We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find but well worth it.”
Review of Ledges Restaurant

Ledges Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 93 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Spectacular mountain views are offered in Ledges Restaurant and serves breakfast daily from 7 am to 10 am Monday through Saturday and 7 am to 9 am on Sunday. Serving dinner daily from 5:30 to 9 pm. Specialties include nightly specials, Friday Night Seafood Fest, and Grand Sunday Brunch are served every week. Lunch is served in the Tullamore Tavern daily from 11:30 am May through October. Panoramic mountain views, impeccable service, and award-winning cuisine are the highlights of Ledges dining room. Offering a family friendly menu that features homemade soups and salads, tasty appetizers and sandwiches, Lite Bites and Signature Entrees. Homemade desserts are not to be missed. Perfect for a romantic dinner for two or a family celebration. Piano entertainment on the weekends.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

On our fall excursion to Mt. Washington, North Conway, New Hampshire, we were looking for a nice place to dine so we went to TripAdvisor for advice. We came across the Ledges @ White Mountain Hotel & Resort. We happened to dine on a Friday night when they offer a seafood buffet for $35 from soup to desert. The establishment is off of West Side Rd. tucked back into a nice golf resort/development, It is a good 3/4 to 1 mile off of West Side Rd.. Follow signs to hotel and golf pro shop. Great food and service. It has a nice dining room and bar area and dress is casual. In the bar area are people conversing after doing a round of golf and having a sandwich/appetizer and a drink/beer. The buffet spread was in a separate room from the dining area and bar. The buffet was fantastic. The crab bisque soup was the best I ever tasted; there were two other soups offered which I didn't taste. The raw bar was excellent and consisted of all you can eat oysters, mussels, shrimp, scallops, and little neck clams. The salmon/lox with red onion, capers and many other condiments as well as the various salads were excellent. The carving bar (baked ham) and cooked to order pasta with your selection of seafood/ chicken(shrimp. scallops) with your choice of sauce ( marinara, clam, alfredo, pesto, etc) was fantastic. The breads are to die for. They offer wine by the bottle or by the glass 5 OZ or 9 OZ. Summary: A must place to visit; good food, good service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tonymaiuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at Ledges Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I know were are a bit hard to find off of West Side Road in Hales Location. We have added some additional lighting and new Christmas lights at the entrance sign to help direct guests. I must try that Crab Bisque that everyone is raving about! See you next time. Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
There are newer reviews for Ledges Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 237 of 265 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

Made reservatons for the Friday night Seafood Buffett at the White Mountain Hotel - The ambiance, location, piano entertainment and food was excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at Ledges Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Great to read your comments. Even after 22 years, I never get tired of that great Friday Night Seafood Buffet. It 's a real winner, and we are glad you enjoy it too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a week and other than breakfast, dined in the restaurant on two occasions. Once was for an evening meal which was very good and prepared and served well and included a good vegetarian dish for one of my party. On another occasion we enjoyed the 'help yourself eat as much as you like' Sunday brunch. This was very good too with a wide selection of dishes to suit most appetites.

Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at Ledges Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

I am thrilled to read that your enjoyed dinner as well as the Grand Sunday Brunch. The Sunday Brunch has been a staple here for 22 years, and we are always adding new menu items and chef specialties to keep it up to date. Our chef's are very proud of their vegetarian and vegan creations, and I will let them know you enjoyed your entree.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Not a place for those with small children. An upscale dining experience in the White Mountains. We went on Friday and had the seafood buffet. Plenty to choose from. Other menu choices were great as well. Food and waitstaff were excellent. The view is incredible.
A real treat while on VK in NH.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JeanCG22860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at Ledges Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

I appreciate your honest feedback. Our guests with families are always welcome in the dining room, and many choose to dining in the Tavern which offers a more casual setting, and the same great menu. Happy to read that you enjoyed your meal, and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is a restaurant that we have been going to for many years and it mor ethan worth the trip. The menu has a lot of New England favorites including steaks and varied fish dishes and every meal that we have ordered is great. This time we tried the Surf and Turf ( filet and scallops) and it was tremendous. What makes it even more worthwhile is the view of Cranmore and surrouding mountains - it is beautiful and relaxing and nicely a little more upscale than other restaurants which makes it even nicer. There is live piano mussic at dinner and very good service. You will love it here!

2  Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at Ledges Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

I appreciate all of your fine comments about our views, dining and ambiance. Our weekend piano entertainment is always a special treat and truly does make us a perfect spot for a special occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ledges Restaurant also viewed

 
North Conway, Conway
 

Been to Ledges Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing