We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“place to make your heart smile”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
somersworth nh
Level Contributor
1 review
“place to make your heart smile”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

What a amazing place this is, the manager, staff and cleaning personal are beyond being the best and I do mean that. From the minute we walked into the lobby there was a smile and warm, sincere, hello, wow, I felt so special, they truly cared that we were there, it was not about the money paid for a room but about us.
The room is so pretty, warm and such a comfortable feeling. The bed is comfortable, the pillows great and the room was always so clean.
the location is perfect to the entire area, fun shopping sights.
when ever we left or returned there was someone to greet us, always with such a huge smile.
I love love love this place. When we leave, I almost feel sad, as if I was leaving my family.
keep up the great job. Everyone, made our visit the very best, the most enjoyable time ever. all I can say is, love you all... and hugs hugs hugs

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccsmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear CC from Somersworth: Thank you Thank you Thank you from all of our family as well! We loved your recap of your stay and yes - we know it begins with a warm welcome and a desire to go above and beyond. The team you don't see embrace the same culture and it all rolls like a vacation and busy resort should! Come back up Route 16 anytime and see us again. You have my email & we are poised to repeat the escape for you again and again....

Steve Lambert & entire Resort Team of Stars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    789
    347
    131
    47
    28
See reviews for
991
114
9
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Somersworth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My wife and I experienced a couples massage, something we had talk of for a long time, but never had done. It was very relaxing and enjoyable, without the "mystical" baggage available elsewhere. Very pleasant, soothing, and relaxing. A good way to unwind. Very professional.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissionsDoorRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you so much! We are certainly proud of our Spa and our Professional Massage and Esthetician Staff, your kind words were music to our ears. Oft visited and always available to make a vacation that much more of a respite, that team enjoys seeing guests relaxed and sometimes getting ready for occasions such as weddings! Thank you again for including a visit to our spa while staying.

Yours in Travel: Steve Lambert and Malissa the Spa Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at the Red Jacket for 2 nights starting a rainy Labor Day. After a 7 hour trip in the car, our 8 and 12 year old were about to lose it. Steve at the front desk made their day by giving them passes to their indoor water park. They loved it!The staff continued to go out of their way throughout our stay. Even though the campfire marshmallow nights were supposed to only be on weekends after Labor Day, I thought it couldn't hurt to ask if they could do it for a night. The next thing we know, there was going to be the marshmallow campfire the next night! The staff was always courteous, friendly and helpful. We stayed in a 2 bedroom townhouse which was very clean and well maintained. The view from the hotel was beautiful. The location was perfect because it was minutes away from local activities: horseback riding, canoeing, Diana's bath hiking trail and Settler's green outlet mall. If you are looking for a place which is in the heart of the white mountains with the friendliest staff, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBLaurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear friends from New Jersey: Great memories during your stay were nice to share. Yes, I recollect how fun it was to pleasantly surprise your kids at check in with the Kahuna Laguna fun. After those long hours driving, we all enjoyed seeing the smiles and appreciation the kids had. Happy kids = content parents and grand parents alike! Thank you for the housekeeping review on the very clean townhouse and of course the little details like marshmallows and activities spelled vacation. Your kind review means alot to our staff, motivating us to keep the fun rolling!

Come back and visit your " Great Place to stay in the White Mountains..." anytime, we will be here to welcome you and the boys!

Steve Lambert & John of our bellstaff with EVERYONE on the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at Red Jacket the last few days of August with our family as well as friends of ours (4 adults and 4 kids). We all had a great time. The staff are amazing--super friendly and helpful. A special thank-you goes out to Stephanie at the front desk who really stood out and made an extra effort to make suggestions for sight seeing for our two families.
Yes the hotel is dated and the rooms are not new and modern, but it is clean and has a "staying at grandma's house" kind of feel. It's comfortable and has a kitschy old hotel feel. All 8 of us were happy. Our first room was on the ground floor and was not as clean (rm 218 has a bit of black mould in bathroom), but we switch the next night to 306 to be by our friends and it was great. We chose garden view to save a bit of money and it was fine. Our rooms faced some trees and had a balcony which was great.
They have tons of stuff for families with kids (some things are on certain days only)--water park, arcade, cookies at the front desk, movies, scavenger hunts, pottery class, karaoke, wagon rides, free popsicles by the pool in the afternoon, and bon fire at night with marshmallows to name a few. Our kids aged 8-11 raved about it and want to come every year.
The breakfast buffet was great with lots of variety and once again the service was wonderful.
We highly recommend this resort. Thanks Red Jacket!

Room Tip: Second floor is better. If choosing a garden view room, ask for one with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BD73Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for bringing the details of our vacation to our review forum! We are pleased of the choices to stay on vacation, you've chosen our resort. We read each review together and carefully for the case such as yours which lets us know what needs to be attended to , reaching for a perfect stay. We loved the accolades for Stephanie, one of our shining stars who loves to fix and improve upon details we can do better. She and her colleagues enjoy thinking out of the box and helping anyway they can. Your compliments on the resort overall are great reading, rest assured when snow or fall leaves blanket our grounds, we have a fun mix of outdoor and indoor activities to take in the air!

Thank you again ; have a great fall!

Steve Lambert & Resort Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, ma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We arrived early for our check-in on Sunday. Luckily, the hotel has an indoor water park that easily passed the time while we were waiting to check-in. Our daughter did not want to leave the water park! The reason for our trip was her first trip to Storyland. Turns out she liked the water park even better than Storyland.

Here's the part about the excellent customer service:
Leaving Storyland, we realized that the doll my daughter calls "Baby" that she's slept with since she was less than 2 months old was missing. My husband just looked at me and said, did you get her out of the room and I just thought he got her. So begins the search. I immediately called the hotel to see if it was found in the room. They said housekeeping had left for the day, but they would let me know tomorrow if it was in the lost and found. Being that our daughter sleeps with Baby every night, i knew it was not going to be an easy night. We stopped by the hotel on the way back from Storyland since we were driving right past it.

When we arrived at the hotel, Steve, the General Manager and Stephanie at the front desk went above and beyond searching for my daughter's lost baby doll. They checked under the bed in the room we stayed in, called several linen services to see if the doll was found there, and also contacted staff that my have cleaned the room to see if they remembered seeing the doll. Baby was missing. Steve got a monkey stuffed animal from the water park and brought it to our 3-year-old who was tired after a full day of Storyland and missing her Baby. Steve told her that this was his "Baby" and he needed her to take care of it while Baby was with him. (He wisely never said Baby was lost or anything.) She took the monkey and said she would take care of him. He (and she) handled it so well that our daughter only asked about Baby 3 or 4 times and when she would be coming home. I told her that Baby was still on vacation. Steve finally heard back from the linen company again and BABY WAS FOUND! He called me on Thursday and overnighted her the night day. Our daughter was so excited to have her "daughter" home!

I know this story doesn't mention the great buffet breakfast we had, the marshmallows we roasted by the fire, the pottery painting that was right outside our room, or the nice porch that makes you feel like your on vacation, but i'm sure the other reviews go into detail about those things. We were overjoyed with the customer service received at the Red Jacket! Steve, Stephanie, Judy, we owe you so much! I can't thank you enough!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babyg109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear friends from Billerica - Judy and I were so happy to join in the hunt for 'Baby' and yes, knowing that a reunion of sorts was going to be a very special time! If you only knew how many folks were on the hunt for your beautiful daughter's missing baby, you would probably need more screen time to list them all! We are always here to re-welcome you all to the resort on your next vacation and perhaps we can make a request that OUR little monkey baby come home as we find reading time less exciting without him too!

Have a great day and give your girl a big hug from her Red Jacket friends!

Judy the Housekeeping Finder and Steve Lambert, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family stayed here at the end of August. We had read not-so-great reviews in the past and were a little cautious about staying here. I have to say that we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were in fact updated, and we had a mountain view off the front of the hotel. The service was great both at the front desk and in the restaurant. We opted for the restaurant as opposed to the buffet upstairs. The food was better than what I had previously had in North Conway, so again, we were pleasantly surprised. We really liked that there was a lot to offer each day for family activities, and our family really enjoyed our stay. Of course, the children loved the water park (ages 8 and 4) and we had to tear them out of there each day. My only complaint was the service at the pool cafe was not great, but other than that, it was a fun trip for our whole family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Gale - Thank you for a super review after your summer vacation. We are proud of your updated rooms review and of course our friendly and super staff as well. We know there are choices in North Conway for breakfast and when we set about to keep you here with our Hunter's Country Buffet Daily, we aimed for the review such as yours..."The Best In North Conway"! Our Breakfast team including Billy, Marj, Casey to name a few were tickled pink on the blue ribbon you've bestowed upon us.

Thank you again and come back up from Boston for a fall or winter reprieve anytime.

Steve Lambert & Resort Wide Team of Smilers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have stayed at Red Jacket many times. We keep coming back each year because they make us feel so welcome. There is an energy here that is felt throughout by the staff. Happy staff equates to happy guests! I wish I had taken the name of one lady in particular who was such a help to me at the front desk. All I know is she had short red hair. But she came through when I had an unusual request. I can't forget how we look forward to seeing Stephanie McArdle each year with her efficient handling of any and all requests when we check in. And then there is Alexandre from Macedonia in Northern Greece, a young man I had occasion to speak with during the course of his duties one morning who wants to work hard and someday be able to further his education. He told me the winters up there in North Conway are beautiful. The lady at the front desk says he is a very reliable member of the staff and added that some day he should try out on American Idol as he has a great voice. I can't finish without mentioning the wonderful breakfast we enjoy while there. Omelot man from Fryeburg, ME is the best !

Room Tip: With my husband, daughter & grandaughter we like to have our separate quarters so we find that t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatherineM53882013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Catherine: Your recap of your stay was top notch! Thank you for choosing our resort, and finding out how great our team loves our guest service roles...particularly you mentioned Miss Kelly, Miss Stephanie and of course Alex. Our credo continues to be a motivated team that loves their guests and are appreciated bring in many more new guest/friends who just haven't stayed yet. Once we meet families, we hope that the activities and accommodations put them over the top - our warm friendly staff loved your review, which is plastered for all to see!

Come back from Norwood and Kelly, Stephanie with Alex will join the entire team in welcoming you back.

Steve and Cast of motivated pros!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 25 in North Conway
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#6 of 25 in North Conway
620 reviews
2.3 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#11 of 25 in North Conway
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park

Property: Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Address: 2251 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5161
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Conway
#4 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort is located on 40 acres overlooking the Moat Mountain Range and Saco Valley, nestled in the heart of the Mount Washington Valley. Red Jacket Mountain View is home of Kahuna Laguna Indoor Water Park. It's 40,000 square feet of splash-tacular fun! Zoom through one of four high-speed tubes before splashing into the landing pool below. Body surf in the swirling wave pool. The whole family will enjoy the activity pool, water cannons and play tower, and your smallest kahunas will have a great time in the shallow pool, an area designed with them in mind. Water park admission is additional. Deluxe accommodations (some pet-friendly) feature 1 or two beds while our family accommodations include spacious family lofts, alcoves or two-bedroom townhouses. Our new four-bedroom homes have full kitchens and decks, offering privacy yet easily walkable to all our amenities! Our front desk is at your service for all the arrangements you will need for activities such as skiing, hiking,shopping the outlets of North Conway or visiting Story Land and Santa's Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Mountain View Hotel North Conway
Best Western North Conway
Red Jacket North Conway
North Conway Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing