elegant room. There was a gas fire place, a view of the mountains and a jacuzzi tub! Every bit of the inn is comfortable and up scale. The breakfast was the BEST breakfast I and my girlfriend have ever had! There is a quiet living room with a gas fire place to enjoy spirits with a loved one or a friend. I do have to say it is decorated with alot of taste. It doesn't look like a doll house, like alot of the inns do. Its elegant for both people. Guys, you don't feel like your staying in a flower garden.
If your going to stay in North Conway, stay at The Red Elephant. There is no better place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingWellNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2010

I recently had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful inn. My girlfriend and I went to North Conway to ski and were looking for an excellent bed and breakfast to stay in. We immediately felt right at home in this cozy inn. We were impressed with Rob's (the innkeeper) courteous and helpful service. A delicious three course breakfast was served each morning. We were blown away by the variety of foods Rob made and served.

In addition to the breakfasts, Rob left snacks and wine for us and the rest of the guests. It was a nice surprise to come back to. We enjoyed wine in the quiet library, by the cozy fireplace. Our room was spacious and very clean. There was a TV in the room and Rob had a large collection of movies to choose from. The beautiful view of the mountains was nice to wake up to.

Overall we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. Located very close to nearby restaurants and ski areas, the Red Elephant Inn was perfect for our stay. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Red Elephant. This charming inn seems to have it all: beautiful rooms, great location, amazing breakfast and an inn keeper who made us feel very comfortable roaming throughout the inn and helping ourselves to coffee, tea and movies from the large collection.

When we arrived, we were greeted with a bottle of wine and chocolate chip cookies in the entry way.... what a perfect way to start a weekend!

Other reviews mention the breakfast and it really was wonderful! It was delicious and we were served so much that there was no need to stop for lunch on either day.

Can't say enough about the Red Elephant and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2010

I wanted to have a quiet New England get away with my boyfriend before he was deployed to the Middle East and I could not be any happier with my choice to stay at the Red Elephant. We both have done nothing but tell everyone we know about how amazing and generous the staff is and how beautiful the Inn was. We are already planning to go back for a long weekend when he returns this fall!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeepGirl05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2010

Rob and Brodie(his dog) at the Red Elephant Inn made our 3 day stay in north conway, NH around new years memorable and an affectionate memory. We were celebrating our first holiday as a married couple and this was the perfect place to stay: our room was always clean and very comfortable, the breakfasts each morning were fantastic with multiple courses (rob even took into account my multiple dietary issues), and the advice for things to do were great. We even hung out with Rob and other guests staying there around the fireplace in the downstairs living room. It was a lovely experience and we'll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astrorabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.4 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,451 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eastman Inn
Eastman Inn
#5 of 21 in North Conway
203 reviews
2.2 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 28 Locust Lane, PO Box 1763, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860 (Formerly Victorian Harvest Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range: $128 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast Hotel North Conway
Red Elephant Inn Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing