We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Norwood, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I usually visit North Conway 5-10 times per year, and I wish I discovered this Inn sooner! It's located right in the middle of town, making it convenient to get to wherever you want to go in the area. A lot of the nice shops are even within walking distance from here.

From the minute you walk in the door, Rob makes you feel right at home. Brody (The dog, and official Inn keeper) is an entertaining little fella who we loved company from while staying there. Rob genuinely wants to give his guests the very best experience possible here, and he works very hard to do it.

We came to visit over Halloween weekend. Unfortunately around this time of year, the gondola rides at the ski resorts, the Mt. Washington auto road, and COG Railroad tours are closed. But, Rob gave us guidance and advice about things to do around there at this time of year. We hit up "The Maze" at Sherman Farm, we went to The Ghoullog at Cranmore and had a blast, and we went to all our favorite scenic areas up in Pinkham Knotch.

Breakfast both mornings was great! Perfect portions, delicous food, and neat stuff like pineapples marinated in pina colata/rum mix. A great way to start the day off. Our room was really cool (Hippie Room,) it was very clean and it had a lot of natural light.

I can't say enough about this Inn, and I'd like to thank Rob again for such a great experience. We'd like to give The Red Elephant Inn 6 of 5 stars, but we can't go any higher than 5 on here. We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LSnights09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    48
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
34
328
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The Red Elephant Inn is the place to get away in North Conway. From the gorgeous views, warm inviting hospitality, 3 course delectable breakfast, this place has it all! Rob and Brody (the inn keeping dog) made sure we had what we needed at all times. Wine was served in the afternoon, just in time to catch a sunset. And the breakfast in the morning, ill leave you with cherry brandy zeppolis, coffee soaked pears and cream, and eggs benes that have a hollandasie so smooth it leaves nothing else to be desired. Top notch place that has every detail attended to. Job well done, we'll be back for sure!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NHtravel521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

On a recent trip to the white mountains my husband and I stayed at the Red Elephant Inn. It was conveniently located in the middle of big box shopping areas and the quaint downtown of North Conway. We arrived in the evening and were greeted by Rob. He showed us our room and he was extremely accommodating. We had to stay in two different rooms during our 5 night stay and he offered to move our luggage for us so that we did not have to take it back and forth to our car. The breakfasts were delicious and second to none at any other B&B we have stayed at. And since I am a picky eater it was nice that Rob would take my special requests during breakfast. We had plenty of space in our rooms, each room had cable TV and the room was cleaned/new towels every day. Rob always assisted us with directions or recommendations when we asked and we even had numerous chances to sit down and chat with him after breakfast or before leaving for the day. There was plenty of room in the lounge area and It was enjoyable there because we got a chance to talk to other guests in the evening time. To sum up the entire review, you cannot go wrong staying here and it is the BEST place in town!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkwst9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night but we will definately be back and send friends. the Inn is charming. Rob is a great host and Brody had my husband wrapped around his paw. Always snacks around, great tea and coffee selections. Red wine at cocktail time. Breakfast was amazing. Fresh pineapple marinated in coconut syrup and rum. Breakfast cream puffs-elegant. Baked french toast with strawberry coulis. My only complaint was there was no guest refrigerator for drinks or ice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank collinsnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I spent a week in North Conway earlier this month and had the pleasure of staying at the Red Elephant Inn. We found it on Trip Advisor and everything we read was TRUE! We were greeted by Rob and Brody (his 4 footed friend) when we arrived. The Hollywood room we stayed in was spacious and close to the kitchen and diningroom. We were not late one day for breakfast that was served promptly at 8:30AM. Rob is a fabulous cook and host and we thoroughly enjoyed every breakfast and could not pick a favorite...because they were all awesome. We would highly recommend staying at the REI anytime. We have stayed at many different B&Bs across the country and this is one that will remain at the top of our list for being a memorable and heartwarming stay.

- Jim & Debra

Room Tip: The Hollywood room on the first floor was close to the door, kitchen, parlor, and dining room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband booked a trip to Maine and New Hampshire. Both states were great to visit but I enjoyed New Hampshire slightly more because of The Red Elephant Inn. Rob made sure we got the most out of the three days we were there. The first day we didn't arrive until 5:00 and we didn't think we had time to do anything except walk around the village and have dinner. However, Rob found a great drive to the top of one of the mountains and then a hike for us to complete to see a cascading waterfall before sunset. Overall, he's a wonderful host and our stay could not have been better. The breakfast each morning was fantastic, the New York room was very clean with unique, stylish decorations (I took pictures of the entire room because it was so nice being there and relaxing after a long hike), and North Conway is the best location for seeing New Hampshire's wonderful mountain, streams, and forests . We already miss his breakfast, funny stories, and his sweet and playful dog Brody. Thanks Rob for making it a terrific vacation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katsumi963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was our first visit to the Red Elephant Inn but it won't be our last. This B&B exceeded our expectations. The rooms were beautiful and Rob, the owner, bent over backwards to make us feel welcome and at home. The food was outstanding and the location could not be beat! If you are looking for a true New England experience this is the place for you to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Western Plains room which was huge and beautifully decorated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susiecreamcheese44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
541 reviews
2.2 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
2.0 mi away
Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 28 Locust Lane, PO Box 1763, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860 (Formerly Victorian Harvest Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Elephant Inn Bed And Breakfast
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing