We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NH at it's best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great view, comfortable bed and close to outlet shopping and great motorcycle touring roads. Some rooms have an in-room jacuzi for couples and a waterpark for the kiddies. The food was good at dinner but there are many other dining options in the area. Breakfast was excellent. Polite staff at the desk and restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Attleboro friends: Thank you for staying and writing a strong review of your visit to the White Mountains & our resort! We are blessed with the nature trails and mountain ranges - yours truly appreciating the cycle routes as well. We loved reading about our great food albeit amongst super choices and our warm welcoming team! Thank you so much, let's get you back up soon for some Cross Country Skiing over the winter to keep the seasons fresh!

Steve Lambert & Warm Friendly Resort Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 1,390 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I planned a last minute overnight at the Red Jacket for our 32nd wedding anniversary. We arrrived early and were pleasantly surprised that our room was ready and we were able to check in. Our room was very nice with a great mountain view. The front desk staff greeted us with a very warm welcome and could not have been more helpful. We did not have dinner at the hotel but we did do the breakfast buffet which was very good with a lot of selections.

Room Tip: You pay a bit more but the mountain side rooms are where you want to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Happy Anniversary: We were thrilled to have your special day celebrated with us, that milestone of 32 years doesn't come around often and when it does, we roll out the red carpet. Thank you for the compliments on the food and entire visit, we are always improving and finding ways to quietly be a backdrop for special occasions like your own!

Have a blissful 33rd year together and if you don't happen to wait to come back: we'll gladly celebrate your 32nd an a half sometime this upcoming spring as well!

Steve Lambert & Special Occasion Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel was great! We have a 5 year old and it was just the best place for a family to stay! We had a blast in the pool and the water park and the room was great with spectacular views and the food and buffets where amazing!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Friends from Derry: Thank you from bringing in your 5 year old son and his energy: the fact that your young family had a ton of fun in Kahuna Laguna and enjoying our dining together means a lot. That's why we love our guests as well!
Have a great fall and come back soon - we will be poised to repeat the fun anytime.

Steve Lambert and Fancy Nancy the Pottery Lady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Hotel felt quite depreciated on the outside, especially the carpeting in the hallways and the rooms, the walls, the furniture and draperies. Rooms did not feel particularly clean (we found a bandage on our blanket). Food was below average for dinner, though breakfast was solid. Staff was polite, but overall price felt way too high for what we got.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tourist_from_far
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

We matched your headline ourselves when we read your online opinion! Although we spend many hours looking after every detail, it looks like we missed an important one with your post! Thank you for the compliments on our staff and professionals who make the resort run, we also will consider your feedback on our annual design and furnishing programs. The halls all have new wallpaper and our bedding is styled new each year as well, now we embark upon 2014 designs and accommodations set up - hopefully you will come back and re-opine after seeing our brand new homes and updated town homes as well! Email me personally and let me look after a return trip. We'd love to see your headline change with a few more stars to boot!

Thank you again for sharing and have a great winter in Beantown.

Steve Lambert & Judy the Housekeeping Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Staying there right now! Much better deals and hotels elsewhere in North Conway. Waterpark does not make it worth it. You still have to pay to get in even when you're a guest and even if you're just a spectator. Internet is not complimentary. Hardly any cell phone reception in room. Room service had to be called back twice. The coffee in the room is for two cups but they only give you sugar/creamer for one cup. Hotel has dirty doors and looks a bit run down compared to cheaper, nicer hotels in the area. Just too expensive and not worth it at all. No movie channels. Phone wasn't even plugged in when we got here. Front desk knew no info about Sunday brunch.

Room Tip: Don't!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Hello Rebecca: Please contact us directly, we do not show a record of your staying, Nonetheless, we do have free internet and we want to ensure we correct any issue you are referring to: we don't wan to be sworn off by your family with just your second review. My line direct is 603.356.5411, Steve Lambert gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great family-friendly resort located in North Conway. We stayed in a townhouse which offered two levels..full kitchen, two full baths, living room, and two upstairs bedroom. Very spacious for family of 4. My only complaint was no washer/dryer in the townhouse. We extended our vacation and moved to the hotel for the last night. Great little room with alcove area w/bunk bed which my 4-year old daughter enjoyed. Resort was very accommodating in providing a crib. Beautiful views from the resort and fun family activities (on-site water park, outdoor pool, swings & jungle gym and roasting marshmallows at night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Heather: Thank you for spending time with us and for sharing your review. We certainly are happy to see you found the Town Home to be just what your family needed for a North Conway vacation. You are right, we do not have washers in those but we do in the main hotel and in our new Presidential Homes adjacent to your town home. When you stay with the family for a few days, the need for washers and dryers are met on property so that getting back to great dining, fun and plain ole viewing of mountain ranges are that much faster!

Thank you for the great review and rest assured, we'll keep things fresh and memorable everytime you quest up from Boston!

Steve Lambert & Resort Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We as a family have been going to the Red Jacket Resorts for the past 25 years from the cape to the mts. We always travel with a large group anywhere from 12-25 people. The one problem we have is every time we make reservations at the North Conway location it is a big game with the pricing. Calling 3 different times with 3 widely different price quotes was ridiculous. Told we couldn't package everything together without a package code etc.... Very confusing. We do this every year same weekend in September should be straight forward and accommodating not an auction. We also always eat at on of the dinner buffets also. Last year when a family member checked in the whole trip was put on his debit card after I had already paid with my card. We know all the fees water park etc. and are fine with that as we enjoy the resort and always have a great time and recommend as we will this weekend. Unfortunately this will probably be our last year. When staying at the Mt. Washington Omni Resort I have never had a problem and are more than accommodating with ski tickets etc... Trying to give the best time and decent price with one call. Overall we love the Red Jacket!!

The White family

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank surfer6809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for the recap: We love the Red Jacket - that's a tagline we earnestly strive for. We do see that your online and phone reservations experience makes for a confusing albeit effortfull reservation. Gary our Front Office Manager loves to personally take reservations via phone or email, let us re-earn your pledge to stop at the base of Mount Washington instead of North Conway - by making the reservations experience that much easier - direct!

We hope you switch back soon - we've added some great activities this winter and did so to keep folks like yourselves counting on a return trip....in the interim - Thank you again for staying with us.

Steve Lambert, gm & Gary Book-Direct Lavoie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,435 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
684 reviews
2.3 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#12 of 25 in North Conway
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park

Address: 2251 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5161
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Conway
#4 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: $144 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort is located on 40 acres overlooking the Moat Mountain Range and Saco Valley, nestled in the heart of the Mount Washington Valley. Red Jacket Mountain View is home of Kahuna Laguna Indoor Water Park. It's 40,000 square feet of splash-tacular fun! Zoom through one of four high-speed tubes before splashing into the landing pool below. The whole family will enjoy the activity pool, water cannons and play tower, and your smallest kahunas will have a great time in the shallow pool. Water park admission is additional. Deluxe accommodations that feature 1 or two beds while our family accommodations include spacious family lofts, alcoves or two-bedroom townhouses. Our four-bedroom Presidential homes have full kitchens and decks, offering privacy yet easily walkable to all our amenities! Our front desk is at your service for all the arrangements you will need for activities such as skiing, hiking,shopping the outlets of North Conway or visiting Story Land and Santa's Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Mountain View Hotel North Conway
Best Western North Conway
Red Jacket North Conway
North Conway Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing