We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hampton.com
$113
View deal
Booking.com$114
Expedia.com$114
Hotels.com$114
Priceline$114
FindHotel$114
Traveluro$117
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,904)
Filter reviews
1,904 results
Traveler rating
1,126
524
165
68
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,126
524
165
68
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides small water park indoor waterpark pool area big slides free breakfast hot tub cookies great stay oatmeal king suite front desk staff sofa bed great for families new hampshire white mountains kids
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 1,904 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Stayed here two nights this week. Good location on the south side of North Conway with lots of shopping and fast food offerings nearby. You'll have to drive thru congestion to get to northern attractions like Mt. Washington or as I think most of the guests were interested in, Storybook land! The hotel staff was delightful. The Pool looked nice with two water slides but looked like it would be crowded with kids. I've got nothing against kids but just so you know that this time of year, that's what you should expect. Really didn't bother me but breakfast was extremely crowded. One toaster was not sufficient for this operation. All in all this is a nice place. I'd stay here again, I just won't go in the water.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Thank you for sharing. North Conway is a family destination, location, with so much for them to do. We typically see a lot of families during school vacation periods. A beautiful time to visit is in the fall, when many are traveling to enjoy the foliage. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff. We hope to see you again.

Regards,

Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

The pool picture looks fun a can inviting. There are just 2 slides for everyone to use. Which means your kids get to slide down and then wait in line to do the same thing again and again. I was disappointed to find that there was no pool to actually swim. The picture looks like you can swim by the slides but they don't allow that. There is a nice little kids water area so it would be great for toddlers. On the other hand. Breakfast was wonderful and filling. The room was clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank amyp-ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Thank you for sharing. Our 5000 square foot indoor water park, features 2 large, three story slides, and 2 smaller ones, for a total of 4. The park is in lieu of a traditional pool. The slides are off daily from 1:00-3:00 PM, and we offer open swim at that time. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed breakfast, and found the accommodations to be comfortable. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.

Regards,

Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

Our hotel room was clean and comfortable, like always. However, we stayed on a ground level room that was right beside the water park which was kids screaming and crying all night. It did die down around 11:30pm. But ALL NIGHT LONG we heard thumping from upstairs. We really thought they had construction going on. We found out later that the dog friendly rooms are upstairs, this doesn't make much since to me. I love dogs. I have my own. However, we were up all night long because of this. Pet friendly rooms should be on ground level!!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kait16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Thank you for sharing. While we typically enjoy words of praise, we carefully listen to those that are more critical. I apologize for any inconveniences, which we may have caused you and your family. We have a limited number of designated pet rooms, which vary by room type, and are scattered throughout the building. Usually a call to the front desk will fix any noise issues. Once again, we apologize that you were disturbed. When returning to the Mount Washington Valley, we hope you will consider us for your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Personal service with an at-home feel! The staff and activities geared toward families with children was very much appreciated. The cleanliness and decor made this hotel feel more like home than a vacation hotel. We will definately be back!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 704ginettek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

What wonderful words, thank you for sharing them. The staff takes great pride in trying to "go the extra mail". We look forward to your next trip.

Regards,

Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights at this hotel with a climb up Mount Washington in between with our 9 and 13 year old boys.

They loved the water slides and the ice cream movie nights.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

The hotel was very clean.

Easy 30 minute drive to the trails of Mount Washington

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Thank you very much, we were happy to know we were a good fit. Please come and see us again.

Regards,

Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews