We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for a family vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
gggal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a family vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2008

After staying at the Red Jacket for the past three years and becoming increasingly frustrated by the noise and high prices we decided to give the Hampton a try. What a great choice. We had a beautiful two room suite giving us privacy and space. The hotel is clean and we found the noise level fine. Breakfast was terrrific, lots of choices for everyone. The water park was great, a few suggestions for the park? Heat the water, open up the end of one of the slides (my daughter conked her head as did others )and force rubber pants on the little ones to avoid the "incidences" that cause numerous unscheduled shut downs.

Overall we thought this was a terrific place for a family with children and we will definitely be back again.

  • Liked — breakfast and so clean!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    837
    390
    95
    32
    9
See reviews for
830
322
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2008

Great hotel for families.

The pool is fabulous, athough there is no actual "swimming" as both pools are all about the slides. This was a bit of a bummer, for my four year old as she also was unable to use the large slides because she couldn't independently swim.

I will say, though, that the pool staff were pretty fabulous. In particluar, the mohawk guy (I think his name was Ray) should be promoted to run the place. He works it as if it was his own.

The front staff is also to be praised. They were always welcoming, warm and informative.

The only reason the hotel didn't get 5 stars was that the rooms are on the smaller side. We've stayed in lots of hampton Inn's and I was surprised at the lack of room.

All the same, breakfast was great, the pool was fun and the location was perfect.

Thanks to all for a great visit.

  • Liked — Overall, it had a bit of everything
  • Disliked — Size of the room
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank meliachia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2008

The one bedroom king suite was very large. When you walked in they had a little kitchenette with a sink, fridge and microwave.
It then opened up to a good size living room where our 12yr old stayed with his own tv. They had a couple of chairs and a desk in the room also. You then could walk into our bedroom or walk through the other door that had a vanity. This could also be reached through our room. From there you walked into the shower/toilet area. We were in the hot tub while our son went down the waterslides. They do enforce the rule of no one under 16 in the hot tub. We saw a little girl come down the slide and was a little over her head. The life guard didn't hesitate to jump in and get her to the side. They are in clothes and about 18 or so.
Yet he didn't even give it a moments thought about getting her out of the deep end. Breakfast was okay. It was different everyday. It got very crowded, but a nice way to meet people. They had juice, coffee and hot water all night. Cookies and a paper were a nice touch. They had a little pantry area where you could buy food all night. Even microwave pizza. This came in handy for my husband late one night. Over all we enjoyed our stay and would come back again.

  • Liked — The room size
  • Disliked — Wasn't crazy about breakfast
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbk627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2008

This is by far the nicest Hampton Inn my family has ever stayed at.The hotel was extremely clean,staff was extremely friendly and they really work hard to make your stay there a great experience.We had a suite with a king size bed and pull out which worked great for the kids.The room also had a fridge and microwave.The waterpark was a great hit with my boys ages 7 and 9 and was well supervised.The next time I go to North Conway I would stay no where else but the Hampton Inn.

  • Liked — The waterpark
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank camillaandsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford CT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2008

We stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suits for a trip to Storyland. It was myself, my husband and a 6, 4 and 2 year old. We stayed in one of the suites that had a king sized bed and a pull out couch. The room was also equipt with a minifridge and a microwave. Great for young kids. The room was clean and comfortable. It was also good sized. The water park was nice. The kids loved it. It would have been nice to also have just a pool for them to swim in (no swimming areas in the water park) Just slides for the older kids and a play area with smaller slides for the little ones. The breakfast was O.K. (what you would expect) Cereal, pastries, bagels and muffins. The 6 & 4 year old did fine. I had a little more trouble finding things the 2 year old would eat.
The location of the Hampton is great for outlet shopping. It is a little ways to Storyland (about 15-20 min). Not a big deal in the morning but in the afternoon the center of Northconway becomes very congested with traffic and it can take upwards of 45min to get back to the hotel.
The stay was nice and the hotel was clean!

  • Liked — Spacious clean room
  • Disliked — Congested traffic in town
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank leapinluluHartfordCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2008

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in North Conway for 7 nights. Overall, the hotel was great. It's relatively new (built in 2006, I think), everything was very clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a standard room, which did not come with a refrigerator. I asked if we could get one for our room, and they quickly delivered a mini-refrigerator at no charge.
The free WiFi in the room worked fine, except for the annoyance that you have to enter an access code every 12 hours (the code only changes once per week, so I don't know why you have to re-enter the same code every 12 hours).
The waterpark was great. There are two small slides for little kids, and two big slides for bigger kids (say, 6 years-old and up) and adults. Yes, I said adults. BRING YOUR SWIMSUIT! There were people as old as 50 using the slides. Check the hours posted on the door, as the slides are shutdown for a few hours during the middle of the day. Also note that the pool is only 3 1/2 feet deep, so it's not like a real swimming pool.
My only complaint was the breakfast. No white bread (so you can't even make toast), no waffles, no pancakes, and a poor selection of cereals (Coco Puffs, Lucky Charms, and Raisin Bran). Most of the food is very fattening and unhealthful. You'd be better off walking to the McDonalds next door instead of having the Hampton Inn's breakfast. I ended up buying a box of Special K and bringing it to the breakfast area.

  • Liked — Everything was new and clean
  • Disliked — Lousy breakfast
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bobby99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2008

My husband, 21 mo. old daughter and I spent three nights over the 4th of July weekend at the Hampton Inn in North Conway. We stayed in a standard king room, which was adequate, although it would have been nicer if it were slightly bigger. I was impressed that the hotel had honored my request for a fridge (they automatically come with the suites, but not the standard rooms) and it was in the room when we checked in. The room was clean for the most part, although it could have used an overdue dusting on the light fixtures. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and we each had three great nights of well-needed sleep.

One factor that we were disappointed with (although it wouldn't discourage us from staying there again) was the fact that our HBO channel didn't come in and wasn't fixed despite calls to the front desk and maintenance. (Room issue vs. hotel-wide issue) But the staff was accomodating and did allow us to order a pay-per-view movie at their cost.

We did visit the pool/waterpark during our stay. I don't know that I would classify it as a waterpark, but the waterslides are a nice feature when staying there with children -- one side dedicated toward the younger ones and the other side for the older kids. My husband did enjoy the hot tub.

Another great feature of the hotel is the 24 hour convenience of coffee/tea/hot chocolate and even the juice machine and fruit. The breakfast was very good, with the hot food slightly modified each day. There is also a small area where you can buy ice cream, frozen pizza, popcorn, etc.

North Conway is a nice town to visit, and is conveniently located to Storyland and Mt. Washington. We were extremely impressed with how family friendly Story Land is. We will definatley return to North Conway, and will probably return to the Hampton Inn -- as long as we have children with us. But I probably wouldn't stay here if for a romantic getaway.

  • Liked — The comfortable bed . . .
  • Disliked — No HBO
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank colbs714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.8 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Address: 1788 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Conway
#2 Family Hotel in North Conway
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in North Conway, and in the Mount Washington Valley. Located next to over 100 tax free outlet stores and local restaurants. Enjoy our 5000 square foot indoor water park. The park features two, three story slides, a toddlers section with two smaller slides, Fernando the Frog and the watering mushroom. Expanded wireless is complimentary throughout the building for all of our guests. Start your day we our FREE hot breakfast buffet, and get your family ready for a busy day. Enjoy many of the areas attractions and activities, during all seasons. Pets are welcomed, and there are never any additional fees when staying with Hampton Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Hampton Inn And Suites North Conway
Hampton Inn North Conway
North Conway Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing