We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Yankee Clipper Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Ridge Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$109
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Conway Grand Hotel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$134
$119
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$122
$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$106
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mountain Hotel and Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stonehurst Manor(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastern Slope Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
39
61
48
25
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
61
48
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblueberry muffinsattached restauranthot tubfree breakfastenjoyed the indoor pooldesk staffnight staybed was comfortablewhite mountain highwaythe room was niceski triplocation is greatcouponoutletsdryerpetwinter
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 190 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The place is good for quick one night stop overs. This was our second stay here. Place seemed a little run down second time around. Wanted to sit outside after dinner, but couldn't because the balcony was full of spiders and webs. Staff is pleasant. Price is reasonable. The breakfast is great. Place could use a good facelift and cleaning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zacatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Just went there last week and am not sure how many times we have stayed here but it is a wonderful and quiet place and I have never had a bad experience with the Yankee clipper inn.
I have my favorite room that we get each time when we stay here
The staff that I always see (Kelly, Sarah, Jill, and Betty) is always so pleasant and helpful
We have stayed in so many hotels, motels and inns up in the White Mountains and have come to realize that for what you get and what you are paying to sleep it was just silly to pay a lot of money for a few extra things.
You have an outdoor pool which I always see people in it when I am there and also an indoor pool with a hot tub which I love to use after a long day of walking around and shopping with the family.

Room Tip: the building in the rear next to the pool has 2 queen beds and a ton of room. I would recommend for a family of 4
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

we stayed at the yankee clipper for 2 reasons. first the price and the location and next is the blueberry muffin for breakfast. staff is very friendly and pretty much can get anything. i met jill and sarah and betty at the front desk and they are full of information on the area and always pleasant and full of smiles. the food at the blueberry muffin was good and i even tried corned beef hash with crushed beets in it and that tasted good too.

Room Tip: rooms in the building next to the outdoor pool are big and having a lot of space is a plus if you have children with you.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I have to say one of the best values in the area. Room quality is outstanding. Fire place, 1 person spa tubs, peaseful, and great staff. Could not have asked for better! Great value for location and as good as top names hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kabishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with my boyfriend. My parents were in the next room. The staff are friendly. The room was clean compared to some budget hotels. Beds were very comfortable, but pillows were flat. They have multiple wifi connections, but none of them worked in my room. My mom connected with no problem in the next room. The location is great! It is across from a McDonalds, a 5 minute walk to outlet malls, and walking distance to various restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenniferlynn09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews