We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be happier with our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Our family chose the Red Jacket because of Kahuna Laguna (which we had been to on a day pass), but our expectations of the lodge weren't real high. We were very impressed with everything and will definitely be back.

The lodge is much better than I thought it was going to be. Our room had an alcove and was on the top floor. It was a great private balcony overlooking the mountains. The room was clean and up to date. We barely heard our neighbors (although maybe that was just dumb luck). The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. Lastly, the outdoor pool was great! It was warm, large, and even had noodles, beach balls, and water toys for the kids. It was a very festive, fun environment. We didn't get a chance to take part in some of the activities, but the fact that they offered them was great.

Kahuna Laguna was great and our kids loved it. It wasn't too crowded, and the lifeguards were attentive. The bathrooms were clean and there were fresh towels available at all times.

We ate at the restaurant on the 2nd floor for dinner one night. It has an amazing view of the mountains and a balcony to hang out on while waiting. They even loaned us binoculars to check out the mountains. The service was great. If there were any complaints it would be that I wish they had a few more "lighter" options on the menu and a couple more beers options on tap.

Breakfast was included in our package and it was great. The service was amazing and the food even better. Not your typical buffet. They had eggs benedict, omelet bar, waffles, pancakes, etc. Very good. My only minor complaint was the coffee wasn't good. They serve it in those big carafes, which are convenient when you need it, however I'd rather have less coffee of higher quality.

Overall, we were completely impressed with the whole experience. We'll make this trip an annual trip back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ddrenik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

ddrenik,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are glad that you were able to enjoy all we have to offer. The alcove rooms are perfect for families so you get the extra space to enable children or adults to go to bed at different times. We are delighted to hear that you had some great meals and we appreciate your feedback on draft beer selection and the coffee. We will take into consideration as we move forward. Look forward to seeing your family in the near future. Have a nice summer!!!

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 1,374 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

Our mixed family of 6 recently stayed at this hotel and resort and found lots to do and enjoy. The kids loved swimming in the outdoor pool and had hours of fun at the indoor water park! While the adults relaxed in the whirlpool and enjoyed a glass of wine on the veranda later. We had a loft room which accommodated kids upstairs and adults down. North Conway is filled with hiking, shopping, waterfalls and "technology free" family things to do. I can't say enough about how much we love to stay here and enjoy the area!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 92smile2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

92smile2014,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that the children and adults had a great time. Loft rooms are perfect to accommodate a mixture of children and adults. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the beauty of North Conway mixed with the excitement of Kahuna Laguna. Look forward to seeing everyone again soon!!!

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

My girlfriend at the time and I planned a mountain climbing trip on Mt. Washington. Little did she know, I was planning to propose at the summit! She had booked the Red Jacket earlier. So I called and spoke to the Mgr. Gary and told him about our special trip. He and the staff made our stay a very good, special and memorable one! We are very thankful. The Red Jacket is an excellent place. We will return, next time we're in the area, and definitely recommend it, to anyone. By the way, SHE SAID YES! Thanks, Michael

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Michael F,

CONGRATULATIONS from the Red Jacket Team on your recent engagement!!!! We are so happy that we were able to share in the special moment. We look forward to being here for your yearly tradition and also if your interested we have wonderful wedding packages. Our Ballroom can accommodate up to 250 for your reception. You could slide down Kahuna Laguna slides in your Gown and Tux or in the Winter Ski down the slopes of Cranmore. Remember it is your special day and do what makes the two of you happy. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

If I could give this place a "0" rating I would. My family of four stayed here last weekend. We were in town for a softball tournament and heard rave reviews about this hotel. Upon arrival, the room smelled awful, like a mixture of mustiness and urine. There wasn't a clean roll of toilet paper in the bathroom and dust everywhere. We were on the first floor and our "mountain view" was obstructed by a huge bush that blocked the view from our window. This place is dirty, old and nothing is included in the price. And it is very highly priced. Waterpark included? No. Breakfast included? No and hotel restaurant is expensive. Coffee was out at 5:45 am but no cream. When asked if we could get some cream we were told no, cream doesn't come out until 6am . Seriously? We will not be returning here again.....ever...

Room Tip: get a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Susan B,

Thank you for taking the time to post your opinions about your stay. We appreciate constructive feedback in an effort for us to improve. I find it especially challenging when a customer has a terrible stay and I don't hear about it until at the time of checkout. If there is an issue that takes away from your enjoyment I wish you would of called immediately after you checked in so we can correct any items so you can enjoy the rest of your stay. We try our best to make sure our guests have wonderful experiences at our resort and the majority of our reviews show what we offer. Best of luck in your future travels.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We came with a tour group. The hotel was booked through them. The room, staff, food, and scenery were wonderful. We were told there was a water park here and my kids were excited about going. We got on our suits and went down only to find it was $20/person to swim and $10 for spectators. We never found in the hotel or in front of the water park any signs showing any fees to swim. We assumed the use of the water park was included in the hotel stay. Since we didn't book this hotel, there was no fair warning that it would be $90 for our family to swim (and grandma to watch). By the time we arrived and ate dinner, we only had about an hour to swim. My kids were disappointed that we weren't able to play in the cool looking water park. Some advertisement would be nice to avoid sad kiddos.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Amanda ,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for your most recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your one night visit at the resort. We appreciate your feedback about the water park prices and we will look at what we can do to advertise better. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed here with my 5 year old daughter and it was a great place to stay. We had a ground level floor so the rooms had 2 doors, one to the porch/outside and one into the hollow, which was a nice ability to sit outside and a short cut to getting to our car. The building was quiet and had no issues with noise from other rooms and visitors. we loved the pool but the playground could certainly use some upgrading, it just swings, tetherballs and a 1 small climbing things. The room had a mini fridge, but no microwave. The temperature in the room was easy to control and always comfortable, and the beds were extremely comfortable also. Make sure you check there packages, they have packages for staying and some local attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Kara M,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your most recent stay. We are glad to hear that everyone had an enjoyable time. In the future we do have a microwave behind the front desk and we are happy to warm any items 24 hours a day. Also thank you for your feedback on the playground and we will take that into consideration in the future. Have an enjoyable summer and we look forward to seeing you and your family in the near future.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

My family and I had the best weekend at the Red Jacket Resort, everything there is perfect! We arrived a few hours early, not only did they let us check in early, they also upgraded our room. The room was excellent, it was very clean, the beds were very comfortable and the view of the mountains was breathtaking! We stayed in a Loft room which was perfect for my family of 4, the kids loved being up in the loft and loved having their own space. This also makes the room more spacious because there is only a King size bed on the main floor. The Kahuna Laguna is also as fantastic as the rooms! There are plenty of chairs so that you can sit in various locations, a restaurant so you can get a drink or have lunch. The slides and the pool which turns into a wave pool every few minutes is so much fun for all ages! We had a bit of rain so to have this fun option indoors makes staying here beyond well worth it, there is nothing worse then being on vacation when it rains and you have nothing to do. The restaurant was an added surprise, the food was delicious and the service was even better. Red Jacket employees and the resort itself makes you feel like you are at home. Everyone was extremely nice and always around to give an idea of where to go and what to do. My family and I cant wait to go back, Thank You for a wonderful time!!!

Room Tip: The loft rooms are perfect for a family,it gives you a little more space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jenna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

jenna b,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review about your most recent stay. We are delighted to read your review and the title "The Best Resort" we appreciate very much. From the restaurants to Kahuna Laguna we try to make everyone's experience enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you and your family in the near future.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,412 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
665 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#12 of 25 in North Conway
656 reviews
2.3 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park

Address: 2251 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5161
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Conway
#4 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: $148 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort is located on 40 acres overlooking the Moat Mountain Range and Saco Valley, nestled in the heart of the Mount Washington Valley. Red Jacket Mountain View is home of Kahuna Laguna Indoor Water Park. It's 40,000 square feet of splash-tacular fun! Zoom through one of four high-speed tubes before splashing into the landing pool below. The whole family will enjoy the activity pool, water cannons and play tower, and your smallest kahunas will have a great time in the shallow pool. Water park admission is additional. Deluxe accommodations that feature 1 or two beds while our family accommodations include spacious family lofts, alcoves or two-bedroom townhouses. Our four-bedroom Presidential homes have full kitchens and decks, offering privacy yet easily walkable to all our amenities! Our front desk is at your service for all the arrangements you will need for activities such as skiing, hiking,shopping the outlets of North Conway or visiting Story Land and Santa's Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Mountain View Hotel North Conway
Best Western North Conway
Red Jacket North Conway
North Conway Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing