We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hosts and Beautiful B & B!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Old Red Inn & Cottages
Ranked #12 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We enjoyed a family ski trip to ring in the New Year. We stayed in Cottage 1, two bedrooms and pet friendly. Although we were close to the main road, we did not hear street noise at all. Housekeeping service was excellent and the sumptuous breakfasts served in the main inn dining room were outstanding. The innkeepers are pet lovers. Their two dogs will often greet you at the main inn entrance. This is a pet and family friendly inn-a rare treat in the B & B lodging category. We will return to the Old Red Inn for our next White Mountain ski trip. No hotel in North Conway could give you such a large space or such friendly personalized service in downtown North Conway. Also, we received discounted passes for Cranmore which was a nice bonus. We also enjoyed the New Years Eve Party at Santa's Village-free food and such a touching patriotic fireworks display which we highly recommend as well. Thank you Old Red Inn owners for being our home away from home-truly.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank happyincharlietown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 240 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Richard and susan were friendly from the first phone call! The price was reasonable and the outside was beautiful on arrival. The inside could use some updating but it also made it homelike. We went up for the polar express and susan and richard made our stay very magical for our son. The holiday spirit was alive in this inn! Family pictures by the tree followed by gifts for our little one, kept him smiling all weekend! The location couldn't be any better. I will definately return in the future!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We chose this inn at random, wanting to stay in North Conway to hike and needing some where dog friendly. We couldn't have been happier ending up here! The inn is within walking distance to a few restaurants and shops and only a short drive to everything else (the outlets, downtown and lots of great hiking trails). The cottage we stayed in was small but cozy, the "fireplace" was an unexpected, excellent addition. Susan and Richard (and their dogs) are very sweet and will start your day off with a delicious, home-cooked breakfast. Eating with the other guests was a nice way to meet a few people and share suggestions on where to go and what to see. We would definitely return.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank HL87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights from 9 Oct during our holiday and as usual we have no bookings for accommodation but thankfully North Conway has full of choices for inns and hotels. And luckily we found this charming inn with very hospitable hosts. We stayed in the cottage and though the bathroom is small, it was a cozy little place. Sue and Richard really makes you feel welcome and I just love breakfast not only for the food but also the lively atmosphere that Sue and Richard makes for the guests. Really a delightful stay and very much recommended.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Pia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was a GREAT choice and a fun place to stay. We went EAST to see the Fall colors and ended up in N Conway NH ! The Old Red Inn was perfect! Stay was great - food was great and the insights and tips we received from the hosts made for great day getaways. It was info we would not have known. And the in room "fireplaces" were awesome on the cool nights and romantic!
We will return and stay again !

Room Tip: We took a cottage and it was excellent, ---they have rooms in the Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkwisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed for two nights and it was a nice stay. The owners are lovely people who were gracious hosts and provided a wonderful experience in North Conway. The hotel is in a convenient location for hikers or seeking out local attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed there in July with my 2 year old grandson and husband. The place was so small that I felt clostepobic. The bathroom only had a shower stall. No bathtub!! If you have young children who can't take a shower its hard to wash them up every night. Our cabin was right near the road so all you could hear was traffic. The room was soooo hot when they gave it to us. They never even had the AC on. The temperature that weekend was in the upper 90s. And to tell you the truth, it probably wouldn't be so bad if they would just update it. The doors wouldn't even shut right because it was so old. I definitely would not go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Almonte123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
4.6 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,429 reviews
6.1 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#16 of 25 in North Conway
94 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
7.7 mi away
Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast
5.1 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#12 of 25 in North Conway
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Red Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Red Inn & Cottages

Address: Rt 16 / 302, White Mountain Highway, North Conway Village, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range: $125 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Red Inn & Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Red Inn and Cottages is located in the Village of North Conway, we are the closest Inn and Cottages to the Village, only five hundred yards away. We offer five Inn rooms and ten cottages (both 1 & 2 bedroom) all with private bathroom. If you are looking to experience the simpler way of life, then charms of the Mount Washington Valley will be your perfect place. The Inn has free wi-fi, in-ground pool, pinic tables and grills along with a delicous morning breakfast. The mountains are close by so hiking, swimming, canoeing, horse back riding, skiing, tubbing, snow shoeing, mountain climbing, scenic rides, gondola rides, sleigh rides and so much more are with-in minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Old Red Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Red Inn And Cottages
Old Red Inn & Cottages Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing