We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Dinning”
Review of Ledges Restaurant

Ledges Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 93 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Spectacular mountain views are offered in Ledges Restaurant and serves breakfast daily from 7 am to 10 am Monday through Saturday and 7 am to 9 am on Sunday. Serving dinner daily from 5:30 to 9 pm. Specialties include nightly specials, Friday Night Seafood Fest, and Grand Sunday Brunch are served every week. Lunch is served in the Tullamore Tavern daily from 11:30 am May through October. Panoramic mountain views, impeccable service, and award-winning cuisine are the highlights of Ledges dining room. Offering a family friendly menu that features homemade soups and salads, tasty appetizers and sandwiches, Lite Bites and Signature Entrees. Homemade desserts are not to be missed. Perfect for a romantic dinner for two or a family celebration. Piano entertainment on the weekends.
Haverhill, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Dinning”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Very much enjoyed the food and wine in a quite, relaxing setting. The piano player was a nice touch.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at Ledges Restaurant, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Once again, thank you so much for your review and we look forward to serving you again.
Carol Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    47
    20
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garden City, NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Major Disappointment”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We made reservations for Easter brunch at Ledges, a two hour drive from our home, given positive
reviews on Tripadvisor about the view and the food and despite negatives about personnel. Ledges did not call us to confirm but we did call them, and they gave both the time of our reservation and that they had us at a window. When we got there, however, the host and hostess indicated that
there was no mention of a window table on our reservation and that all the window tables were taken. We noticed them clearing a window table at the time and said we would wait. They said that there was a party in the tavern waiting for the table and that all tables were in use. Those were obvious lies, since no fewer than four window tables remained unfilled during our entire meal. The table where we
were seated, behind the piano, made our experience less than enjoyable. Piano music in the background is fine; in the foreground it was an intrusion. As for food, pot roast,mashed potatoes, and string beans were excellent. Baked brie was salty, and Easter lamb, one of our favorites and an important part of our Easter traditions, was practically inedible – sinewy, fatty, and way, way
under cooked. Apple Betty consisted of almost raw apples with some oats sprinkled on the top. We felt that the wait staff were fine. Our waitress, Shelly, kept water glasses filled and asked multiple times if we needed anything. Other wait staff cleared plates promptly. The problem with Ledges, in addition to mediocre food, is a management that doesn’t really care whether patrons are happy or not. We shall not return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DEHGardenCity_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at Ledges Restaurant, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review your Easter Brunch experience. I appreciate you taking the time to write. We did reconfirm all of our reservations for Easter Brunch, however, we would never have guaranteed a window table. Window tables can certainly be requested, but are never guaranteed as there are only a limited number of them and as you can image are very popular and very often requested. I apologize if this was a mis-communication. I am sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your enitre brunch, but was pleased to see that were a number of things that you did enjoy. With over 500 guests served for Easter Brunch both my husband and I were there for the entire day checking on things and greeting guests. I can assure you that we do care very much about Ledges Restaurant and our guest experience. I would love to have the opportunity to serve you dinner again at some time in the future, so that we can prove to you our commitment to customer service and providing a quality product in our Restaurant. Regards, Carol Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Horriffic!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

One word description: Prestige?? NO!! Horrific! Special night - special place--NOT! They lost our reservation and instead of owning up to it, they ignored us instead - Four Grown Adults! Shuffled from one side of restaurant to the other and NEVER seated! Horrific!! FoodValue/Seating - who knows - were never acknowledged enough to find out! Much better/finer and definitely friendlier places to eat very nearby. If your not a member-don't bother. If you are a member-shame on you for allowing such ignorance to others.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at Ledges Restaurant, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank for taking the time to write your review, however, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience in Ledges Restaurant. I am unclear, what you are referring to with regarding to being a member or not, and would love to talk to you personally about this. Please accept my personal apologies if there was an error with your dinner reservation. Please feel free to call or email me at anytime to discuss. 603-356-7100 or via email at csullivan@whitemountainhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
183 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Exquisite dining!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The Ledges dining room was beautiful with a spectacular view! The meals were of the best quality. You should definitely dine here when staying at the White Mountain Hotel. We ate here for breakfast and supper . We were never disappointed. EXCELLENT

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank estr49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at Ledges Restaurant, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
I apprceciate you taking the time to write your review, and thank you for your positive feedback. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your dining experience both for Breakfast and for Dinner. I will share these kind remards with our staff, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Carol Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Standish, Maine
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food, not so great staff”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We have been here several times for the breakfast buffet on Sunday mornings and we really enjoy the food, it is always very tasty and there is quite an assortment to choose from. We have never had a waitress that has wowed us. They are all just there doing their job. We feel like we are bothering them to ask for drink refills. They don't just do this for you, you do have to ask. Also the last time we were there we were quite upset to see a dog in the dining room, sitting right on one of the chairs. We were very disgusted.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Veronica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at Ledges Restaurant, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for your review and I appreciate your feedback. I addressed your comments on our Hotel page of Trip Advisor, but wanted to thank you again for your time. Regards, Carol Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ledges Restaurant also viewed

 
North Conway, Conway
 

Been to Ledges Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing