We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+ all the way”

May Kelly's Cottage Restaurant and Pub
Ranked #1 of 93 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A+ all the way”
Reviewed April 11, 2012 via mobile

Went there Easter Sunday the service was fast and pleasant and the food was great. There was a group of musicians playing Celtic music. Our family loved it.

The whole building was like a museum with plenty to see everywhere. We will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank kirkysj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    810
    258
    80
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St-Pie
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“NEVER AGAIN.”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Even though the place looks great, tha staff was very impolite and not friendly at all. I had an horrible time with the 2 waitresses I had, I could almost say they have been mean to my husband and us. Because of the quality of the food and the bad service, I would tell everyone I know to go somewhere else. I WILL NEVER GO TO THAT PLACE AGAIN.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fabulous comfort food and great service”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

My husband and I had a great dinner at May Kelly's Cottage. We started with May's Potato Cakes for the appetizer and had the Beef Stew and Shepard's Pie for dinner. Everything including the fresh baked bread was delicious. Our food was served promptly and the waitstaff was friendly and helpful. The menu has a great selection of entrees, and we can't wait to return for another great meal.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skigirlnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vankleek Hill, Ontario
Level Contributor
107 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“DIVINE!”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Arrived at the restaurant, without a reservation to hear the music, and was surprised when May, the owner, seated us where we hoped, in the bar. Meatloaf was definitely homemade and HUGE. My husband had the Celtic Chicken and the portion here was too much! They gladly packed everything in a doggie bag for us and we had it the next night for dinner in the motel. Not disappointments here. Can't wait until October to eat here again.

THANKS MAY!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank dale54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn, New York
Level Contributor
239 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“You must go on Sunday afternoon and hear live Irish Music!”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Besides having wonderful food, everyone will enjoy the musicians playing Irish melodies on Sunday afternoons till 7 pm. This is a real family place and everyone will have a good time and a great meal.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank passionate-gardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed May Kelly's Cottage Restaurant and Pub also viewed

 
North Conway, Conway
North Conway, Conway
 

Been to May Kelly's Cottage Restaurant and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing