We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantasic Hotel, kids loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Dighton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Fantasic Hotel, kids loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

This was our first time staying in one of the "chain" hotels up in the North Conway area. This was a fantastic family oriented hotel! They had an activity every night for the kids. The pool area and water slides were great for the kids! Very clean hotel, great location and pet friendly which was great!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gjeff80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for your nice review and kind words. we are appreciate you taking the time to share with everyone. We are pleased to know that we were a good fit, we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    855
    397
    96
    32
    9
See reviews for
848
326
28
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Duluth GA, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Upon arrival the check-in was smooth and quick. The room and room service were not up to par with other Hampton Inns where I have stayed as follows: 1. The shower curtain was soiled/dirty. 2. The bathroom wallpaper was torn. 3. On one day, the room was not refreshed by 3:00 p.m. 4. The toilet seat would not remain vertical. 5. One lampshade bracket was defective. 6. Fabric on one chair was stained/soiled. 7. Non-service pets were allowed. 8. Final hotel charges were not made available to the room in the early hours of the departure date.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Echo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your candid comments. While we typically enjoy words of praise, we carefully listen to those that are more critical. I apologize for any inconveniences that we may have caused you. We failed you on many points, and there are no excuses. Please contact me directly, I would like to resolve this to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Coverdale
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Had a large room. Easily fit family of 5. 2Queen beds and a sofa bed. Water park was great, kids had fun. Good location. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was also good. Value was excellent. All the above for $100 a night can't beat that.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time and posting your review. We are delighted that you found our off-season, mid-week rates, to be the great value that they are. Included in the cost of the room, as you know, is a complimentary breakfast, unlimited use of the indoor water park and free wireless. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is the second time we've stayed at this Hampton, and it's outstanding. North Conway is a great base for exploring beautiful New Hampshire, and this hotel is in a very convenient location on the main drag. The staff was very nice to us, upgraded us to a comfy and spacious suite, and extended our stay in the same room to 3 nights. We especially thank Tom, the manager, Karen, Cora, Lori, Cindy, and Mysti. We will certainly return if we are in this area again, and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
I cannot tell you how much we enjoyed having you as guests, thank you for the lovely comments. We will always try and make this, "your home away from home". The crew looks forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopatcong, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

If you're looking for a quiet retreat, that only happens during weekdays in the winter. Otherwise, choose a room on the top floor to avoid the thunder of little feet. It's a great family hotel, but that comes with the din of exuberant and energetic youngins. If you're blessed to be in that group, you'll love the free breakfast and the indoor pool and water slides. If not, then relive your child-rearing days, or stay elsewhere. (The Jacuzzi jets weren't working in the hot tub, and the heating system drowned out the TV in the room we had. But these things happen anywhere.)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, while a guest at our hotel. We are indeed a family, friendly hotel, in family friendly North Conway. Our indoor water park, offers unlimited use, while guests of our hotel, and is included in the rates. This is a unique attraction to the many families with young children, looking for a winter treat. We try and use the top floor for couple traveling without the "little ones". We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

We loved this hotel during our stay in North Conway. The indoor water park was great for the kids! Water was nice and warm, even in the middle of winter. The breakfast selection and food were also good. Room was updated and clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you very much, we appreciate you sharing your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Just back from a 8 day stay at the Hampton in North Conway. It's often the smallest things which have the biggest impact and the hotel has coffee, tea and hot chocolate available 24hrs which was perfect after a day on the ski slopes. The beds are amazingly comfy and the room spacious, great supply of toiletries including mouthwash and moisturizer and the free breakfast was more than adequate. Our room 422 was lovely and clean and serviced everyday. Top marks.

Room Tip: I wouldn't choose a ground floor room due to the smell of chlorine and the squeals from children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karensj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing, we are delighted that you enjoyed your long, ski holiday. We are pleased to know that our hotel and it's staff was a good fit for you. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Address: 1788 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Conway
#2 Family Hotel in North Conway
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in North Conway, and in the Mount Washington Valley. Located next to over 100 tax free outlet stores and local restaurants. Enjoy our 5000 square foot indoor water park. The park features two, three story slides, a toddlers section with two smaller slides, Fernando the Frog and the watering mushroom. Expanded wireless is complimentary throughout the building for all of our guests. Start your day we our FREE hot breakfast buffet, and get your family ready for a busy day. Enjoy many of the areas attractions and activities, during all seasons. Pets are welcomed, and there are never any additional fees when staying with Hampton Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Hampton Inn And Suites North Conway
Hampton Inn North Conway
North Conway Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing