We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre deployment family getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This was our first time to the Red Jacket Mountain View. The indoor waterpark was thoroughly enjoyed by all of us; kids and parents. So much so that the kids chose to stay at the hotel instead of heading out for tubing on day two. The staff was great and very friendly. As this was a vacation weekend, there was a lot planned on the grounds to keep the kids busy. The room with the loft was perfect for the kids.
The only 'complaint' was that we were somewhat unhappy with the cleanliness of the bathroom. The toilet and shower tiles in particular really needed some attention.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GnSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you for your Service to our Country, first and foremost! We also appreciated that the important family time you've chosen to spend was at our resort: particularly that the kids skipped tubing to stay at the resort during vacation week and enjoy our own activities and fun. Tell them they're good judges....if you have a moment to send me a message or call I wish to speak to you on which room you were assigned to so Judy and team can earn back a gold star on cleaning as well. Feedback is the breakfast of champions and we pay close attention to all of it.

Come back for a return home respite after your service and allow us to stay in the background while you spend precious time with your kids again.

Yours in Travel, Steve Lambert & Resort Aces

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

789 - 795 of 1,399 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

My Family and I spent one of the best weekends in one of the Red Jackets Presidental homes it was unbelievable cant wait to go back again . The fact that they catered to all are needs including setting up for food to be deliver for dinner right to our home was amazing . I can't say enough about the cleanliness and the willingness of the staff to make this vacation special for me and my Family . Thank you and we can't wait till next year. Pat Todisco and family

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michaelautobody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Pat: We loved that your first stay in a Presidential Home was awesome! We designed and offer those with your own home away from home in mind. Added to your kudos was the first review we've earned on our Take Out To-go offerings for large families: Chef Crystal was behind the operation in the kitchen and you've made her proud with your note. Thank you very much for that and rest assured, summer time may be a entirely different offer of fun in those homes and not redundant to ski season. Just make the call, and we will make it happen!

Thank you again; Steve Lambert, Presidential Homes Crew and Chef Crystal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is the 3rd year in a row we have made a weekend trip to North Conway and stayed at this hotel. Once again, they did not disappoint. It amazes me each time how friendly the ENTIRE team are with each and every guest they encounter. The water park is always a hit with the kids and this year we even took the horse & carriage ride around the grounds. All of our meals were delicious as well. We will be back for year #4 next year I'm sure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KikiC3600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Ashland friends; Your 3rd year visit was as fun for us seeing Miss Emily come into the lobby with cousins and having her 'show off' her Resort Away From Home is awesome. We appreciate your feedback on the entire stay and yes, we thrive on bending over backwards to help wherever we can top off a perfect day!

Tell Miss E that she needs to stop sprouting taller, unless it's a Kahuna Laguna slide tactic that will eventually get her a passport for all the slides!

Have a great spring in Ashland and email when the 4th trip is doable, maybe a summer cold Saco River retreat is in store?

Thank you again: Steve Lambert & Red Jacket Resort Champs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

My family and I have gone here for the quit some time now. We had to take a break back in 2009 for the purpose of having another baby. We decided that it had been to long and so we made reservations. My cousin and her family joined us as well for the 2 night stay. The service from staff was exceptional. We will return next year and every year after that. We enjoy ourselves more and more each time we go.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Lisa from Lewiston: Welcome back to your much needed family time ritual of spending it with us! Having a new baby makes a great reason to take a year off and since we've added alot of younger kids programs as well: there's always a great reason to keep coming back now!

Thank you for the well rounded review, we are always feeding off what is a smile maker to keep those coming and endeavor to being part of your treats to the kids ( and yourselves ) every time you want to visit the White Mountains from your perch!


Always yours in Vacation Travel; Steve Lambert & Gold Star Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

GREAT RESORT! what a savior this reosort was to us on our vacation. We left the Grand Hotel down the street for the beyond aweful service. since it was such last notice my boyfriend and i ended up in a two bedroom to bath townhouse!!!! Very cozy and homelike VERY CLEAN AND COMFY! water park was great we order room service for breakfast and thought it would be regular hotel food DEF NOT!!!! DELICIOUS FOOD very surprised! Loved everybit of this place! def will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

A Great Thank You:

Your new found Resort-away from home was proud to read your review and will always be ready for your next excursion up! The breakfast buffet and clean comfy rooms are main stays with our resort: add some more friends to a trip and then try our Presidential Homes too! Thank you again and we hope to see you back...

Steve Lambert, Judy the Queen of Clean and entire crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Red Jacket this past weekend. Boy did we have an excellent trip. It is hard to imagine this place running anymore smoothly. The front desk staff is excellent and the room was clean and functional (minus some problems with the heat). We did 1 full day in the water park which the kids LOVED. It is very clean and modern. The breakfast buffet is truly top of the line. The food was extremely fresh, and there was plenty of it. The wait staff could not have been anymore friendly if they tried. It is very close to ski/tubbing, and that was also a blast. To cap the weekend off, the Red Jacket had a horse drawn carriage ride available free of charge. The driver was friendly, and the kids enjoyed the ride during a light snowfall very much. I can't imagine a better way to finish the weekend. We have stayed here on several occassions - during both the winter and summer. I would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Kingston Friends;
Nothing is more rewarding than reading the culmination of a great School Vacation week impressing your kids and providing some great memories...Thank you for introducing your family to ours and for taking the time to review us as you had! We will share the activity feedback as well as the feedback on the Water Park's fun with the entire team.
You mentioned a summer or another season's visit, what a great idea, this year will be a banner summer and you've got a spot with us anytime!

Steve Lambert & awesome resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Our family of six stayed at one of the new Presidential Homes and had a fantastic time. The house was clean and had all the ameneties we needed, such as pots, pans, coffee makers (two!), utensils, toaster, etc. The service was excellent too. This was our second time staying at the Red Jacket and we definitely will return, perhaps over the summer for a change of pace.

Room Tip: There are four Presidential Homes, and they all appear equally convenient and of the same quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Very nice review and a Thank You for choosing our resort for your recent Vacation and
recap of our Brand New accommodations! The amenities and design were to replicate a warm and welcoming home and you've confirmed we have thought of every detail you need to settle in and enjoy the resort while being 'at home'!

Your third vacation spent with us will be just as spectacular when you see what we have in order for the spring and summer...Have a great Easter and know that you've got friends in the business.

Steve Lambert & Presidential Homes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,437 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
689 reviews
2.3 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
#17 of 25 in North Conway
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park

Address: 2251 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5161
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Conway
#4 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: $149 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort is located on 40 acres overlooking the Moat Mountain Range and Saco Valley, nestled in the heart of the Mount Washington Valley. Red Jacket Mountain View is home of Kahuna Laguna Indoor Water Park. It's 40,000 square feet of splash-tacular fun! Zoom through one of four high-speed tubes before splashing into the landing pool below. The whole family will enjoy the activity pool, water cannons and play tower, and your smallest kahunas will have a great time in the shallow pool. Water park admission is additional. Deluxe accommodations that feature 1 or two beds while our family accommodations include spacious family lofts, alcoves or two-bedroom townhouses. Our four-bedroom Presidential homes have full kitchens and decks, offering privacy yet easily walkable to all our amenities! Our front desk is at your service for all the arrangements you will need for activities such as skiing, hiking,shopping the outlets of North Conway or visiting Story Land and Santa's Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Mountain View Hotel North Conway
Best Western North Conway
Red Jacket North Conway
North Conway Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing