We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family get away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great family get away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We went for Easter weekend and this was our 5th year going. Our children are 8,7, and 5. This place is so great with the kids with activities to do and time to relax. This is the easiest thing to do with your kids and it is so enjoyable but not to overwelming. We have gone in Jan, Mothers Day, and for Easter. It is so great that you can come and go as you need with the kids and the water park. You can take a nap and then just have more fun. The breakast buffet and Sunday brunch is worth it.
We stay in one of the alcove rooms which has 2 twin beds in the loft, a king bed in the main room, and a full bed off the main room with a pocket door. In this room, we sleep 3 kids and 2 adults. The other room that is nice, especially if you have small children is on the back side ground floor and it has a back door to a porch. This is great for families that have children that need to nap or go to bed early. Additionally, they give you plenty of pillows and blankets.
We have eaten only one time at night in the hotel for the prime rib dinner and we didn't think it was worth the price. We usually bring sandwiches to make in the room for lunch and grab KFC or Chinese take out on Saturday evening.
The activities staff is great too! Great view! Great location!
The downside is that the arcade is way overpriced and the wifi even though they say it has been upgraded does not work all that great.

Room Tip: Staying on the top floor you will not have kids running above you but staying on the bottom floor wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momof2sammax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
momof2sammax,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments from your most recent stay. We are pleased that you had a blast and enjoyed your alcove room. Alcove rooms are very popular with our families that frequent the Resort. We also have loft rooms that we suggest for families that have children 6 or over. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our Prime Rib Buffet as locals and our guests normally rave about it. If you are in the mood for great Chinese take out check out China Chef next time you visit. Look forward to seeing you and your family in the near future.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    783
    343
    130
    47
    28
See reviews for
984
113
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Overall, we had a nice stay. We upgraded to a room with an alcove which was great for our sleeping toddler. The hotel was noisy with kids crying in adjacent rooms, but that's not the hotel's fault. The water park was great, our 2yr old had an spectacular time. The restaurant was ok, a bit over priced. I would recommend this for families with small children, but not really anyone else.

Room Tip: Alcove was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucynko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
lucynko,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your most recent visit. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the alcove room and water park. Thank you also for the feedback on your dining experience as we are always looking to improve we value your feedback. We look forward to seeing your family in the near future for your next trip.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

We are on our way home from our stay and had to take some time to say how GREAT this resort was. Had a great time in the waterpark. We have two under three so it was nice to be able to go back and forth to the water. The service was amazing, everyone was so friendly and welcoming. They all interacted with the kids wonderfully! We are already planning our next stay this summer. We never left the hotel. Had wonderful meals, we lived the wagon rides and the bonfire with marshmallows at night. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awinchester0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
awinchester0708,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay here at the Red Jacket Resort. We are delighted to hear the enjoyment that you and your family had here. Wagon Rides, Bon Fires, Kahuna Laguna and a great staff. We are also very excited to hear that you are already booking your return visit. Can't wait to see you all back in the near future.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

So much to offer for families at great package prices. The variety of activities included in the deal kept our kids excited and busy the whole weekend. The food was amazing! The staff was so pleasant and helpful. We already want to book another trip to Red Jacket Mountain View Resort!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank chris t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
chris t,

Thank you very much for taking the time for posting your review of your families most recent stay. We are glad you were able to book a package, take part in all of our wonderful activities and enjoy some excellent meals. We are also excited that you have already booked your return visit. Can't wait to see you and your family soon!

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Everything throughout the weekend was excellent. We had a great room, great service and an amazing time with the kids at the Kahuna Laguna. I was a little skeptical at first with the kids going down the slides on their own at first.I talked to Cody the lifeguard at the top of the waterslides and he ensured me that everything was going to be completely fine in which it was, it even encouraged me to try them myself! All in all my stay at the Red Jacket Resort was one of the best I've yet to experience and I hope to come again soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rodreiguez13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
rodreiguez13,

Thank you for very much for taking the time to post your review of your most recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the resort and had a fun time at Kahuna Laguna. Thank you also for recognizing Cody for the service that he assisted with. We look forward to seeing you and your family in the near future.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, ME
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Our family just enjoyed a four-day stay in the "Presidential Homes" accommodations at the Resort. They are lovely, well-appointed 4 bedroom houses situated close to each other and provided a perfect venue for almost 50 people, including many small children. The houses were spotlessly clean with comfortable (deep mattress) beds, lots of open living areas and large kitchens. We even used the deck and grill on our one warm day. The children loved the Kahuna Laguna water park, the playground that also served as the setting for a nightly bonfire, and the kid-friendly hike to Diana's baths nearby. Customer service at this resort is outstanding as we were tended to on a daily basis just like hotel guests - very friendly and helpful staff!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Rosemary C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed the Presidential Homes for your family gathering. As you mentioned they are perfect for families or multiple families to stay under one roof. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Maine
Level Contributor
85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Was looking for a close mini-vacation w/ my 2 boys so decided to take them to the Kahuna Laguna waterpark which is attached to the Red Jacket Mountain View Resort. The staff is so helpful and friendly here - I can't say enough nice things about them. Our room was large and comfortable with nice bedding and pillows. Flatscreen tv, mini fridge & nice big windows looking toward the valley. All in all - a nice little 24 hour get-a-way!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaineGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
MaineGal,

Thank you for taking the time to post your 24 hour vacation. We are very happy that you and your boys enjoyed our resort. We are also excited that you noticed how friendly of a team we have, as we enjoy putting smiles on faces. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
2.3 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
21.7 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park

Property: Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Address: 2251 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5161
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Conway
#4 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort is located on 40 acres overlooking the Moat Mountain Range and Saco Valley, nestled in the heart of the Mount Washington Valley. Red Jacket Mountain View is home of Kahuna Laguna Indoor Water Park. It's 40,000 square feet of splash-tacular fun! Zoom through one of four high-speed tubes before splashing into the landing pool below. Body surf in the swirling wave pool. The whole family will enjoy the activity pool, water cannons and play tower, and your smallest kahunas will have a great time in the shallow pool, an area designed with them in mind. Water park admission is additional. Deluxe accommodations (some pet-friendly) feature 1 or two beds while our family accommodations include spacious family lofts, alcoves or two-bedroom townhouses. Our new four-bedroom homes have full kitchens and decks, offering privacy yet easily walkable to all our amenities! Our front desk is at your service for all the arrangements you will need for activities such as skiing, hiking,shopping the outlets of North Conway or visiting Story Land and Santa's Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Mountain View Hotel North Conway
Best Western North Conway
Red Jacket North Conway
North Conway Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing