We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good, huge portions!”

May Kelly's Cottage Restaurant and Pub
Ranked #1 of 93 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“So good, huge portions!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We had reservations for dinner, good thing because it was packed ! The entire restaurant is full of antiques, memorabilia and vintage signs. It's a very interesting environment with lots to look at.

The servers were extremely accommodating and friendly. The drinks and appetizers came out quickly, the food came out a little slower. They bring you some excellent brown bread. We had the soup sampler, it had generous portions of Irish beef stew, chicken pot pie and shepards pie.
It was excellent! We also had the roast turkey platter, the turkey was incredibly tender.

All in all, I really loved this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sidney7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    840
    264
    82
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cranford, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty darn good food!!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great music, you can sit in the restaurant or the pub area. The food was excellent!! Some irish food but with a modern twist! I had the crab cake sandwich and it was delicious!! We also ordered the potato pizza for an appetizer...really really good! You'd never think of putting mashed potatoes on a pizza, but it was great!! The atmosphere and the staff were great, very friendly!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuebeeHomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlijmen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“very nice atmosphere on late Sunday afternoon with live music”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We only went in here for cocktails......so no judgment on food from us.
When we walked in, a group consisting of mostly locals (we guess) were playing Irish songs, only instrumental, mostly fiddle or flute, together with other instruments. Very nice.
We stayed about an hour, and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
Drinks were good.
Next time we'are here again, we'll try the food as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vsop-50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful place, great food, fair price!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We walked in and were greeted by friendly people and rustic decorations. A real taste of Ireland. Light and crispy fish and chips. Great Irish bread and beans! The steak was tender and cooked just as ordered. We would visit this restaurant again and again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamesf45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Meatloaf was delicious. Large portion Interesting surroundings... I felt like I was in someone's dining room. No wait...(week-night in October). My friend and I enjoyed talking to the couple who was also seated at our table.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kattodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed May Kelly's Cottage Restaurant and Pub also viewed

 

Been to May Kelly's Cottage Restaurant and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing