We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nereledge Inn is the best in North Conway”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nereledge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nereledge Inn
Ranked #16 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nereledge Inn is the best in North Conway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2005

Steve and Laura are the friendliest innkeepers and so helpful with directions for sight seeing, restaurant recommendations and making us feel at home. Great breakfasts and wi-fi internet connectivity too. Nereledge Inn is close walking distance to the heart of town.
We'll be back next time we visit North Conway.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CKincaid527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    19
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
39
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2005

We loved the Inn because it is warm, inviting and the owners are so friendly, helpful and cook so well!! Our kids had a great time and are still talking about it. Hope to go back sometime soon!! Keep up the good work!

Stayed August 2005
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2005

My family of five were looking for a b&b in North Conway near the river and town and without any knowledge of the area. We found Steve and Laura's Nereledge Inn by chance but they provided these needs perfectly and somewhat more as we had a range of ages, interests and demands that might have stumped lesser folk. The rooms were very comfortable, we had excellent advice on locations for walking, canoeing, hiking, moose tracking, dining and shopping etc and we enjoyed hearty breakfasts. Plenty of books, maps and information were also provided. When we left some clothing behind it was no trouble to forward this to our only other fixed accomodation before flying home to (old) England. We were on a tight schedule but would have happily stayed longer here.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2005

I had been here years ago, and recently rediscovered this quaint B&B under new management. It's become our little getaway spot and we make the three-hour drive every four to six weeks. The location couldn't be more perfect--right by the river for swimming and picnicking in the summer, five minutes from Cathedral and Whitehorse Ledges for rock climbing or hiking, and minutes from the best skiing in New Hampshire. It's also an easy one-block walk to the downtown area in North Conway, which has unbearable traffic year-round. The location on West Side road lets you come in the back way from Route 16, leave the car and walk anywhere you want, avoiding the whole traffic nightmare completely! Steve and Laura are wonderfully welcoming and helpful hosts and we're always treated like returning family (probably better), and with children of their own, they are wonderfully family-friendly. Breakfast is terrific and keeps us going all day. The accomodations are not for those seeking 5-star resorts, but they are clean, cozy and a wonderful place to just get away from it all in any season. I'm looking over my schedule as I write this, trying to fit in a night or two as soon as possible.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drmmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2005

I stayed here a number of times during the the 2004/2005 winter and would not choose any other place in North Conway to stay. The Inn is comfortable and very "homey" with a very relaxed atmosphere. It's also convenient to just about anything you want to do in the area (shops, restaurants, skiing, hiking, climbing). The owners, Steve and Laura, are great hosts and very accomodating and they serve a great breakfast. I've really enjoyed the time I've spent at the Inn and conversations with them. If your looking for a place to stay in North Conway I would definitely recomend the Nereledge! I know I'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2005

Aaaahh, the place is so comfortable I consider it my home away from home (but better)! Forget arguing with the family, everybody is always nice to you. They even make your bed and serve you a delicious breakfast in the morning! And lately . . . warm cookies before bedtime! After spending numerous weekends in the area I will NOT book another place.
Nereledge Inn is located within walking distance of the climbing schools, shops, bars and restaurants. It is clean, friendly and casual. The service is excellent.
Steve and Laura are a wealth of information on the current local conditions and activities.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2004

We stayed here during ski season, and the owners were very helpful in planning activities, finding restaurants, and dealing with situations that came up. Very knowledgeable about year-round sports in the area--kayaking, rock-climbing, skiing, hiking. Warm, comfortable but not fancy, homestyle, with an amazing breakfast. We'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debrahart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Cranmore Inn Bed and Breakfast
Cranmore Inn Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 21 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kearsarge Inn
Kearsarge Inn
#4 of 21 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#2 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.8 mi away
Spruce Moose Lodge and Cottages
Spruce Moose Lodge and Cottages
#6 of 21 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nereledge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nereledge Inn

Property: Nereledge Inn
Address: 94 River Rd, PO Box 547, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5133
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nereledge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and family friendly, our b&b is a great base for your vacation. Conveniently located, it is a short walk to North Conway Village for movies, shopping, dining and summer theater or the Saco River for swimming, fishing and canoeing in the summer. Mt. Washington Valley provides a wealth of activities in all seasons. Enjoy climbing, hiking, biking, skiing and nearby attractions. We work with the local climbing schools and resorts to help you make the most of your vacation.Our big living rooms also make us a great place for your small group or family reunion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nereledge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing