We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed 2 nights over Feb vacation. Check in/out, room, facilities, food, activities and staff all excellent. They had lots of planned activities for all ages and hotel is near to shopping and restaurants if you want to go out too.

Room Tip: Visit the water park too
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trebord90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
littlebob4u,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your most recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your two nights. We are looking forward to having you back again soon so you can enjoy all of our activities.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    775
    340
    130
    47
    28
See reviews for
976
113
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Goffstown, NH
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

I brought my family up to North Conway for my kids' February vacation and we stayed for 1 night so that we could take advantage of the water park. It was fantastic! It's only about a 2 hour drive for us, and my kids loved staying in a hotel, and loved the water park. This is a really unique and high quality water park for being indoors, and in NH! Great job. They had tons of fun, and they're ages 4 and 6. We went to the story time in the evening and my 4 year old stayed for the whole time. The young man reading the stories by the fire in the Valley View Room (late teens/early 20s) was wonderful and was great with the kids. We were very pleased with our room and the whole experience. The mountain view side of the hotel is GORGEOUS. We're looking forward to coming back in September for our Storyland trip, and I'll also be staying there again in October as a wedding professional (photographing an October wedding being held there).

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms don't have overhead neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Erika_F,


Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your most recent stay. We are glad that everyone enjoyed the waterpark and story time with John. We look forward to seeing you and your family for Storyland in September. Then we will see you in October as you take photo's of the wedding that we are having.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

My son and I recently met up with some friends of ours at Red Jacket Mountainview. We got a great deal on Groupon for the first night which made it very affordable. Because of huge snowstorm, we got stuck in North Conway and decided to stay for a second night. The staff was so accomodating...giving us our same room for a lower price so that we didn't have to move our stuff into the lower-priced room. They were so helpful with finding restaurants and fixed us wonderful snacks to take with us to our room when hungry kids couldn't wait for mealtime. Everyone was friendly and the atmosphere was so cozy especially in front of the fire playing games while it was storming outside. The kids spent many hours playing basketball in the waterpark and really enjoyed themselves. I would highly recommend this resort!

Room Tip: We liked the Family Suites because it gives you more space for everyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Simone F,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your most recent stay. We are ecstatic that you felt like you were home and you found us on Groupon. We are also glad that you were able to take part in our bonfire in the snow!!!! Look forward to seeing your family again soon to welcome you home.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bath, Maine
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

The Resort was clean and tidy. Very firendly staff. The Price of the stay could of been better. The waterpark was nice lots to do. The hot tub was one of the best parts for me also has a really nice mountain view in our room. We Will be back on our next trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
John B,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the water park and the hot tub in your mountain view room. Happy Birthday from the Red Jacket Team and hopefully you can celebrate the birthday again next year. Also so you know we have birthday parties available in the Kahuna Laguna Waterpark.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

We have given the Red Jacket Mountainview our 3rd and final try. The best part of our stay is the waterpark that our 8 year old twins enjoy. The other activities are highly overrated. The bonfire is a stick and a marshmallow. We purchase our own graham crackers and chocolate bars to make smores and share with other guests. The Wii tournament is a brief game with the highest scorer winning...My biggest complaint is the dated decor and lack of cleanliness. We have always stayed in the 2 bedroom townhouses. Immediately upon entering the unit you are hit with a funky smell. One bathroom had reversed faucets(the right was cold water, potentially dangerous for a child) The bath tub had a dirty rubber bath mat with mold/mildew on it. The bedding is cheap and there are no extra blankets (folks this is NH!!! Its COLD!!) Red Jacket is very popular and these folks have no excuse as to why the units smell, etc. Red Jacket needs to spend some money and fix up the place. I will not stay there again and I will not recommend it to others. We spent over 1500.00 for a long weekend??? Never again!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Karen F,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback of your most recent stay. We apologize that we fell short on meeting your expectations and I will use your feedback as a training tool with the staff.

We are disappointed that your family did not enjoy our activities that we offer, but thank you for letting us know.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We spent 4 days at the Red Jacket with our 2 school aged children. We chose it for the combination of water park and skiing close by. They are definitely geared toward families with extra activities such as Wii tournaments, movies with popcorn every night, wagon rides and scavenger hunts. The water park was perfect: not too crowded and it was great to be able to go back to our room to rest if we needed to. We took advantage of their package deal with the water park and ski tickets (went to Cranmore and had a blast!) The breakfast was included in the deal and was deliciousl Very good price for all that was included. We had tons of snow and they even offer sledding on the front hill (sleds were provided) The staff went out of their way to be helpful and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Katie H,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay. We are thrilled that you had a "FANTASTIC family vacation!". The snow and winter activities have been great and we are glad that you were able to enjoy all of the hotel activities that we provide. How does it get any better with an 82 degree water park to warm up after a day in the snow? We can't wait for your family to come back and enjoy another Fantastic Vacation.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

This was our first trip staying at a Red Jacket and the main reason we stayed here is for the water park! The thought of being somewhere with a water park and 82' weather in dead of winter was appealing! Overall this was a great family trip! The kids loved the water park and had a great time playing and going down the slides, as did we! At night there was a kid sing along and theres a nice fireplace area for the adults and some table games to play. Of course you can bring your own too! We did have one issue w/ the room not being a double, but we made due, as it was an error thru Expedias reservation. We just got a roll away bed for our teen and shared the bed w/ our little one. There were also a list of activities if you were interested in participating as well as a fire pit at night w/ marshmellow, but it was far too cold to be out there for us!
For dinner we hit up Muddy moose across the street( I believe that was the name) and it was delicious and warm, cozy place ! Very busy but the wait was too long at all! We def would stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsACG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
MrsACG13,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. We are glad you found us and had a great time. 82 degrees in the middle of winter we can't think of anywhere else to be then Kahuna Laguna. We were sorry to hear about your reservation discrepancy you had with Expedia. Please contact the hotel directly when you are planning your next visit and we will make sure you receive the correct room.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
8.0 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
2.3 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park

Property: Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Address: 2251 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5161
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Conway
#4 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort is located on 40 acres overlooking the Moat Mountain Range and Saco Valley, nestled in the heart of the Mount Washington Valley. Red Jacket Mountain View is home of Kahuna Laguna Indoor Water Park. It's 40,000 square feet of splash-tacular fun! Zoom through one of four high-speed tubes before splashing into the landing pool below. Body surf in the swirling wave pool. The whole family will enjoy the activity pool, water cannons and play tower, and your smallest kahunas will have a great time in the shallow pool, an area designed with them in mind. Water park admission is additional. Deluxe accommodations (some pet-friendly) feature 1 or two beds while our family accommodations include spacious family lofts, alcoves or two-bedroom townhouses. Our new four-bedroom homes have full kitchens and decks, offering privacy yet easily walkable to all our amenities! Our front desk is at your service for all the arrangements you will need for activities such as skiing, hiking,shopping the outlets of North Conway or visiting Story Land and Santa's Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Mountain View Hotel North Conway
Best Western North Conway
Red Jacket North Conway
North Conway Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing