We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed here with my 5 year old daughter and it was a great place to stay. We had a ground level floor so the rooms had 2 doors, one to the porch/outside and one into the hollow, which was a nice ability to sit outside and a short cut to getting to our car. The building was quiet and had no issues with noise from other rooms and visitors. we loved the pool but the playground could certainly use some upgrading, it just swings, tetherballs and a 1 small climbing things. The room had a mini fridge, but no microwave. The temperature in the room was easy to control and always comfortable, and the beds were extremely comfortable also. Make sure you check there packages, they have packages for staying and some local attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Kara M,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your most recent stay. We are glad to hear that everyone had an enjoyable time. In the future we do have a microwave behind the front desk and we are happy to warm any items 24 hours a day. Also thank you for your feedback on the playground and we will take that into consideration in the future. Have an enjoyable summer and we look forward to seeing you and your family in the near future.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,366)
There are newer reviews for Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 1,366 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

My family and I had the best weekend at the Red Jacket Resort, everything there is perfect! We arrived a few hours early, not only did they let us check in early, they also upgraded our room. The room was excellent, it was very clean, the beds were very comfortable and the view of the mountains was breathtaking! We stayed in a Loft room which was perfect for my family of 4, the kids loved being up in the loft and loved having their own space. This also makes the room more spacious because there is only a King size bed on the main floor. The Kahuna Laguna is also as fantastic as the rooms! There are plenty of chairs so that you can sit in various locations, a restaurant so you can get a drink or have lunch. The slides and the pool which turns into a wave pool every few minutes is so much fun for all ages! We had a bit of rain so to have this fun option indoors makes staying here beyond well worth it, there is nothing worse then being on vacation when it rains and you have nothing to do. The restaurant was an added surprise, the food was delicious and the service was even better. Red Jacket employees and the resort itself makes you feel like you are at home. Everyone was extremely nice and always around to give an idea of where to go and what to do. My family and I cant wait to go back, Thank You for a wonderful time!!!

Room Tip: The loft rooms are perfect for a family,it gives you a little more space!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jenna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

jenna b,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review about your most recent stay. We are delighted to read your review and the title "The Best Resort" we appreciate very much. From the restaurants to Kahuna Laguna we try to make everyone's experience enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you and your family in the near future.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Highly recommend this hotel and water park to everyone. From the excellent customer service to all of the activities for the kids it couldn't have been a better long weekend. This was our first visit to the Mountain view resort and we will definitely be back next year. You will definitely enjoy the breakfast and dinner buffets as well as the waterpark. I want to recognize just a few of the people that made this a great weekend. John the general manager, Kelly at the front desk, Laura with the activities, Carol in housekeeping, Malissa in the spa and Cj the chef. I know i am forgetting a few team members but thank you to all for a great experience. See you next year!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scott j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

scott j,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay. We are ecstatic to hear that everyone had a fun time and enjoyed your first visit to The Red Jacket Mountain View Resort. It means a lot for you to remember and recognize " Kelly at the front desk, Laura with the activities, Carol in housekeeping, Malissa in the spa and Cj the chef."
We all love what we do and happy that your family enjoyed our resort and service. Look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I just had to take a moment to relay the amazing experience my family and friends recently had. Two families of four and the only thing we could all agree on was how great this hotel was. The food was delicious! The rooms were clean and the view was the icing on the cake. And let’s not forget the water park! Friendly staffed, and well laid out with some something for all of us. Did I mention the food? All eight of us found something to rave about. I had some sort of chicken with borsin cheese that was heavenly (I plan to contrive my own version this weekend, which won’t be nearly as good, I’m sure!) The wait staff was patient and knowledgeable and not at all thrown off by 4 overtired children. The cleverly named cocktails were amazing by the way. (this mom needed two)!

Last but not least was the value for our money. We found the “splash and save package” (I think that’s what it was called) was unbelievable! The breakfast buffet was so generous and not at all what my husband and friends pictured. We all thought it was going to be bagels and donuts. AN EGG STATION was awaiting us, with tables of food everywhere.

Don't waste your money staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: If you plan to use the water park a lot stay by room 214. It is very close and no cold walks back t...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Amanda R,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you were all in agreement that it was great. How did your Boursin Chicken turn out? That dish has been a favorite for out banquets and we added it for our winter/spring menu. When you come back you will see some new creations for our summer/fall menu. We are excited to hear you have plans to come back soon and we will look forward to providing the same great experience. Rest assured anytime you are looking for a vacation North Conway or Cape Cod you will be able to enjoy Red Jacket Resort service at its finest.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We booked a package for a weekend for our family of three. We booked a weekend package that included hotel, breakfast, and Kahuna Laguna. Very impressed by helpful staff during reservation process and upon check-in. Hotel is a bit worked over and could use a deep clean and freshening up. Food was convenient and okay. Nothing memorable. Thoroughly enjoyed Kahuna Laguna; our 5-1/2 y.o. couldn't get enough. Well-staffed and monitored.

Two areas of concern. 1/ It took multiple inquires/complaints about a loud dog in a nearby room. 2/ It was obvious that a number of kids (ages 8//10/12) who were unattended at Kahuna Laguna and staff didn't seem to inquire about who they were with.

Room Tip: Beware: Garden View rooms are at the end of a very long hall and face a dark grove and parking lot...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisaadashm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

lisaadashm,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback from your most recent visit. We were delighted to hear that the staff was helpful all the way around. We appreciate your concerns and we will utilize them as ongoing training. We apologize for the loud dog and will look at how we can correct the situation in the future. Look forward to seeing you all in the near future.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

When we pulled into the hotel lot, I saw a lot of kid using the pool and running around. I thought, "Oh no, is this place going to be noisy". But I couldn't have been more wrong. The room was perfect for our group of 3 adults, with 2 full beds and 1 twin in 2 rooms. It was clean and fully equipped. There was a balcony with nice mountain views. The breakfast was exceptional with everything imaginable. Because we were here in late May maybe the reason it was quiet as the hotel was not fully occupied. This was one of the best hotel along our New England bus tour route; they could have easily put us into a crowded 2 full bedroom unit as the other hotels did for us. When we walked into the room and saw how large it was, I could have laid down and cried. On a bus tour I found you get what is given to you and this room was perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JunkFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

JunkFrog,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with your bus tour. We are excited that you enjoyed the views as much as we do and that you had plenty to eat with our breakfast buffet. Hope see you again soon either by car or by another tour bus.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had such a great time at the Red Jacket Inn and water park, a perfect getaway for a Massachusetts family on April vacation to New Hampshire (the states have different vacation weeks)! The family loft suite had more than enough room for our family of five. I wish the beds were queen sized rather than just full and that the decor would be updated a bit. I also wish the staff enforced the "quite time" policy in the evenings. These my reason for 4 stars instead of 5. In addition to the places to eat inside the inn, there where many wonderful places to eat within minutes of the resort. The resort also had lots of kid friendly activites going on all day. Our children are 12, 9 & 6 and there was something for each of them. Plus, who can resist exploring the cute town on North Conway? Great bang for your buck!

Room Tip: If you have a family larger than 4, I recommend the loft rooms facing the mountains. Perfect size a...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaiello6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

jaiello6,

Thank you for taking the time to post your most recent stay at the Red Jacket Mountain View. We are glad that your family enjoyed all the activities that we offer and our family loft rooms. Thank you also for your feedback on our room décor and bed size. We will take that into consideration when we plan any updates. We look forward to seeing you and your family in the near future.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,397 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
654 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#12 of 25 in North Conway
641 reviews
2.3 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park

Address: 2251 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5161
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Conway
#4 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: $159 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort is located on 40 acres overlooking the Moat Mountain Range and Saco Valley, nestled in the heart of the Mount Washington Valley. Red Jacket Mountain View is home of Kahuna Laguna Indoor Water Park. It's 40,000 square feet of splash-tacular fun! Zoom through one of four high-speed tubes before splashing into the landing pool below. Body surf in the swirling wave pool. The whole family will enjoy the activity pool, water cannons and play tower, and your smallest kahunas will have a great time in the shallow pool, an area designed with them in mind. Water park admission is additional. Deluxe accommodations that feature 1 or two beds while our family accommodations include spacious family lofts, alcoves or two-bedroom townhouses. Our new four-bedroom homes have full kitchens and decks, offering privacy yet easily walkable to all our amenities! Our front desk is at your service for all the arrangements you will need for activities such as skiing, hiking,shopping the outlets of North Conway or visiting Story Land and Santa's Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Mountain View Hotel North Conway
Best Western North Conway
Red Jacket North Conway
North Conway Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing