We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, average service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ledges Restaurant

Ledges Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 94 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Spectacular mountain views are offered in Ledges Restaurant and serves breakfast daily from 7 am to 10 am Monday through Saturday and 7 am to 9 am on Sunday. Serving dinner daily from 5:30 to 9 pm. Specialties include nightly specials, Friday Night Seafood Fest, and Grand Sunday Brunch are served every week. Lunch is served in the Tullamore Tavern daily from 11:30 am May through October. Panoramic mountain views, impeccable service, and award-winning cuisine are the highlights of Ledges dining room. Offering a family friendly menu that features homemade soups and salads, tasty appetizers and sandwiches, Lite Bites and Signature Entrees. Homemade desserts are not to be missed. Perfect for a romantic dinner for two or a family celebration. Piano entertainment on the weekends.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, average service.”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Family of 4. We just had our special christmas dinner tonight at the Ledges dinning room. The decor and staff were nice and welcoming. Our youngest son is 11 and while they did not have a christmas kid menu they accommodated us with one. Our reservations were for 8 o'clock and at 9:05 we were presented with our bill. The food (turkey and prime rib plates) that we had were very good however my prime rib plate was served on a cold side and stiffed. I was reluctant to send it back as I take it rare to medium which I shared my concern with the server. My plate came back with a new piece of meat which was tender and hot. The wine that was recommended to us was excellent. Bottom line, good place however don't book for the last sitting as they will rush you out the door in no time. We might go back next year to the Wenworth instead.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at Ledges Restaurant, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for your review and please let me first apologize for the service you received. We pride ourselves in providing our valued guests with over and above service, and I can assure you this was not an example of our commitment. You food should have been presented hot and in a leisurely but efficient manner, and it sounds like this did not happen. It was a very busy night for us, but that should never effect service. I do hope that you will return again next year, and give us the opportunity to show you our commitment to customer service. Feel free to call me personally to book another reservation. Carol Sullivan 1-800-533-6301
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    44
    20
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Exceptional value with a view.”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We ate at Ledges Dining Room during a recent stay at The White Mountain Hotel (see separate review). We had 6:00 pm reservation's for dinner and since it was a special occasion we were dressed somewhat upscale for the early hour. We, however, unlike some reviewers are comfortable with ourselves and do not concern ourselves with what others might be wearing.
The food was very good and reasonably priced. Our order was taken promptly and delivered hot. The waitress was friendly yet efficient spending a little time chatting and inquiring if we were there for a special occasion. The wine list, while not overwhelming, was substantial enough to meet most tastes and wallets. The view of course was exceptional. We were impressed enough with the food that we ordered room service the following night from the same menu. We tried simpler fare and highly recommend the wedge salad and the Cuban.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ppags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at Ledges Restaurant, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your dinner and celebrated your special occasion with us. Thank you again for taking the time to review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delish!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The food was amazing! It just melted in your mouth! We have some gift certificates to use and will definitely come back to use them.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at Ledges Restaurant, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your dinner with us. I will make certain to share your comments with the staff. Regards, Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just wonderful!!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My husband I decided to have the relatively new Friday night Seafood Fest (five course meal) for dinner. Every course was spectacular. The crab and asparagus soup was amazing, seafood salad was delicious, the shrimp cocktail was perfect followed by the baked stuffed haddock with lobster. After all this food you get to order any dessert from the menu. This is true value for $35.00. Service from Adel is always superb. A thoroughly wonderful dining experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bluto11776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at Ledges Restaurant, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
So happy to read that you enjoyed our new Seafood Fest on Friday nights. It has really been a hit. Thrilled that you enjoyed the services of Adel, and I will make certain here manager see these kind words. See you again soon. Carol Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Good food, brilliant views, the lite bites are more like substantial servings! Wine by the glass a bit expensive

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eldeg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at Ledges Restaurant, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thanks you for your glowing review. I appreciate you taking the time to write. Cheers, Carol Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ledges Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ledges Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing