We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Ridge Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Conway Grand Hotel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$134
$119
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stonehurst Manor(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$106
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mountain Hotel and Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastern Slope Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,584)
Filter reviews
1,584 results
Traveler rating
975
447
113
38
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
975
447
113
38
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidessmall water parkindoor waterparkpool areafree breakfastbig slidescookieshot tubolder kidsthe breakfast areaking suitegreat familywonderful hotelgreat rooma great stayfamily vacationsanta's village
Filter
Updating list...
1,125 - 1,130 of 1,584 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We booked and stayed three nights here primarily because of the water park / pool. My youngest had a ball in the water but to tell the truth, I didn't get the chance to try it myself. There are water slides enough but not much of a pool if you want to just swim.

The hotel is very family friendly and very dog friendly. I'm not a dog person so I could live with fewer dogs in the place but the facilities are all kept clean and the staff friendly. Every evening there was a different family event: free make your own ice cream sundaes one night, movie night another, etc.

A bit more expensive than we typically pay for a vacation night but the price reflects the pool facilities and the convenience of the location.

We'd stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fusilier111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience, while a guest at our hotel. The water park is a big hit for the families. Our guests find us to be a good value, with unlimited use of the water park, complimentary wireless and a hot breakfast buffet each morning. While we are a pet friendly hotel, we have designated pet rooms. When returning to the valley, please consider us for your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had looked for a good motel for a family of 5. We have reviewed this one in Tripadvisor and booked in advance. We weren't disappointed - large room with a King size + a sofa bed + another mattress. Staff was helpful, breakfast was very good (bagels, muffins, waffles, omelets, fruit juices and more... The pool is an extra, excellent for rainy days - includes water slides for the kids. The location is good as well - just close to everything, including the tax free outlet (almost in front). I would recommend this motel for families such as ours (2 adults + 3 kids: 16, 14, 6)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing with us. We are pleased to know that we were able to deliver on all of your needs, and that we were a good fit. Should you return to the Mount Washington Valley, we hope you will consider us for your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

My dog and I were immediately greeted with a friendly staff and dog treats upon arrival. We were able to check in earlier than expected, and the room was extremely clean.

The dog friendly room option allowed my four legged friend to join at no extra charge (good luck finding that anywhere else!).

From someone who travels to the White Mountains year round - the Hampton Inn has my business indefinitely - and fido's too!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we are delighted that we were able to win you over for life! We not only accept pets, but as you witnessed, we are all crazy pet people. Our owner feels that families should all travel together, even those with four legs. These designated rooms are among the first to go, and there is never an additional charge. Other hotels in town charge anywhere from $25, to $100 a day. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great place to stay....clean and very friendly. Kids will love it. Highly recommended for all travellers...couples, family or traveling with friends and with a great location. If you like Hampton Inns….you won’t be disappointed with your stay..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Damien R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you, we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed with my husband & small dog to celebrate a friend's 60th birthday. Clean & quiet after 10. That should be their motto! It is even posted in the elevator. MANY families due to an indoor water park, but surprisingly quiet, and the hotel was sold out!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank nanbillf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for joining us and bringing the extended members of your family. As you know, we are a dod friendly hotel, with designated rooms for pets. We do not charge additional fees, unlike other hotels in town. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews