We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a stay at an Inn should be. It feels like home.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Conway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Farm by the River Bed and Breakfast with Stables
Ranked #8 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Away from the hustle and bustle of Main Street in North Conway, but oh so close, the Farm By The River B&B is the perfect Inn experience. The Inn keepers, Rick and Charlene, are so down to earth and welcoming, you'll feel like you've known them for years upon meeting them. From the delicious breakfasts to the helpful recommendations, Rick and Charlene ensure that you're relaxed and well taken care of during your stay. The Inn itself is charming and comfortable- it just feels like home. The rooms are clean and quiet, and the beds are comfy. And where else can you wake up to see over 20 horses roaming freely on the property? The trail rides are highly recommended- the horses are the stars, and the guides, Nancy and Michelle, fill the ride with local knowledge and insight . Be sure to check out the local attractions like Diana's Baths, Echo Lake, and Cathedral Ledge- all just minutes from the Inn. All and all a perfect B&B experience in northern New England.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jms02050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 281 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2010

Farm By the River exceeded my boyfriend's and my expectations for a Bed and Breakfast! Rick and Charlene were very personable, and truly went above and beyond accommodating! They were happy to assist with anything from recommendations of where to eat, making us reservations, directions and places to see. Breakfasts were fantastic, rooms were lovely, clean and had spectacular views. Horse-back Riding on site was fun. Location of the farm was very convenient to all of the local attractions. My boyfriend and I already discussed, on the drive home, returning in the winter time for their sleigh rides and winter activities!

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawn7980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

This past weekend, (April 17th), my fiance' brought me to the Farm by the River for a surprise overnight getaway for my birthday. Bren and I had a wonderful room with a fireplace and a Jaccuzzi! The bed was a king size and was more comfortable than our bed at home. Never slept so good. The mountain views at the farm are breathtaking! Rick, the owner reccommended a fantastic place for dinner (The 1785) and we were not disappointed. It's nice to have a host that can recommend all of the right places to go to make your stay as carefree as possible! We woke up the next morning at the Farm to freshly baked HOME MADE blueberry muffins, fresh squeezed juice and eggs made any way you want with toast and fresh fruit slices. What a great way to start a day! We then booked a trail ride on the Farm (which is 70 acres BTW) and rode the horses down by the saco river and all over. The views of the mountains on this ride were fabulous! Kudos to my fiance for picking The Farm and Kudos to Rick and his wife for making us feel right at home. I would highly recommend the Farm for everyone as we had a fun relaxing weekend! We cannot wait to come back again! Thanks Rick, and say hello to Abby, Charlie and Heidi for us!

Marc & Bren

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeusam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

This was my first bed and breakfast experience and would recommend this to all of my friends. The tour guides for the horseback riding are very friendly and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. Rick and Charlene are very friendly and very hospitable; the homemade morning breakfast is fantastic. Overall this is the best weekend I have had in a long time. Can’t wait to go back and create more memories.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDavis99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2010

The most cozy Inn we have ever stayed at in the most idyllic location you can imagine, with excellent home-made breakfast made by the owners whose professionalism and friendliness were overwhelming. It felt more like visiting old friends than staying at an Inn. They even helped us with finding the best restaurants, hiking routes and places to spot moose, and so much more. The horses were great, too, and so were the trail guides. The perfect place for a romantic getaway. We loved it and will definitely go back. Recommended without restrictions!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horselover78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2009

Rick and Charlene were the perfect hosts. We chose the Farm by the River on the recommendation of the Chamber of Commerce for the Polar Express. From the moment we arrived we felt like we were visiting family. Staying in the historic farm house was like taking a step back in time. Our room had a very comfortable king bed for us and a pull out for our 6 year old. Instead of being entertained by the TV, we enjoyed watching the horses wander outside the living room window. We also took a beautiful sleigh ride through the fields and along the river. There was always a cozy fire burning in the fireplace and hot cocoa and tea to warm us up after a day of exploring at Diana's Baths or playing in the snow. We truly did not want to leave - our son cried most of the way home! The entire staff at the inn was friendly and accomodating. We couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmagzag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2009

The cozy and special farmhouse and grounds are enticing and the horses are beautiful. The rooms are spotless and the beds are very comfortable. Our hosts, Rick and Darlene, made us feel like we were at home. They welcomed us into their warm kitchen as if we were family. Our breakfasts were delicious. They also helped us find our way around the area, which has some great sites. Be sure to ask if "Mrs. Carroll's Room" is available. We would definitely return to this really special Bed and Breakfast.
Mack and Kathie, Scottsdale AZ

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArizonaKathie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
563 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
2.1 mi away
Isaac Merrill House Inn
Isaac Merrill House Inn
#19 of 21 in North Conway
6 reviews
2.8 mi away
Buttonwood Inn on Mount Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farm by the River Bed and Breakfast with Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farm by the River Bed and Breakfast with Stables

Address: 2555 W Side Rd, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5925
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range: $95 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a horseback ride or a private carriage or sleigh ride for 2-4 - right outside your door from this charming inn with 9 units. All rooms or 2 room suites have private baths, flat screen TVs, A/C, and free Wi-Fi. Both the inn and the public stables are open yr-round. We are located off the beaten path but just 2 miles from Downtown North Conway and on 70 scenic acres along the Saco river and have 20 resident horses frolicking in the pastures! Complimentary snowshoeing, private sleigh or carriage rides for two; group sleigh or wagon, and pony rides are also available. Enjoy a complimentary full patio or fireside breakfast with views of the gardens and the mountains. Some rooms: 2-person jacuzzis and/or fireplaces. A deluxe 4 bedroom cottage-Alpine Moose Cottage is also available. We are a family-friendly inn, and offer a variety of packages: Ride & Stay, murder mystery theatre,family adventure, snowmobiling and skiing. We have a dog friendly room and cottage. Also on site: gardens, horseback all yr-river swimming & fly-fishing. Close to Storyland, Echo Lake State Park, Diana's bath to name a few. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Farm By The River b&b With Stables
Farm By The River Bed And Breakfast With Stables Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing