We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in the townhouses for a family vacation. It was a fantastic experience. The townhouses were spacious, clean and had all of the modern amenities you would need for a few nights stay. You could make breakfast, lunch & dinner there if you wanted to. Due to a day of rain, we spent it at the water park and the kids (& the adults) had a great time. The breakfast buffet (which was included in our package along with Story Land tickets)was really good and offered a wide variety of foods. The only snag was we had to wait on the first morning about 20 minutes to be seated. This may have been a fluke, whereas the next morning we were seated right away. Every staff interaction we had was positive and friendly. There are lots of activities they offer at the hotel for little kids (story times and marshmallows by camp fire) and spa services. We will definitely stay there again at some point in the future.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank mljv75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for staying and sharing your Town home and overall resort review! We have refreshed our town homes with new kitchens and other touches and were pleased they earned five stars! Rainy Day blues? What's that? We have a 100% fun guarantee no matter what Mother Nature throws our way and as kids age or couples stay, we have something for everyone! Champney's breakfast does get busy and we are sorry that one of your days had a longer wait, we will continue to get our famous buffet guests in view filled seats as fast as we can, thank you for sharing that.

Have a great end of summer and see you back when the snow falls outside your town home with winter scapes!!!

Yours in Travel, Steve Lambert and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 1,400 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

We went on a 2 family trip and we all stayed in one family alcove. It was very comfortable and we had a lot of fun in the Kahuna Laguna Water park. We didn't get a chance to visit the outdoor pool or the mini golf course, but they looked the kids would've enjoyed it. The staff was excellent; the kiddos couldn't wait a half hour for a table at breakfast, so the hostess kindly hinted to us that the picnic tables outside had no wait. We got plates together for everyone and sat down at the tables. Not 2 minutes into our meal, the skies opened up and it began to pour. We grabbed our stuff and headed inside when the hostess spotted our wet, hungry children and quickly cleared and set a table for us. Yes, the family who was supposed to get the next table were unhappy, but it was nice that the staff saw our need and met it. Everyone at the resort was happy to help us out and assure we had the best stay possible.

Room Tip: The family alcove room on the first floor is perfect for younger kids and has backyard space for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmjanm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Rhode Island friends: We are thrilled the two families loved our unique accommodations perfect! Yes our staff was also happy to see the food and beverage experience was great, with our picnic and cover umbrellas poolside, the al fresco dining option sometimes is perfect with our mountain air. Thank you again for staying and writing a great review!

Steve Lambert & Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed one night at the Red Jacket on our way to Santa's Village. Arrived at 2pm and our double room was ready. Room was clean and the beds comfy.

First stop was the pool with complimentary popsicles. Next stop was the movie complete with lemonade and popcorn. Last stop was the bonfire with marshmallows.

Prior to checkout we enjoyed the complimentary coffee and tea right outside our room. Overall a nice stay at the Red Jacket.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dunkindonut0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Wow, what a nice review you've given us DunkinDonut! It was special for us to read our complimentary resort amenities all added up to be values you partook in and we made some great memories possible for your family! Thank you so much for sharing with the world your kind words and rest assured, we are planning some great Fall and Winter fun as well.

Steve Lambert & Clean Queen Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel and staff were amazing! This hotel is extremely kid friendly and the service is top notch! After a day at Storyland, it was nice to come back to a place that could keep the kids busy (6,4,2) until lights out. I would recommend this hotel for all families. Great job!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fcavy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Attleboro friends: I remember our chat at check in abour your awesome town and it's baseball fields, now you've returned the favor with your reviewing us as "Amazing"! We are very proud to be a neighbor and partner with the great folks at Story Land and Santa's Village where we await smiling faces coming back after a day of fun...You now have a new tradition to bring the kids to as they grow ( not too fast...) and enjoy the beauty of the Valley as well!

Thank you again for the rave review; we are sharing it with our entire team!

Steve Lambert and Resort All Stars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We ended up here by accident; our minivan broke down on the way to Maine and we were referred to RJMVR when we inquired about a hotel in the area with a nice pool for kids (our family is 2 adults and 4 kids, ages 2,4,6 and 7). I booked rooms over the phone (while the car was being towed) and thought the rates a bit steep, but as soon as we arrived we began to realize what a gem of a hotel we had found. The grounds are spacious and well-groomed, the concierge, Stephanie, was super helpful and kind, and the room was clean, comfortable and had a great view. The water park and swimming pool provided ideal distractions for the children, and we enjoyed a lot of the other fun activities that were offered. We were continually impressed by the attentiveness and kindness of the staff, who made our stay truly memorable. The car breaking down could have ruined our vacation, but finding this hotel made it really fun. We will certainly return soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for being safe and sound as you unexpectedly reached our resort gates:
We loved your review as it points out the warm welcome touch your family had for help and then respite despite the possibilities to have been worse! Miss Stephanie is one of our Gems and will receive some high fives for sure, we all enjoy turning potential 'No Fun' issues into something people don't soon forget as a great time together! We now have a relationship with your family that you can pick up anytime and actually PLAN some time with us...PS. Your Cooler is still safe and sound in my office, maybe a good reason to come back with your repaired and roaring wheels?

Thank you from all of us again, see you back soon...

Steve Lambert & Miss Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My family (2 adults, a 3 year old, and 5 year old) spent two nights and three days in North Conway at the Red Jacket Mountain View Resort and first of all, they are not kidding about the name, the mountain view was fantastic! Our room was in the main hotel and our balcony looked directly out towards the mountains. The room itself was in great condition, very clean, with two double beds and nicely furnished. The grounds were amazing, there was a playground, a pool, and the coolest indoor water park - Kahuna Laguna. Though we enjoyed the facilities, the thing that really made our stay fantastic was the service. The staff there always went above and beyond. Each night a staff member hosted story time with cookies and as many books as the kids would bring to him (there's a small library with kids books and toys outside of the Palmer's Grille), he was so sweet to all of them. They also hosted a marshmallow roast by the playground which served as dessert and also let the kids get the last of their wiggles out before bedtime. I have food allergies and the staff was very gracious in accomodating them at both our dinner at Palmer's Grille and our buffet breakfast at Champney's Restaurant. It was such a wonderful stay. We did the Four Seasons Kid-Cation package in Boston last year and I think our kiddos enjoyed our stay at Red Jacket just as much as our stay there.

Room Tip: Request a room with a mountain view. Higher floors will have less above head foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MegK812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Meg from Brewster: What a nice way to start our day, reading your review and feedback! We are pleased to see your kids and entire family would rate us with the best KidCation experiences out there. We can't take claim for our majestic views but do agree that outside our resort windows are some beautiful and memorable sights! Thank you for choosing us first of all; and for the time taken to compliment the housekeeping, activities and general "Yes is the Answer" spirit we share, it means alot.

Have a great Cape Cod end of summer and reach out to us for some winter fun when you're ready as well...

Steve Lambert & Resort Wide Stars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Just returned from four days at Red Jacket and Storyland. Because we were five adults and two kids, we decided to stay in one of the Presidential Homes on the grounds of the Red Jacket instead of taking three hotel rooms. The house was gorgeous and almost brand new. We had four bedrooms, two 1/2 baths, nicely furnished and a complete kitchen down to a gas grill on the deck and a wine cork screw! It worked out so well to put the kids to bed and the adults had their space too. I booked through the 800 number for Red Jacket which allowed me to take advantage of their special which included breakfast. Make sure to ask about a package! Breakfast in the main hotel ( a short walk from the house) was a fantastic buffet that kids and adults loved. The RJ also has heated outdoor pool, game room, and nightly bonfire complete with sitcks and marshmellows and more. Our kids did cookie decorating and had a story hour (well really 15 minutes, but they loved it). For the older kids, there is indoor water park (extra charge). It was so nice to return to the private house and unwind after a day at Storyland. The staff was friendly and helpful at all times.

Room Tip: Smaller families might want to inquire about their Townhomes, smaller than a Presidential home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Helene: Your trip recap from Waltham was our best advertising...We are happy to have you experience our BRAND NEW homes we envisioned perfect for families like yours. Thank you for the kind words and yes, little tykes like yours will have a hard time leaving the confines of the resort and water park but can discover some real 'awesome' nature as well! We loved to see the Cookie Decorating and Reading Hour with our own Glenn Gary Glenn Ross was a hit as well. We will be sure to encourage him to stretch that reading quarter-hour a wee bit longer as well :)! I believe we've got some Shel Silverstein up our sleeves as well.

Thank you again for the kudos, we will always be here when you next head North on 128 with the growing family eager to spill out onto our lawns!

Steve Lambert & Activity Mavens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,437 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
689 reviews
2.3 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
#17 of 25 in North Conway
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park

Address: 2251 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5161
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Conway
#4 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: $149 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort is located on 40 acres overlooking the Moat Mountain Range and Saco Valley, nestled in the heart of the Mount Washington Valley. Red Jacket Mountain View is home of Kahuna Laguna Indoor Water Park. It's 40,000 square feet of splash-tacular fun! Zoom through one of four high-speed tubes before splashing into the landing pool below. The whole family will enjoy the activity pool, water cannons and play tower, and your smallest kahunas will have a great time in the shallow pool. Water park admission is additional. Deluxe accommodations that feature 1 or two beds while our family accommodations include spacious family lofts, alcoves or two-bedroom townhouses. Our four-bedroom Presidential homes have full kitchens and decks, offering privacy yet easily walkable to all our amenities! Our front desk is at your service for all the arrangements you will need for activities such as skiing, hiking,shopping the outlets of North Conway or visiting Story Land and Santa's Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Mountain View Hotel North Conway
Best Western North Conway
Red Jacket North Conway
North Conway Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing