We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
san antonio, texas
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“A-plus”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

A beautiful ski resort, the suites were as good as we haveseen. Nice bedroom with big closet, well-designed living room with fireplace and beautiful view, fully equipped kitchen and best of all, a nice balcony with chairs and table overlooking the mountains. We absolutely loved it. Right across the street is a mall of shops and restaurants and we were highly impressed with Mulligan's (it had lobster for $15)!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winwinwin333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you very much for an A PLUS review! We do have some great restaurants as well as our own, guests enjoy walking to shops and the scenery is as great as you've written! Come back soon and bring your family for a winter ski trip or Christmas Present stay!

Thank you again:

Steve Lambert, GM & Gary Lavoie Guest Services Pro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    791
    350
    132
    49
    30
See reviews for
999
115
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Room clean and good, staff friendly, though a bit pushed when the coach loads exceeded four!
Restaurant ok, though menu a bit samey. Thank heavens we were only there two nights!
Conway is expensive and spread out, though RJ is well located for the tax-free designer outlets and the railroad.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a mountain facing room, or you get a vista of a VERY boring car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richardbate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear UK friend: Thank you so much for a strong recap of our clean accommodations, friendly staff and things to do for coaches and families alike! We have some best sellers on our menu this fall including our Fajitas, Shepard's Pie and a host of buffets that a connoisseur would be hard pressed to pass up - when you come back we will certainly have some new and favorites to choose from as well!

Have a great fall at home and rest assured, we will be poised for another visit with your travelling friends when the White Mountains call out to you again!

Steve Lambert & Chefs Dana and James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed at the Red Jacket Moutain View Resort for 4 nights this past week and had a fantastic time. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. The entire staff was wonderful but I would like to thank one person in particular ... That would be Stephanie (Thank you for the hot chocolate the past few evenings) Stephanie would always go out of her way to make everyone comfortable. I would highly recommend staying at the Red Jacket Mountain Resort. My wife told me I need to bring her back next year. Hope to see everyone there next year.

One other note to mention... The breakfast was wonderful each morning....

Thanks again...

Jeff J ....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you very much Jeff and co-travelers! We had a blast this week as well and yes, your wife wants to come along and see the autumn colors as well! We appreciated being able to provide small touches such as the nightly hot cocoa by Miss Stephanie. Rest assured, we will be poised for another visit from you from MD anytime your travel spirits come up!

Steve Lambert & Miss Stephanie, your Motor Coach Friends
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Everyone at the Red Jacket was so friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location, reasonably priced, kid friendly, very clean and comfortable. We will deifinitely be planning another family vacation here next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 53kellyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
To our new Boston Friend: Welcome to your first visits' recap and Thank you for the kudos for our value, and our great location to all North Conway has to offer. Miss Judy and Holly both were thrilled to see your CLEAN badge you've pinned on us as well. Now that you have friends in the business, come by and visit anytime.

Steve Lambert, General Manager and Holly the Clean Queen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackstone, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My fiance and I stayed at the Red Jacket Mountain View Resort for a night this October. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with a smile and a friendly hello from every staff member we came in contact with. The front desk staff and general manager were extremely helpful and answered our many many questions about the amenities and nearby attractions. We were very impressed by the cleanliness of the rooms as well as the beautiful view from the veranda. The dinner and breakfast buffets were very well prepared. The dining room staff were more than accommodating for any request we had. We left wishing we had more nights to stay! We plan to visit again soon (with the kids next time)!!

Room Tip: Our second floor garden view room included a nice and spacious deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Wow: your review was a source of pride for us all! Thank you for your choice in lodging from Blackstone to Conway NH being us. I was happy to have made your acquaintance and get to host your family with all of our staff! Yes we love reviews about our cleanliness and food which we use to motivate us to roll out the red carpet for every family. I hope your trip home on 495S was uneventful and your kids have some memories to fondly the remember the White Mountains by!

Thank you again: Steve Lambert, general manager & Alicia the Queen of Clean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My family was rained out of our last waterpark weekend in Maine, so we ventured to North Conway, NH to check out the Red Jacket Mountainvew resort and indoor waterpark. By the end of our stay, we were so impressed with everything that we booked a room for a return trip in December. We were greeted by friendly staff and a free top-your own cookie party for children just inside the entry. Check-in was a breeze and the room was spacious and comfortable with beds downstairs and a loft for the boys. The indoor waterpark was fantastic and not over-crowded. My wife and I enjoyed sipping wine while the boys played on the four indoor water slides that were impressively large and the wave pool. My wife and I enjoyed going back and forth between the hot tub and the heated outdoor pool and occasionally the wave pool as well. We didn't take one of the horse drawn carraige rides, but did enjoy cooking marshmellow at the evening bonfire. I have traveled quite a lot between Devner, Texas, Virgin Islands, Key West, and more but I have to say the best food I have ever eaten in a hotel restaurant (and many other fine establishments) can be found at the Red Jacket in North Conway. Between the incredible, melt in your mouth tastes to variety of food, we were not disappointed in any way. I have no doubt this resort will be a regular weekend (or longer) vacation spot for us many years into the future!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the valley and mountains have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Kent: Our cast of hoteliers were incredibly proud of your review. You mention other areas you've travelled to and how our hospitality matched the best of them. That's why we do it, we LOVE our great guests and believe word of mouth in these reviews are important! Our Chefs Dana and James plus their supporting crew were thrilled at your melt in your moth description - this fall we had days of hosting nearly 2,000 people a day and more: Breakfast , Lunch or Dinner with Room Service. We will continue to make hospitality our mainstay trophy for each person visiting...and your family has made 150 of our team your new friends!

Have a great Holiday Season: Steve Lambert & Entire Resort of Stars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, NY
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Our Caravan tour stopped here for the night after driving through NH on the way to Portland. North Conway is a pretty little town but this place stands out. The view from the balcony off the reception area is magnificent! The lobby has a huge fireplace with leather couches around and my friend and I sat there with a drink before dinner. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable and the buffet breakfast next morning included to-order omelets and Eggs Benedict!
I'd highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: The only problem we had was that the a/c wouldn't shut off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Caravan Tour guests: Thank you for the great recap from a Senior Reviewer of Tripadvisor. We do approach every Tour Guest as if they had arrived on their own and wish to have a small slice of White Mountain Beauty just for themselves!

Yes, we never tire of serving some remarkable food, including my personal favorite, Eggs Benedict from Chefs Billy and one of the twins! We will be sure to encourage the entire restaurant staff to keep up the good work, we've got some guests looking forward to a hearty breakfast...

Here's to the best organized vacation you could have asked for; and stay in touch whether with Caravan or through referrals. We will be here!


Steve Lambert, General Manager & Laura the Tour Group VIP Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#4 of 25 in North Conway
633 reviews
2.3 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#13 of 25 in North Conway
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park

Property: Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Address: 2251 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5161
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Conway
#4 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort is located on 40 acres overlooking the Moat Mountain Range and Saco Valley, nestled in the heart of the Mount Washington Valley. Red Jacket Mountain View is home of Kahuna Laguna Indoor Water Park. It's 40,000 square feet of splash-tacular fun! Zoom through one of four high-speed tubes before splashing into the landing pool below. Body surf in the swirling wave pool. The whole family will enjoy the activity pool, water cannons and play tower, and your smallest kahunas will have a great time in the shallow pool, an area designed with them in mind. Water park admission is additional. Deluxe accommodations that feature 1 or two beds while our family accommodations include spacious family lofts, alcoves or two-bedroom townhouses. Our new four-bedroom homes have full kitchens and decks, offering privacy yet easily walkable to all our amenities! Our front desk is at your service for all the arrangements you will need for activities such as skiing, hiking,shopping the outlets of North Conway or visiting Story Land and Santa's Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Mountain View Hotel North Conway
Best Western North Conway
Red Jacket North Conway
North Conway Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing