We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
39
64
49
25
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
64
49
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblueberry muffinsattached restaurantfree breakfasthot tuboutdoor poolnight staythe room was nicelocation is greatking bedcouponoutlets
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 195 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Booked in late one evening, clean, plenty of space, comfy bed, ticked the boxes which were required, ie cheap and cheerful. We were on our way to Burlington, VT, stayed the night, some nice eateries close by, aswell as a very good outlet centre!! We were not planning to stay in North Conway, we did, picked the Yankee Clipper Inn and very happy with it...no complaints at all......

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Very convenient location!!!

Ok clean (found tags from the previous customers shopping experience one one bed, obviously, not cool... But the rest of the room was very clean.
Quite cheap for the services included WIFI, A/C, indoor pool, outdoor pool, spa, little fridge in the room, good size tv.
Ladies at desk are amazingly nice and helpful.

The pool/spa room's floor is covered in carpet, which is a terrible idea! It was disgustingly soaked wet, there were puddles. I cannot imagine how rotten thing thing must be, but it smelled chlorine so much, you can't tell...

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We arrived in North Conway late Monday evening, a last minute change of plans to go zip lining in Bretton Woods. The first two hotels we tried had no vacancy. Our third try was here, advertising a rate of $79 which included free breakfast. Sarah checked us in quickly, was very nice. We had a room on the second floor at the end of the hall in the main building. The room was nothing spectacular but seemed clean enough. I was really concerned about the noise outside our window; there was a group of people gathered outside, having some sort of tailgate party and we could hear every word of their conversation. We decided to give them until 10 to quiet down and took long hot showers. Thankfully they went inside around ten. We both woke up early; this is not a quiet hotel and it was full of families and we heard lots of crying babies/small children. The restaurant next door opened a 7:00 am. We walked in at 10 minutes after and it was already busy. We soon discovered why: amazing coffee and one of the most delicious breakfasts I've had. All in all we were satisfied with our stay and felt like it was a good value. If we planned a trip back there though we would look for someplace more quiet and perhaps a little nicer.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rspswrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Really nice motel. Would recommend. Sarah at the reception went above and beyond her duties. Good value for money. Great breakfast at the Blueberry Muffin. If they wanted to improve on anything a coffee maker in the room would be nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spider84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed here because we needed a room quickly, as our family was in a hotel with no more vacancy. It was honestly pretty good. I haven't read the reviews, but all I care about is cleanliness and comfort, which it was both of those. Was it an above and beyond crazy wonderful hotel? No. But it was a comfortable stay, at least for me, and thats what really mattered for me.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmnortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews