We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for families”
Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed with our infant daughter for a long weekend. Rooms were well appointed, clean and spacious. Great central location. Would recommend and will be returning.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mama0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you for sharing with everyone, we enjoyed having you as guests at our hotel, and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    406
    99
    33
    9
See reviews for
877
339
28
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boylston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

One of the best things about North Conway is that it is an extremely dog-friendly town. We are able to bring our Lab with us thanks to the Hampton Inn! There are other hotels in the area that accept pets, but they all charge extra fees, and are much more expensive to begin with. We never look anywhere else but here. The staff is awesome. They have dog treats at the front desk, and even fit us in last minute one time when they were booked! The rooms are super clean and very large. Those that don't have pets need not worry- the pets are confined to the second floor, and the rooms are clean and don't have any order at all. The pool and hot tub are awesome! (no pets allowed here though!) So don't forget the trunks! I have never eaten here, as the option in town are just too good to pass up.

When you combine the location, size and cleanliness of the rooms, friendliness of the staff, accommodation of pets, and the price, I'm not sure there is a better value in the area. I have stayed at other, much nicer hotels/motels/inns in the area (see my reviews) and those are great for intimate getaways without the pup, but when we are going up to go hiking and enjoy the outdoors with our dog, this is the only place we will stay! Thank you Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wags3813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for sharing your thoughts concerning a recent visit to the Hampton Inn & Sites, North Conway. As always, we enjoy having all family members stay at our pet friendly hotel. We tell people that not only do we accept pets, but we are indeed all "pet oriented" people. We feel it is important that all members of the family can vacation together. You are correct, while other hotels in town charge additional fees, we do not. As is true at all Hampton Inns, additional fees never apply. We are also the home of the original 100% guarantee. If we ever fail to meet your expectations, no matter what they are, then your room is free. We realize that when traveling to the valley you have many choices for lodging, we hope that you will always select our hotel for your vacationing needs. Come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

This hotel has everything you need to do a great vacation. Very well situated, off-season prices are simular to other hotels around, but check first with HotelCoupons.com before doing your reservation! Breakfast aera is very good.
They also have vending machines for those who wants to cook snacks in there rooms. Staff is very helpfull and nice.
Will go back there during off-season for shopping, but there is not much to do at night during that period... So find yourself a good restaurant and enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for using our hotel during your recent shopping trip to North Conway. I am delighted that you found the accommodations suitable to your needs, and at a price that you found affordable. Off season is still a lovely time to travel to the valley. We agree that there are many fine restaurants to choose from. Please come and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick ME
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

This year, our family of five brought a guest along with us to hike the trails of North Conway, NH -- our 12-year-old golden retriever. We needed a pet friendly hotel, but we got more than we expected at the Hampton Inn & Suites. First, there's no "pet charge." The staffers are definitely dog lovers, and the attention they lavished on our dog made us feel extremely welcome, as opposed to being an inconvenience. Beyond that, the hotel was the perfect base for our hikes: very convenient to trails, an early breakfast buffet, a child's paradise of indoor water slides and pools. My major concern with a family-oriented hotel is hallway noise, but even here, the Hampton Inn & Suites excelled. Given the long days on the trails, we were able to fall asleep quickly and undisturbed. On my business travels, I usually stay in high-end, urban hotels such as the Fairmont and W, but I can tell you that I've never had a better experience than I did on this recent stay.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a family, ask for a family suite. If you have a pet, you need to tell them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treb_LaSumac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Thank you for your generous rating and kind words, I am thrilled that we were such a good fit for you and your family. Our hotel is family oriented, and meant to fit the family friendly Mount Washington Valley. We look forward to seeing more of you throughout the year, don't forget to bring the puppy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Excellent staff. Wonderful hotel. Comfortable beds. We had so much fun in the waterpark. Breakfast was great! Lots to do nearby - shopping, restaurants, etc. If you are going to North Conway definitely stay here. Fun for Families and couples.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, May 12, 2012
We were so happy to welcome you and your husband during your visit to North Conway, thank you for choosing our hotel. North Conway is a great resort destination location, with something for everyone. Come see us again soon, Don't forget "Momma" next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Our family loves going back every spring to the Hampton Inn in N. Conway. The rooms are clean and efficient for all our needs. The hotel staff are friendly and family orientated. Our morning breakfast is all we need to get going in the morning and it's included with the room!
We enjoy the family atmosphere plus the fantastic "water park is fabulous fun for the kids. They are entertained the whole time. The pool staff keeps it safe for all ages. The N. Conway region is great for super shopping deals along with great eats. We love the italian resturant "Maestros" The Best!!

Room Tip: The mini suites are a good value for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank QuincygirlWestbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, May 12, 2012
We appreciate you sharing your thoughts concerning your recent stay at our hotel in North Conway. Thank you for your many visits, we will continue to work hard to make sure that you return again and again. I am delighted that you find value, with unlimited use of the water park and breakfast being included. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We have been visiting the White Mountain area for many years, but have not stayed at the Hampton Inn - until we brought our kids with us. This hotel is definitely family focused - so expect children everywhere! Our two (6, 8) absolutely loved it - the water slides were a definite hit (but don't expect a pool where adults can relax and swim a little - just setting that expectation is key). Every night there was a kid craft (paper flower making, ice cream in a bag, bingo, etc.) and a kid-friendly movie that you could watch in the great room, or from your own room. We chose to stay in the king bedroom suite - a nice size bedroom separate from the large family living area that included a full size pull out couch, which the kids loved. Small fridge and microwave certainly helped as we re-heated take out or kept milk in the room. A excellent value, very clean, exceptional staff - not a single complaint. Well, except that there isn't a playscape (the one you see from the hotel is for the property next door) - but no worries. A very short drive into the center of town and you have a great play area - but who really needs that with the hiking and other activities to do in this beautiful area!

Room Tip: 4th floor suites are ideal for families who want to explore during the day, and spend some time in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reids65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review from a recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted that we were such a good fit for you and your family. We are indeed a family, friendly resort in the Mount Washington Valley. We cater to the children with our water park and nightly activities. We would love to have you join this summer and enjoy Story Land, Thomas the Train, or the many other events and attractions in town. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#4 of 25 in North Conway
629 reviews
2.9 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
0.4 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#13 of 25 in North Conway
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Address: 1788 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Conway
#2 Family Hotel in North Conway
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in North Conway, and in the Mount Washington Valley. Located next to over 100 tax free outlet stores and local restaurants. Enjoy our 5000 square foot indoor water park. The park features two, three story slides, a toddlers section with two smaller slides, Fernando the Frog and the watering mushroom. Expanded wireless is complimentary throughout the building for all of our guests. Start your day we our FREE hot breakfast buffet, and get your family ready for a busy day. Enjoy many of the areas attractions and activities, during all seasons. Pets are welcomed, and there are never any additional fees when staying with Hampton Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Hampton Inn And Suites North Conway
Hampton Inn North Conway
North Conway Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing