We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Nearby Hotels
Colonial Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Trellis Motel(North Conway)
$79
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastern Slope Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mountain Hotel and Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarendon Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
School House Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$64
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briarcliff Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$70
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Gables Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Ridge Resort(North Conway)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,434)
Filter reviews
1,434 results
Traveler rating
829
372
147
55
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
829
372
147
55
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskahuna lagunawave poolbreakfast buffetindoor waterparkomelet stationwii tournamentloft roommountain viewcookie decoratingroasting marshmallowsfamily resortschool vacationeggs benedictkids runningmovie nightsanta's villagelong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
637 - 642 of 1,434 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Our Caravan tour stopped here for the night after driving through NH on the way to Portland. North Conway is a pretty little town but this place stands out. The view from the balcony off the reception area is magnificent! The lobby has a huge fireplace with leather couches around and my friend and I sat there with a drink before dinner. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable and the buffet breakfast next morning included to-order omelets and Eggs Benedict!
I'd highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: The only problem we had was that the a/c wouldn't shut off.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Caravan Tour guests: Thank you for the great recap from a Senior Reviewer of Tripadvisor. We do approach every Tour Guest as if they had arrived on their own and wish to have a small slice of White Mountain Beauty just for themselves!

Yes, we never tire of serving some remarkable food, including my personal favorite, Eggs Benedict from Chefs Billy and one of the twins! We will be sure to encourage the entire restaurant staff to keep up the good work, we've got some guests looking forward to a hearty breakfast...

Here's to the best organized vacation you could have asked for; and stay in touch whether with Caravan or through referrals. We will be here!


Steve Lambert, General Manager & Laura the Tour Group VIP Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights, and the room was nice, but we did find lipstick stains on the coffee mugs. And it always bothers me to pay so much for a hotel and not have any kind of breakfast provided.

We spent one afternoon at Kahuna Laguna, and it was nice that we were able to walk outside our room at ground level right across to it. We were disappointed to realize after we got there that Kahuna Laguna didn't open until after 3:00. It made sense being a Monday, but we just hadn't realized and were planning that for our activity earlier in the day with our young children. There were almost no other people using it, so it certainly wasn't crowded. The kids had a blast there for a couple of hours. It was clean and the lifeguards were friendly. However, we thought the price was ridiculous. To have to pay an additional fee on top of the hotel seems crazy, especially at $20 each. It's a neat waterpark, but certainly not very big. Our kids were young (7 and 5) so it entertained them. However, I could see teens getting bored with it pretty quickly. Since it was September we could have done another outside activity for free, rather than pay for the park, but it was our son's birthday gift. My husband and I both agreed though that there were plenty better ways to spend our money, and we couldn't see going back, unless it was the dead of winter and we were desperate!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilbsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for your solid review: We are proud you chose our location for your fall getaway and will work to earn that five star review on your next stay. We have shared your review with our housekeeping staff and certainly take into consideration your Kahuna Laguna hours mention: we do have shortened hours mid week and encourage a quick call to confirm hours or a peek at our website's up-to-date hours schedule. In the interim we are poised for your return trip!

Steve Lambert and Alex Johnson our Water Park Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We celebrated a very Special Anniversary at the Red Jacket Inn. The People are so nice, the rooms very clean, the breakfast was delicious. The staff really goes out of there way to Welcome You and make you feel special! Have a drink on the outside veranda overlooking the gorgeous mountains, truly incredible. A Special Thank You to the Manager : Steve Lambert you were so much fun to talk to! We did make it to the top of Mt. Washington and it was Spectacular!!!

Room Tip: Mountain View is Incredible!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDG896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

First and Foremost: Happy Anniversary and Thank you! I speak for the entire team when I share our gratitude for hosting your special time from home. Your reviews show some great taste in travel - enjoy the fun time you two lovebirds are having and come back to chat with us anytime you want to head to the White Mountains, we'll be here!

Again, Happy Anniversary - Steve Lambert & Kelly the Front Desk VIP welcomer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Big resort without enough staff and organization to pull it off. Rooms are ok. Room cleaning left coffee stains in tub & on bathroom floor. Bus tours are their speciality but they aren 't handled smoothly.
Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank INFABNRGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Thank you for your East Coast Visit from New Mexico! Your heading was duly noted and we sure do hope we impress our coaches and families with our service and property - there's lots headed up hour hills with Autumn colors in their eyes! We will strive to get you out here again on some non-coach dates so you may see our Activities and resort spread just for your family- perhaps in our New Presidential Home settings?

Thank you again for sharing your opinions and allowing us to respond with an earnest trial to have you back!


Steve Lambert & Laura the Bus Queen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Red Jacket Inn in North Conway is such a perfect spot. So much to do and entertainment for all ages. Rooms were clean, food was awesome, and my children were constantly entertained by an event at the resort. So happy and my boys have not stopped talking about all their activities. They write about their memories from The Red Jacket Inn at school in their journals. Perfect get away! Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank melissa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Melissa; Thank you for staying with us and bringing those two awesome sons of yours! We loved their energy and smiles - having them gain signatures on their passports and get toys for the Kahuna Laguna Trunk was as fun for us as for them. We were pleased to read your review and know that your quality family time spent here was rewarding enough to have them keep reminiscing about your taking them to the White Mountains. Job done!

Have a great upcoming holiday season and we'll be here for another boundless trip up the hills when you're ready to come back!

Steve Lambert & Resort Wide Vacation pros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews