We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Providence, RI
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great for kids”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed here with our 1 year old and almost 4 year old. The hotel was convenient to Storyland (only a few miles away) and Santa's village (about an hour away). The folks here were very friendly and helpful. They had nice activities for the kids (story time, roasting marshmallows). The restaurant was surprisingly good (we had a better dinner here than any where else in North Conway during our 3 night stay). Would definitely stay here again next time we visit NH.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pfg07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
pfg07,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. When I showed the food and beverage team your review, they were proud to hear this was your favorite dining experience in North Conway. Also the activities team takes a lot of pride in putting smiles on faces, and you can't beat our proximity to Story Land and Santa's Village. We look forward to seeing your family again in the future.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    792
    353
    133
    49
    30
See reviews for
1,004
115
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My mother and I stayed on Monday June 16 to Wednesday June 18. It was another awesome stay and we are looking forward to going back. Our room was clean and spacious. The front desk staff is the best. We also met the new general manager and we were greeted warmly and we were every time we saw him. We love the Red Jacket and have been staying with them since September of 2009. Breakfast buffet was excellent as usual.

Room Tip: Mountain view is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakeybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Rakeybaby,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay. We are honored that you have been staying with us since 2009 and always have an enjoyable stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoy the breakfast buffet as much as we do. With the amount of selections there is something for everyone and some eat enough so they do not have lunch. It was a pleasure meeting you and your mom and it was fun to see a lot of the interactions you have with our front desk team. We look forward to your next visit and enjoy the rest of your summer.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were traveling with 2 toddlers ages 1 and 3 which is no easy feat ie similar to herding cats. The Red Jacket was well set up and equipped for our young active family. The extra money to stay at a hotel with indoor pool/water park, game room, restaurants (plus bar!) and additional onsite activities (free - movie night, campfire etc) was well worth it. Unlike the Comfort Inn and Hampton Inn we were able to stay onsite with kids to eat and my husband was able to grab us a couple beers for us to enjoy in our room after the kids went to sleep. We had 2 double beds with an alcove room with bunk beds….The room was large enough for son’s pack n play and the bunk beds were exciting for our 3 year old (he slept on the bottom). Alcove room is NOT big enough for a pack n play so plan on your infant/baby staying in your room. The bed linens and mattresses were surprisingly comfortable and good quality. Our stay was really quiet for nap time and bed time. I would NOT stay on the first floor near the reception…there was a lot of foot traffic from guests and staff. It would have driven me nutto hearing people up and down the hall constantly. The staff was super friendly and dealt well with 2 toddlers melting down at the same time at dinner. We appreciated the offer of assistance with our bags at check in/out. Typically my husband is lugging everything in/out while I have 2 kids hang off me or running away from me. The views are beautiful from the restaurants; food wasn't awful and actually decent and lots to do on property. No cons besides the bathroom soap etc was made in china. Yuck! And the Wifi was PAINFULLY slow.

No this isn’t a luxury resort destination…but it’s well set up for young families, clean and a little worn from the number of active young visitors. Well worth the extra $20-$40 a night than staying at a Comfort Inn or Hampton Inn.


PS. We were the "THAT" family with kids pounding on floor from 6am till we left for breakfast and 7pm till bed time. I really tried to keep them quiet sorry!!! PSS I wore my cover up at pool as not to horrify the other guests and their children with my Mommy "curves" per recent reviewers requests. LOL. Not all of us Mom's "snap back" to prior super model shape.

Room Tip: Don't stay on 1st floor near reception, 2nd floor near restaurant. Too much foot traffic. Alcov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Daphne418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Daphne418,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your most recent stay. We are ecstatic to hear that everyone had a great time with all we have to offer for families. The alcove rooms are the perfect set up, some have bunk beds and others have twins. We are also excited that you enjoyed the views from our restaurants and the food. Our entire team takes great enjoyment interacting with all of our guests. Thank you also for the PS and the PSS!!!

Look forward to seeing your family and you in the future!!! Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel is over priced, period. $290 per night for a room with 'cotton ball' sized pillows, terrible in room coffee, crooked paintings bolted to the walls, cheap toiletries, cracked tile in bathroom(with filthy grout), and mattresses stuffed with - what felt like rocks- is nuts ! The resort also charges you a $20 per day activities fee that is not revealed to you until you check in ! If you have kids that is a plus, but we don't, and they would not refund it. At least have some adult activities if you charge for them. The Kahuna Laguna water park is great for all ages, I guess the resort's exhorbitant prices help pay off the 6 million dollar water park. Again, if you have kids, it is a great place, but for those prices, the room ammenities and overall comfort simply does NOT cut it. Also,.you should not find hair in the tub when you check in !!

Room Tip: Yes, don't go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Christian L,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments of your most recent stay. We apologize that you did not have a good time while you were here. Reading how disappointed you were, I wish I had an opportunity to talk to you before you checked out. By looking at your posts while you were here in North Conway, it looks like all around you had a disappointing trip with 3 of your 4 reviews being 3, 2, and 1. We appreciate your feedback and wish you the best of luck with future travels.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRISTOL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

It's a nice family oriented hotel. In no means is it a four or five star hotel. It's average in every way so I will consider a three star hotel. The only thing I was disappointed and was how people dress using their p
facilities like the pool and water park. I think this should be a dress code. My children are young and they had a view people wearing bathing suits that should be in coverups. Please look at your appearance before wearing a bathing suit and make sure it's appropriate to wear in public.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MELRI2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
MELRI2,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your most recent stay. We appreciate your feedback on the hotel. However your other comments I am not going to address as this is not the appropriate forum. Trip Advisor removed your original post and should remove this post as well.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddington, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I would like to thank all the staff at the Red Jacket Mountain View Resort for a wonderful and relaxing weekend getaway. Our family has traveled a lot and I have never been treated so nicely at other places we have stayed. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was always available to answer any questions we might have had. The food was absolutely amazing and available at any time. The view from the resort was amazing. Traveling with two teenagers is not always an easy trip but our girls were relaxed and enjoyed the outdoor pool as well as the water park. They also thought they were very special when they were waited on at the outdoor pool! They also had a great time with the nightly activities that the staff had planned. It is just an amazing place to stay. I would highly recommend the Resort for anyone looking for a time away where you will be well taken care of. Thank you to everyone at the Resort!

Room Tip: Our room was excellent and from what I could see there would not be a bad room anywhere in the Resor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurieSmithBrazeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
LaurieSmithBrazeo,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the wonderful stay you had. We are excited to hear that everyone had a blast between all the amenities that we offer. Some days we all wish that we could be waited on by the outdoor pool and we are glad that we were able to keep two teenagers entertained. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Regards,


Jon and The Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had a tremendous time. Our mini vacation lasted 4 nights (7/9/14 through 7/12/14). Everyone at the resort starting with the the front desk check in person (Laura) were awesome. I was constantly asking them for the best things to do. We did have a game plan to a certain extent. We visited Storyland the 1st day there. The next day we went to the North Conway Scenic Railway to see Thomas the Train. We spent the rest of the time venturing out into nature based on the recommendations of the staff at Red Jacket. Glenn Ellis Falls is a must to see and is only 25 minutes away. Diana's Bath and Cathedral Ledge are just as impressive. The restaurant in the Hotel is great and there are countless other dining opportunities right down the street. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone with or without children!

Room Tip: We chose the Alcove room. It has a small separate room with a bunk bed for the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Roger P,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay. We are glad to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time in North Conway and The Red Jacket. A special thanks for mentioning the great service Laura provided. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future. Hope you have a wonderful summer.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
642 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#12 of 25 in North Conway
629 reviews
2.3 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park

Property: Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Address: 2251 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5161
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Conway
#4 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort is located on 40 acres overlooking the Moat Mountain Range and Saco Valley, nestled in the heart of the Mount Washington Valley. Red Jacket Mountain View is home of Kahuna Laguna Indoor Water Park. It's 40,000 square feet of splash-tacular fun! Zoom through one of four high-speed tubes before splashing into the landing pool below. Body surf in the swirling wave pool. The whole family will enjoy the activity pool, water cannons and play tower, and your smallest kahunas will have a great time in the shallow pool, an area designed with them in mind. Water park admission is additional. Deluxe accommodations that feature 1 or two beds while our family accommodations include spacious family lofts, alcoves or two-bedroom townhouses. Our new four-bedroom homes have full kitchens and decks, offering privacy yet easily walkable to all our amenities! Our front desk is at your service for all the arrangements you will need for activities such as skiing, hiking,shopping the outlets of North Conway or visiting Story Land and Santa's Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Mountain View Hotel North Conway
Best Western North Conway
Red Jacket North Conway
North Conway Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing