We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Caters to families” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Caters to families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

The North Conway Hampton Inn is well worth the trip. Only 10-15 minutes from Mt. Cranmore and located on a road with many restaurants and shops, it's a great place to stay. As with all Hampton Inns you get free breakfast (though no hard boiled eggs here for some reason.) But this location steps up their game because they really do their best to cater to families. We visited during the holidays and both nights there were special activities for families, all of it free. This included movies and even a make your own sundae night. They also have bingo as well. But, wait it gets better. There's a mini water park inside the hotel! It's just big enough for the kids to have a blast and I promise you they will NOT want to leave, even after 2+hours of hanging out there. And parents can relax and watch the kids from the whirlpool (that's right there in the same area as the water park.). What's also very reassuring is there are 2-3 staffers in the water park watching the kids. They don't appear to be lifeguards, but they do watch the kids very carefully. No goofing off whatsoever. I was definitely impressed.

The only negative I can come up with was the toilet in our hotel room didn't work the second night. Management did their best to rectify the situation and we did appreciate that. This was the first time this has happened at a Hampton property (and we've stayed at many of them), so I am not going to hold this against them at all.

Also, moms and dads, take note: the suites are a nice size but they are better suited to 1-2 people as opposed to a family (in my humble opinion). This is because the bathroom sink is located in the main section of the hotel room...so the actual space where the toilet and shower are located is quite limited (and I am not a tall/big person). So you can't really change in there. Add the fact that the closets, which are next to the sink, are mirrored. I am not a huge prude, but the mirrors increase chance for bodily exposure and as a parent you'd like a bit more privacy if possible. It's not a deal breaker, but if we stay at this hotel again (and we probably will) I will definitely opt for a room that is not a suite.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoomzoomzoom149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for your generous review! I am so happy that we were able to accommodate you, and that you found us to be a good fit. We love hearing your input on our breakfast, and we have heard a number of guests requesting the optional hardboiled eggs. I believe it's time to add them, thank you. When traveling back to the Mount Washington Valley, we hope you will consider us for your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    837
    390
    95
    32
    9
See reviews for
830
322
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lenox, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel many times now. It is in the perfect location for a White Mountain trip. There are plenty of restaurants within a mile. Mt. Washington Hotel is about 30-40 minutes away and the drive there is very pretty. If you plan to ski, hike, relax or take the kids to Story Land this hotel is the perfect place to stay. The staff is always very nice. We normally don't want service for our room while we stay at hotels so we leave the do not disturb sign up. We were very amazed that the housekeeper Marie left us a bag of fresh towels and more shampoo right outside the door with a personalized note. You also can't beat the free breakfast every morning. If you like water parks there is one in the hotel too, but we have never used it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank countrytravelers15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
How nice! Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted that you were able to enjoy our hotel, it's staff and our amenities. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampden, Maine
Level Contributor
261 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Could not believe the prices. The Hampton (as always) had clean rooms. This hotel has a small water-park for the kids, and free breakfast. We had a 2 room suite for only $119 a night. Then to top it off my wife said the prices at the stores were better than in prime-time summer travel. Plan on going back next winter!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing. I must agree, we have great deals available for those families that are able to travel mid-week. Great price on all rooms and suites. No crowds in the restaurants and shopping outlets. The perfect time to come. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Our family visited during the Thanksgiving/Christmas holiday. The hotel is geared to children- great indoor water park. Our grand daughters loved this feature. They had movie time in the great room in the evenings. Many families booked the hotel to visit the North Pole on the Polar Express. We enjoyed our stay- free WiFi, large room and continental breakfast. The hotel is close to the outlets- a plus for shoppers. It is especially festive during the holidays. Staff was attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debe5069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you. The holidays in the mountains are a magical time. So beautiful this year with our early snow. Certainly a treat for those from the west coast. You refer to The Polar Express, this is held each year in the Mountain Washington Valley. Families flock from all corners, enjoying a ride on the Conway Scenic Railroad, on their journey to the North Pole. They are greeted by Santa's elves, and then take a short walk to his workshop, to meet that jolly old elf himself. This has been a tradition for almost 20 years. We would love to have you join us, though you need to book early, tickets sell out fast. Thank you for sharing, we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay, Maine
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Love this hotel, but the water park is showing signs of breaking down..cracked steps, discolored frog slide, broken hot tub and slides are getting rough, needs some tlc. The rooms were usual and the breakfast was the same hotel food as Holiday inn not horrible but not good either but what do you expect for free?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank shawnepeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your thoughts. Our water park and hotel are 8 years old. We work to continuously improve our property. In 2013 alone, we remodeled our entire lobby and Great Room. Floors jack hammered, all new walls and carpets. New furnishings and a fully remodeled breakfast. We add all new 36" flat screen, state of the art televisions. We completely remodel our fitness center, all new equipment, flooring and wall treatments. Brand new ergonomic desk chairs in each of the rooms. We are pleased you enjoyed the water, it gets a lot of use. Each year in early spring, we close it for a week. It is drained, torn apart, cleaned and painted. I does take this annual ritual to keep it looking like new. We hope to see you again, perhaps this spring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Luis - Brazil
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Wow. Loved it. Stayed there with wife and 02-year-old kid. I usually do not have any high expectations about a Hampton Inn. It is usually a simple - but good - hotel. This one goes beyond. Rooms seem nicer and more comfortable than an average Hampton Inn. There's a small waterpark that my son loved. Complimentary Wifi is really fast! The hotel is in a great location. It is a short distance to many restaurants and shops (Outlet Mall). Cranmore ski is about 10 minutes away and Attitash about 20-30 min. The only thing I disliked was the breakfast. It is terrible!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edu_cavalcanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your thoughts. I am happy that we were able to exceed your expectations, in many areas. Most people find our large, oversized rooms, with "Cloud 9" bedding, a great experience. I regret that we fell short with your breakfast. We offer the standard Hampton fare, for all their hotels. I must admit we have heard this from other guests as well. I am delighted to tell you, that on January 1, the brand rolled out an entirely new breakfast "remix". All new refreshed egg dishes, new and improved potato products, french toast and fresh fruit platters. Our guests response to the new "remix" has been fantastic. You spoke, we heard, we reacted. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel has an indoor water park that could have been great but the water were too cold to actually enjoy it. It has great breakfast but the breakfast buffet area and table are over crowded. rooms are good but personal queries (like extra bed for child) were not met at all. overall - not a bad place to stay but small improvements can make this place really really good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Naama K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing. I am disappointed that we fell short of your fair expectations. We never settle for mediocre. I would be remiss in doing my job, if I did not try and persuade you to contact me, and share your thoughts. I would love the opportunity to show you our true potential. Please contact me directly, at your convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.8 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Address: 1788 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Conway
#2 Family Hotel in North Conway
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in North Conway, and in the Mount Washington Valley. Located next to over 100 tax free outlet stores and local restaurants. Enjoy our 5000 square foot indoor water park. The park features two, three story slides, a toddlers section with two smaller slides, Fernando the Frog and the watering mushroom. Expanded wireless is complimentary throughout the building for all of our guests. Start your day we our FREE hot breakfast buffet, and get your family ready for a busy day. Enjoy many of the areas attractions and activities, during all seasons. Pets are welcomed, and there are never any additional fees when staying with Hampton Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Hampton Inn And Suites North Conway
Hampton Inn North Conway
North Conway Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing