We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
NB
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel is close to everything, right across the street from all of the outlet shops and restaurants. The staff are so nice and they are all so helpful. The housekeeping staff even saw that I had a dirty spoon I had brought from the kitchen sitting beside the sink for my morning coffee so she brought me a cup full of clean ones and wrote me a nice little note. They really care about their guests here. The hotel is clean and well maintained, the rooms are generous in size, especially for a large family. The waterside and pool area were the main reason we decided to stay at this location. There is a shallow pool area and waterslide for little children and the larger pool and waterslides are fun for bigger kids and even adults, there is also a hot tub within view of the slides so you can relax while the kids play. They also have staff onsite at the top and bottom of the slides. The larger pool is only 3' deep, which is a bonus if your children can't swim well, you won't have to worry when they come down the slides. They had organized activities for kids in the evenings and movies in the great room for nights that you don't have anything planned and need to occupy your kids. Warm cookies and lemonade at check in as well. The continental breakfast was a hit for the kids, sausage and eggs, cold cereal, bagels, toast, they can even make their own waffles. The only downfall is the breakfast area is very very small for the capacity of the hotel and becomes very congested in the morning and there was rarely a place to sit. On two of the mornings my kids took their breakfast back to their room to eat because they got tired of waiting for a place to sit down and eat. People seemed to be scattered all around the dining and lobby areas. The price seems reasonable for the area and the time of year. We will definitely be back again next year

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your generous review, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. Our hotel is an ideal location for families. Our rates include unlimited use of the indoor water park, hot breakfast buffet in the morning, wireless is complimentary, and we are within walking distance to many of the outlet stores and restaurants. Breakfast is a busy meal in our hotel, as many of the young families are anxious to get a start on their day. We do have trays available, so that guests may return to their rooms and enjoy their meals there. We hope to see you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    880
    403
    97
    32
    9
See reviews for
865
336
28
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our family at a great time in August 2013 the children loved the water park no lineup for the slides and great service al round. All the staff were pleasant and helpful and I would go back. Parking and breakfast facilities all terrific. Close to great outlet shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sheena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. It seems that we were an overall good fit for your family, with our amenities and service. When returning to the Mount Washington Valley, we hope that we have earned the opportunity to once again, host your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Excellent stop for families. Much to do for kids of all ages but especially young ones. Indoor water park at the hotel, access to top shopping outlets, great value for the money. For hikers, plenty of trails in the area; for foodies, excellent restaurants to be savored.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank skyepisces1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your thoughts. We agree, North Conway, and the Mount Washington Valley are ideal locations for a family vacation. Outdoor activities including swimming, kayaking, mountain biking, hiking and rock climbing. Story Land, which is minutes from our front door, is the perfect family attraction. Our indoor water park is a great way to end your day, with unlimited use being included in all of our rates. We feature nightly activities for the children, that often include arts and crafts, popcorn and a movie, make your own sundaes, and Bingo, just to name a few. We would love to have you join us this winter and take a ride on the Polar Express. Thank you for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north conway, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I love the fact that we could bring our dog. Not only was our dog accepted, but he was welcomed with open arms. We stayed in a dog reserved room, but would never have know as was as clean and smelled same as any other room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Barrett J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We are so happy that we had the privilege of hosting your family, and that we were such a good fit. We realize that many families that travel is this day and age, want to include all members, including those with four legs. As you experienced, we not only accept pets, but are all crazy "pet people" at the hotel. Our designated rooms are among the first to be reserved and go quickly. We have no additional fees for the animals, and actually have dedicated a weekly posting on our Facebook page. We hope that you will check it out. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very nice stay at the Hampton Inn North Conway. The breakfast was great with coloring pages out for the kids. Close to everything in North Conway, Storyland, etc. The indoor water slides were great and the kiddie pool area was perfect for the little ones.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you very much, we enjoyed having you and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel is close to many White Mountain area attractions (i.e. Mount Washington Auto Road,
Mount Washington Cog Railway, Story Land, and Conway Scenic Railroad). In addition, the hotel has its own "water park" and kids love it. The breakfast area is crowded in the morning but the food selections are good.

There is a factory outlet nearby (Settlers' Green Outlet) and I happened to see they have free movie night on Tuesday.

Room Tip: The sign of the hotel is behind a large tree and it is easy to miss it. Once you see Residence Inn o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We would agree that we have a great location. We are situated 2 miles south of the center of village, with numerous fine restaurants and lounges within walking distance. The greatest concentration of outlet stores are just two blocks down from the hotel. North Conway has so much to do. Story Land, the Cog Railroad, The Mountain Washington Auto Road, the National Forrest with hiking, biking and canoeing, the activities are endless. In winter, add six downhill ski areas, Nordic trails, ice skating and sleigh rides. Something for everyone, come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

When we stay at a hotel chain, Hampton Inn is our usual chain of choice. However, this particular one did not meet our expectations after staying at many different Hampton Inns. Definite mold issues on the air conditioning unit and glass shower door in room. Found this surprising because we have always found Hampton Inns to be clean and comfortable. Duvet cover on the bed was worn and had probably been laundered with dark clothing because there were "black pills" all over it. Not very inviting. For the price, which is probably a little high because of the location, not worth it. Our room was on the water park side and all you could smell was chlorine in the hallways regardless of what floor you were on. Don't think I'd go back to this property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns, about a recent stay at our hotel. While we typically enjoy words of praise, we carefully listen to those that are more critical. I apologize that you left feeling disappointed. We have recently been replacing our duvets with new covers and inserts. We acknowledge the pilling, it's a definite sign that it is time to "retire" it. We have completed the process throughout the hotel. We were concerned with the mold that your mentioned, and have sent our housekeeping management team through the rooms. I regret that we haven't found any issues as of this date. My job is to ensure your satisfaction, please contact me directly so that I may take care of it. Again, we apologize for any inconveniences that we may have caused you, and look forward to winning you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 25 in North Conway
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#6 of 25 in North Conway
620 reviews
2.9 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
0.4 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#11 of 25 in North Conway
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Address: 1788 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Conway
#2 Family Hotel in North Conway
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in North Conway, and in the Mount Washington Valley. Located next to over 100 tax free outlet stores and local restaurants. Enjoy our 5000 square foot indoor water park. The park features two, three story slides, a toddlers section with two smaller slides, Fernando the Frog and the watering mushroom. Expanded wireless is complimentary throughout the building for all of our guests. Start your day we our FREE hot breakfast buffet, and get your family ready for a busy day. Enjoy many of the areas attractions and activities, during all seasons. Pets are welcomed, and there are never any additional fees when staying with Hampton Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Hampton Inn And Suites North Conway
Hampton Inn North Conway
North Conway Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing