We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice Hotel for Families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel for Families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton inn in North Conway. The rooms are clean and spacious and the location is great.. very close to many restaurants. I enjoyed the room set up and space and especially how well the AC worked.. it was not loud, so I was able to sleep well. The beds were comfy and they serve a nice breakfast in the morning til 10am. Muffins were great as was everything.What was really great was the indoor water slides. My 10 yr old son and the other big kid, dad enjoyed the slides. There is a nice slide and water play area for younger tots and then two nice slides for the older ones. I liked the smaller size of the indoor water area. It was enough for kids to have fun, but not too big where you can't keep your eye on them. It was very quiet during the day when most families are in the parks. I would definitely stay here again. Even though the hotel was on a busy main street, it was quiet. They also showed family movies and had activites. One day they had wind sock making.

Room Tip: There are 4 floors, an upper floor will help avoid noise from kids jumping above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JULRUF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day, and sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your visit, and all the features that we have to offer. These features include our free hot breakfast buffet, and unlimited use of the indoor water park, for all your "boys". Should you return to the Mount Washington Valley, we hope you consider us for your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    715
    345
    81
    25
    8
See reviews for
713
271
22
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bolton
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Is your standard hotel rooms with nothing remarkable about them. There is an okay breakfast bar the waffles had a funny taste. But this is the place you go to with small kids because they have an indoor waterpark and a friendly staff. I would highly recommend it and definitely go back as it is an inexpensive holiday

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharkiteuthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for sharing you thoughts. We are delighted to know that we were a good fit for your family, and that you found us a good value. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laconia, NH
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is the second time in a few months that our family has stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites. We arrived in North Conway early, so we decided to call the hotel to see if our room was available for an early check-in. Although it is not a guarantee, the staff was able to check us in, so we didn't need to leave everything in the car while we ventured out!

Staff was pleasant overall. Room was clean. Had nice mini fridge and microwave. Breakfast is not just a few bagels. Wide variety of items, and it was relatively busy and they stayed on top of things. eggs, sausage, waffles, cereals, breads, fruits.

Our younger boys had a ball at the water park. There are signs and statements about the water park, free for open swim during certain hours, and then the waterpark opens during early and later hours. So, if you're a couple with no kids who love pools, you will be limited, but overall it was for our kids and they loved it!

Minor tips for families with younger kids. If giving them a shower be careful as they can adjust the water temperature themselves very easily. I was able to catch my son in the act and adjust before it became a problem, but something to be aware of, and no fault of the hotel.

This hotel is close to everything! Minutes from the outlets, 10-15 from Story Land area, 5-10 from North Conway area.

Would definitely recommend to families.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovebirds06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your comments, concerning your recent stay at our hotel. It sounds like we were a good fit for your family. We are delighted that this was a return trip, and that you may become regulars. I promise that we will always work hard to earn your business, thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

For a great place to rest and play I recommend the Hampton Inn in North Conway. The Water park is small but keeps the kids happy and the rooms are fresh and clean. The free breakfast also help the budget and gets everyone off to a good start.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your generous review, and for choosing our hotel, while visiting North Conway. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We drove in with no reservation and the front desk was very accommodating. I am severely hard of hearing and I was having trouble hearing the clerk. She was very nice and kept repeating things for me. With that being said they gave me a handicap room. The first thing I noticed was the had fire alarm devices that would light up in the bedroom and bathroom. I was delighted to see that because I am always afraid I would not know if their was an emergency. The hotel was very clean. The cookies at the front desk were fresh and they went great with the coffee that was in the lobby at all times. It is the first time I saw a water park in the pool area at a Hampton Inn. It was very well monitored and the little ones seemed to enjoy it. I definitely would recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristinaSzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for sharing with us, we are thrilled that you "stumbled" upon our hotel. Our staff has had extensive American with Disabilities Act training, over the years. Hilton is on the leading edge, of this important legislation, and understands that it is vital that we accommodate all of our guests, to their satisfaction. We have numerous handicap rooms within our facility, I am delighted that we had one available for your family. Hampton is a trusted brand, and you may be assured of the same service and accommodations, at all of our hotels. We look forward to your return. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I think this is our fifth visit to the Hampton Inn in North Conway and once again we had a terrific time. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, the complementary breakfast is always good, and the water slides continue to delight our 11 year old son. It's close to all the major attractions in North Conway. The hotel offers free (and fairly good!) coffee all day! The front desk always greeted us when leaving and entering the property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your loyalty. I promise that we will always work hard to earn it. Your review is a great testimony, to the many families that return time, and time again. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield,NH
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

From the people at the front desk to the people serving breakfast, to the woman who cleaned our room, the staff at this hotel was so friendly. They also offered wonderful cookies when we arrived and a basket with wrapped snacks in the lobby. The breakfast was very good with many choices and the eating area was pleasant with a fireplace.This hotel is right in the middle of outlet shopping so it's very convenient. There were many children because of the water park so if you want a quiet stay with mainly adults, this might not be the right choice for you. I wish they had a separate pool so adults could swim.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCMNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you very much for your generous review. There is a reason why they call our industry "Hospitality", and I am proud to say that our staff demonstarted that, to you and your family. Should you return to the Mount Washington Valley, we hope you will stay with us again. Summer well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 stars 1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#8 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#4 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 stars 1,110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Address: 1788 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Conway
#2 Family Hotel in North Conway
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in North Conway, and in the Mount Washington Valley. Located next to over 100 tax free outlet stores and local restaurants. Enjoy our 5000 square foot indoor water park. The park features two, three story slides, a toddlers section with two smaller slides, Fernando the Frog and the watering mushroom. Expanded wireless is complimentary throughout the building for all of our guests. Start your day we our FREE hot breakfast buffet, and get your family ready for a busy day. Enjoy many of the areas attractions and activities, during all seasons. Pets are welcomed, and there are never any additional fees when staying with Hampton Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Hampton Inn And Suites North Conway
Hampton Inn North Conway
North Conway Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing