We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of memorabilia and good food”

May Kelly's Cottage Restaurant and Pub
Ranked #1 of 93 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Nahant, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Lots of memorabilia and good food”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Fairly typical, but tasty pub food served in an engaging atmosphere. Location is right in the heart of the tourist area and the menu caters to a variety of tastes. Service has always been good and the place is run efficiently. The bar is a good place for a drink or for food. Our meals have not been quite as consistent as some other nearby locations, but generally have been most satisfactory. You usually get good value here.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jackd_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    840
    265
    84
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Old and Interesting building”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Recommended by Innkeeper at Isaac Merrill house. This restaurant did not disappoint. House smoked turkey!! Excellent! So much to look at and enjoy and the service was excellent. Our waitress, very knowledgable and friendly and right on with her recommendations for lunch. Still talking about the smoked turkey sandwich. Very generous serving. More than reasonably priced. Thank you.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Hill
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We expected MUCH more from this restaurant based on previous reviews. Perhaps it was what we ordered but the food was nothing to write home about. The atmosphere is fun and the folks who work here are very good at what they do. The hostess doesn't miss a beat and the servers were on spot. We just wished the food was something a little more special. We'll definitely give it another try-we think we just hit it on a bad night or, maybe, our tastebuds took the night off.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food to die for......atmosphere????”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Food soooooo good you will tell everyone. The thanksgiving sandwich was 4" thick!.Fresh hand carved turkey and homemade stuffing, anfd the pulled pork was fab! The decor is like eating at a garage sale or flea market. The atmosphere is not for everyone, but the food will overide any complaints i have with the decor. GREAT!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ATDM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful Pub!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

After visiting the White Mountains, my wife and I decided to stop at May Kelly's for dinner. The decor is the kind you will never forget. There are knick-knacks everywhere but that's what gives this place its charm. The ambiance and service were excellent! We would definitely go back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Locksley44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed May Kelly's Cottage Restaurant and Pub also viewed

 

Been to May Kelly's Cottage Restaurant and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing