We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Ice cream in the White Mountains”

18o Celcius Micro Batch Ice Cream
Ranked #4 of 8 Dessert in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Description: fresh, original, creative MICRO BATCH ICE CREAM made with NH produced milk and cream. we DO NOT use corn syrup or stabilizers. common flavors to daring flavors. ice cream is made daily in 2 quart batches. custom flavors for weddings or parties with enough notice...come taste North Conway's FIRST AND ONLY ice creamery...
Hartford,CT
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Ice cream in the White Mountains”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stopped in while visiting the shops in downtown North Conway. So glad we did, it was awesome. We had the chocolate, Unicorn chasers, blackberry and a raspberry & cream popsicles. We all loved it. You can see the ice cream being made and the ingredients being used. Small batch, with ingredients you can read. Wish we went in the first day of our stay!

Address is actually 2683 White Mountain Highway

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kunman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    15
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“So good I went back for more!!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

A small micro batch ice cream takeout you may miss if you aren't looking. It is a small space on the corner with a black sign above the door and on the street corner. I tried the salted caramel pretzel ice cream, it was caramel ice cream with a pretzel rod for scooping, an amazing flavor combination. Y husband had milk and cookies which was the same caramel ice cream with cookie crumbs sprinkled on top, not what was expected but absolutely delicious. On my second trip in the owner convinced me to try something more adventurous so I tried the pineapple pepper corn caramel ice cream which I know sounds weird/icky, it's not!! It was a pineapple ice cream with pink pepper corns and a caramel sauce, the peppercorns gave an amazing zing (pink PC are not as potent as the black ones we are all used to) to this very sweet flavorful concoction. He was in the process of making lavender which I am heading back to try today!!! Do yourself a favor and get a single your first round so you can go back for another flavor!!!

Helpful?
Thank Mrsevilbeetles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wow, what a treat”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is a true gourmet ice cream shop. Genuine homemade ice cream. The owner also has a bakery and I had an ice cream sandwich that was incredible with two homemade chocolate chip cookies with rich delicious vanilla ice cream.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BB8689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast, US
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Unique!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

This ice cream is delicious, it's different, and...well, it's delicious. :) Crazy flavor combinations that just somehow work, and we love that it's sold in our favorite little country store!

One complaint? Celcius is spelled wrong, and it bugs me every time. Minor complaint, and not about the quality of the ice cream!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SurfingDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mckaella, Owner at 18o Celcius Micro Batch Ice Cream, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our ice creamery. We are aware of the misspelling and did it to emphasize the letter C on,our pint labels.....we think names should be eye catching and memorable .....and the spelling seems to be doing the job.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 18o Celcius Micro Batch Ice Cream also viewed

North Conway, Conway
North Conway, Conway
 
North Conway, Conway
 

Been to 18o Celcius Micro Batch Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing