We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best staff and cleanest place to stay!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best staff and cleanest place to stay!!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We go to North Conway every year for vacation. The first couple of years we tried different hotels to find one we liked. Once we stayed at the Red Jacket, the search was over. They have the most friendliest staff, they bend over backwards to help you with whatever your needs are. When I booked my room, I asked if I could be close to the lobby and Great Room. I got the very first room off the Great Room. I can't say enough about the staff. They pay attention to the littlest details. They have activities for the children, a campfire with marshmallows every night, story time, movies and ceramics. The most important part for me is the cleanliest of the hotel. Housekeeping is incredible!!! The Red Jacket Hotel also has great food. The breakfast buffet is terrific. I loved the fact you can order food from the kitchen while you are at the pool and they deliver it to you at poolside. I can't recommend this hotel enough!!
.

Room Tip: Just let the staff know where you prefer to have your room located
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
To our newest Attleboro Friends; you're on notice - the family has found a resort they can call home for years, ours!!! Thank you for a great recap of your stay with us. Our Team loves our great guests and yes, we do everything in our power to be poised to jump in where needed...
Our Clean housekeeping team was happy to read the kind words as well as the activity and culinary staff. Sometimes those 'little details' you mention are a result of planning and plotting on our part to ensure that we've thought out the experience our guest's have would be just what we want. We do appreciate your gratitude in the results, it keeps us going!

When first semester grades come back and you want to remind the kids that their just rewards are another visit, reach out and let us know what we can reserve for your winter or '14 family vacation!

Thank You very much and know that we shared your review hotelwide!

Steve Lambert & Summer of Fun Cast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    784
    345
    130
    47
    28
See reviews for
987
113
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed here with my family (two kids aged 7 and 9) for two nights in the Alcove suite. After reflecting on our time, it's not that it was bad but I wasn't overly impressed either

First of all, it's not cheap. The Alcove suite + kahuna tickets for 4 + breakfast for two days was close to $1,000 for the 2 day stay. The Alcove suite has two double beds and then a side room with a single bed in it and a balcony overlooking the white mountains. Overall, the rooms and the majority of the hotel just feels tired and old - very 80's feel in the hallways, rooms more older style cottage maybe? Bathroom in particular could use some attention from a modernization stand point. We were on the second floor so we heard the footstep thumping all day and night from the room above us. I think we were lucky that our room was at the very end of the hall. There are three sets of doors we had to go through to get to our room. If we had a room towards the beginning of the hall, I can only imagine the amount of traffic we'd have to listen to through the day/night. Wifi was very frustrating - kept dropping us and we had to reconnect using the login/password provided over and over again

Enjoyed Kahuna Laguna - perfect size of waterpark for our kids and never felt overly busy. Not worth $40 but ok for $20. Breakfast buffet in the morning was the highlight of the stay - great quality and variety of food. After eating free hotel breakfasts for a few days (courtyard, hampton etc.) it was nice to have real food. View of the mountains was great as well. Just a tip - get there earlier in the AM for better service. At 9am, it is much busier than at 7:30am. Had dinner at the Palmer's restaurarant on our second night - service was so so (overheard the servers complaining about another guest's tip they left) but the food was decent.

Did some of the kids stuff - roasting marshmallows, cookies in the lobby, arcade, painting ceramics - i don't know, nothing that special overall. Note that the painting ceramics is an extra charge for the actual item. Arcade was crazy overpriced. 50 cents for a single life of PACMAN? Come on.

So overall we paid a lot of money, were hoping to be blown away and it just didnt happen. Sounds like others have had good experiences so maybe it just wasn't a good fit for us.

Room Tip: Get a room towards the end of the hall, on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank broncotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear friends from Canada: Thank you for sharing your opinions on a variety of highs and not so highs! We are proud to have been one of your many seasoned reviews throughout Canada and the US, only to want to earn even higher ratings. We will certainly review where we were not five star in your book and see what we can do for your next trip to make it better and perhaps your visit in our newly built homes or town homes would merit another visit? Thank you again for the opportunity to touch base on PacMan to Ceramics - we want raving fans who leave with a vow to come back soon!

Have a great back to school and beautiful Canadian fall.

Yours in travel, Steve Lambert & Christy the Champney's Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Chelmsford, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This was a three family stay for two nights. Three beautiful rooms over looking the breath taking mountain side. Spotless in all respects---loved the bathroom!


yes, the heated outdoor pool was clean and with their special no smell chlorine you came out smelling like a daisy! Could note figure out why the grandkids raved about a hotel last year--- now I know------------the indoor waterpark---------what a place--waves--slides and so much more!

But this is insignificant when one rates this hotel---- the associates--all of them-- treated us like real family--not that phony crap like "enjoy" but real sincere people just like you and I trying there sincere best to make our stay one that you want to return next year as my daughter did dragging along the rest of us-----thank goodness.

You have Elena that made our room like a palace and left little notes thanking us for thanking her for such a job well done. You have Ann Marie who was like our sister or other grandmother (hehe) making the park visit lots of fun with her good natured humor and more important-- watching and making sure the kids were safely using the water slides properly! (as for looking after the grandfather---------that's another story!

As I can not forget Christopher (the one with twins) for being the best server in the world! What a great dinner there----the food was excellent---but without Christopher the night would have been dull and boring. Thanks Chris, for being Like a true friend and hope to have you next year!

I wish I kept a notebook to record all the truly friendly associates that make the Red Jacket rated one of the top 10 resorts in the world.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a mountain view so you are not stuck watching cars on the roundabout!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for a great review! Every one of our team loves to go above and beyond for guests, what we would want ourselves on our vacations! We certainly are proud of Elena and Chris to mention a few stars! Your description of the Kahuna Laguna and accommodations throughout was a source of pride for us all...rest assured we will share the accolades and merit badges for everyone!

Come back soon and rejoin your White Mountain Resort Family for more memories when you can!

Steve Lambert, Smiling Chris and Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in the townhouses for a family vacation. It was a fantastic experience. The townhouses were spacious, clean and had all of the modern amenities you would need for a few nights stay. You could make breakfast, lunch & dinner there if you wanted to. Due to a day of rain, we spent it at the water park and the kids (& the adults) had a great time. The breakfast buffet (which was included in our package along with Story Land tickets)was really good and offered a wide variety of foods. The only snag was we had to wait on the first morning about 20 minutes to be seated. This may have been a fluke, whereas the next morning we were seated right away. Every staff interaction we had was positive and friendly. There are lots of activities they offer at the hotel for little kids (story times and marshmallows by camp fire) and spa services. We will definitely stay there again at some point in the future.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mljv75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for staying and sharing your Town home and overall resort review! We have refreshed our town homes with new kitchens and other touches and were pleased they earned five stars! Rainy Day blues? What's that? We have a 100% fun guarantee no matter what Mother Nature throws our way and as kids age or couples stay, we have something for everyone! Champney's breakfast does get busy and we are sorry that one of your days had a longer wait, we will continue to get our famous buffet guests in view filled seats as fast as we can, thank you for sharing that.

Have a great end of summer and see you back when the snow falls outside your town home with winter scapes!!!

Yours in Travel, Steve Lambert and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We went on a 2 family trip and we all stayed in one family alcove. It was very comfortable and we had a lot of fun in the Kahuna Laguna Water park. We didn't get a chance to visit the outdoor pool or the mini golf course, but they looked the kids would've enjoyed it. The staff was excellent; the kiddos couldn't wait a half hour for a table at breakfast, so the hostess kindly hinted to us that the picnic tables outside had no wait. We got plates together for everyone and sat down at the tables. Not 2 minutes into our meal, the skies opened up and it began to pour. We grabbed our stuff and headed inside when the hostess spotted our wet, hungry children and quickly cleared and set a table for us. Yes, the family who was supposed to get the next table were unhappy, but it was nice that the staff saw our need and met it. Everyone at the resort was happy to help us out and assure we had the best stay possible.

Room Tip: The family alcove room on the first floor is perfect for younger kids and has backyard space for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmjanm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Rhode Island friends: We are thrilled the two families loved our unique accommodations perfect! Yes our staff was also happy to see the food and beverage experience was great, with our picnic and cover umbrellas poolside, the al fresco dining option sometimes is perfect with our mountain air. Thank you again for staying and writing a great review!

Steve Lambert & Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed one night at the Red Jacket on our way to Santa's Village. Arrived at 2pm and our double room was ready. Room was clean and the beds comfy.

First stop was the pool with complimentary popsicles. Next stop was the movie complete with lemonade and popcorn. Last stop was the bonfire with marshmallows.

Prior to checkout we enjoyed the complimentary coffee and tea right outside our room. Overall a nice stay at the Red Jacket.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dunkindonut0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Wow, what a nice review you've given us DunkinDonut! It was special for us to read our complimentary resort amenities all added up to be values you partook in and we made some great memories possible for your family! Thank you so much for sharing with the world your kind words and rest assured, we are planning some great Fall and Winter fun as well.

Steve Lambert & Clean Queen Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel and staff were amazing! This hotel is extremely kid friendly and the service is top notch! After a day at Storyland, it was nice to come back to a place that could keep the kids busy (6,4,2) until lights out. I would recommend this hotel for all families. Great job!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fcavy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Attleboro friends: I remember our chat at check in abour your awesome town and it's baseball fields, now you've returned the favor with your reviewing us as "Amazing"! We are very proud to be a neighbor and partner with the great folks at Story Land and Santa's Village where we await smiling faces coming back after a day of fun...You now have a new tradition to bring the kids to as they grow ( not too fast...) and enjoy the beauty of the Valley as well!

Thank you again for the rave review; we are sharing it with our entire team!

Steve Lambert and Resort All Stars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
2.3 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
21.7 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park

Property: Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Address: 2251 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5161
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Conway
#4 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort is located on 40 acres overlooking the Moat Mountain Range and Saco Valley, nestled in the heart of the Mount Washington Valley. Red Jacket Mountain View is home of Kahuna Laguna Indoor Water Park. It's 40,000 square feet of splash-tacular fun! Zoom through one of four high-speed tubes before splashing into the landing pool below. Body surf in the swirling wave pool. The whole family will enjoy the activity pool, water cannons and play tower, and your smallest kahunas will have a great time in the shallow pool, an area designed with them in mind. Water park admission is additional. Deluxe accommodations (some pet-friendly) feature 1 or two beds while our family accommodations include spacious family lofts, alcoves or two-bedroom townhouses. Our new four-bedroom homes have full kitchens and decks, offering privacy yet easily walkable to all our amenities! Our front desk is at your service for all the arrangements you will need for activities such as skiing, hiking,shopping the outlets of North Conway or visiting Story Land and Santa's Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Mountain View Hotel North Conway
Best Western North Conway
Red Jacket North Conway
North Conway Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing